Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

6055 Richmond Highway , Alexandria, Virginia 22303

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 182 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great service

By

25 February 2020

Wonderful place to stay , great breakfast would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 August 2019

We would like to recognize the following employees that made our stay comfortable. Front desk staff
Miss Christmas,Miss Latema and the kitchen help Rosa outstanding breakfast. These customer service reps made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. My wife and I would like to say thank you
.

Read More
Read Less

Great Comfort

By

19 October 2014

club

The room was very nice comfortable, relaxing and spacious. It was great to have a kitchenette right in the room. They had a variety of breakfast food items. The hotel was close to the metro, the hotel shuttle service was good and readily available.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alexandria. We appreciate your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Oct Trip

By

17 October 2014

club

We were well pleased with the room, the service, and the breakfast. The weather wasn't so good, but the hotel couldn't control that!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your review. It was our pleasure serving you.
Read More
Read Less

Room and bathroom was clean

By

15 October 2014

club

Overall stay was good. Did not care for noise level in hallway. Refrigerator was a little loud in one of the rooms.Breakfast area was clean and had a variety of foods to choose from. Good location with plenty of parking spaces.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the noise inconvenience caused by the refrigerator and in the hallway. We appreciate your review and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards,
Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the noise inconvenience and we hope to serve you again soon. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Comfortable

By

13 October 2014

In the Ft. Belvoir area on business and this Holiday Inn Express was both convenient and comfortable. Great access to the freeway and an easy drive from Reagan airport. Wonderful friendly staff and the room layout was superb (I was upgraded to a suite with a rotating TV located between the living and bedroom areas for different viewing options). Will definitely stay here again--got one of the best night's sleep ever in the DC area.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Alexandria. We are glad that your stay was most enjoyable and we look forward to serving you for future visits. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with limited options

By

12 October 2014

If have no car you are struck inside, the shuttle service is imitated. The 5 guys restaurant is a block down the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the limited shuttle service and hope that you will stay with us again. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Fall meeting/vacation

By

08 October 2014

club

Nice, clean and comfortable stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location and close to interstate/beltway. Lots of good shopping spots nearby. Electrical outlets were available but didn't work. Was very limited to plugging in chargers, computers, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Alexandria. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the electrical outlets, and hope that you will come stay with us again. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

It was very good overall

By

06 October 2014

club

Excellent service, utilities, and room comfort. Poor pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize about your discomfort with the pillows. We hope to serve you again in the future. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Very very clean, Bed was comfortable, Service was great.

By

01 October 2014

club

I have stayed here in the past. Very clean throughout. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alexandria! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve you again in the future. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Room 209

By

01 October 2014

club

Room is directly behind the kitchen. When staff arrives to begin the breakfast process, the opening and closing of cabinets were loud enough to wake us.
There should be more insulation between the kitchen and room 209.

Again the fan motor of the HVAC is extremely noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience that the noise caused you during your stay. We are servicing the HVAC units, and would be happy to have you stay with us again in the future. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

28 September 2014

Room was comfortable, staff very helpful, breakfast had lots of choices, including healthy options. Very pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, Shaniqa R. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less