Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alvarado

325 Village Park Drive , Alvarado, Texas 76009

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 52 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

52reviews

  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent choice all around

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

We stayed in this hotel for 9 days while having remodeling done in our home. We received excellent service every single day of our stay. The staff was friendly and very professional. The entire hotel was very well maintained daily.

Would definitely stay here again if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
We are very please to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. We pride oureselves on giving the best possible service and expierence to our guests that we can give. We from Holiday Inn Express and Suites Thank you for choosing us to stay with during a stressful time.
Read More
Read Less

Alvarado H.I.E.

By

09 October 2014

club

Excellent service at front desk, Checkin and room.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
jrd2, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your stay. We enjoyed having you here and are pleased to know that our staff made your stay a great one! May you keep us in mind for your upcoming travels in the future.
Read More
Read Less

AAlvarado

By

07 October 2014

club

Staff was the best ever. The stay was nice even though I was in aa smaall town. I was there for 26 daays and felt like I was at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Ollie, Thank you for your kind words. We are proud that you received great customer service from our IHG Brand hotel. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the best services possible and are pleased that you felt at home. We do hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you our way. Thank you for staying with us in our small town of Alvarado, Texas. Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Read More
Read Less

Accomodating Staff and Great Coffee

By

29 September 2014

club

Having 24-hour coffee available is getting to be more and more important to me since my sleep habits are probably more unusual than most.

The staff was extremely accommodating--the first room we went in smelled like smoke, so they got us a different room immediately. Then when we were wanting to get into the pool area before 6 a.m. to work out, the staff made that happen for us as well.

This superior accommodation by staff has been noted in other Holiday Inn Express locations and makes me want to just stay at Holiday Inn Express so there are no unwanted "surprises"!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Church lady Becky, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Alvarado. I am glad to hear that our staff took such good care of you during your stay. I apologize for your room having a smell upon check in. We are a non-smoking hotel. I will ensure I address this concern with our staff to fine tune our operations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Alvarado area.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Internet and average acomidations

By

22 September 2014

platinumelite

I have been told for the last 4 times that the internet would be fixed...it still is not working all the time.
I ask for a to-go breakfast bag every time as I leave at 6:00-6:30 the breakfast does not start until 6:30.
Once again I used the iron and the iron left the same scale all over my white shirt!!!!!

Posted byCustomerCare
02 October 2014
Dear disgruntel, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel in the area. It sounds like we were not able to provide an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the internet connection and breakfast services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Room and Staff

By

15 September 2014

club

Would stay again without hesitation. Clean Room, Great Staff. Everything I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2014
Hello mishimooo, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Alvarado. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and our great staff. We will see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

10 September 2014

This is a excellent hotel with nice suites and very pleasant and cheerful staff. The beds are very comfortable. I would recommend anyone needing to stay in the area. It is very safe and has easy access to places to eat. It is a quick on and off on I 35 west just south of Fort Worth.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2014
Hi Philliplynn, I am glad to hear you enjoyed our great beds and staff at Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Alvarado. We appreciate your stay and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 September 2014

club

This hotel is fantastic. The staff was great, particularly the overnight staff, and the room was in good condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2014
Hello Jtxz, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. I am glad to hear that our service driven staff took great care of you and you enjoyed the condition of your room. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

07 September 2014

club

100%satisfaction,freindly staff, grate breakfast variety easy parking

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Thank you soprotyo for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Alvarado. We value you and your feedback. I am delighted to hear that our staff took great care of you and you enjoyed our Stay Smart Express Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Read More
Read Less

Alvarado Stay

By

03 September 2014

club

This property was excellent. The staff was excellent, helped me sort out my reservation even though I had it mess up online. My only complaint was that it was hot and the room was not cooled down prior to arrival. The room was on the top floor which couldn't help but it took quite awhile for the room to get to a comfortable temperature. It never really got cool, just tolerable.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Hello Roper74429, We value you and your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Alvarado. I am glad that you enjoyed our service staff professionals. I apologize about your air unit not working properly. My team and I working on getting this concern resolved. My team and I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Guest Service and Comfortable Rooms

By

30 August 2014

club

I had a long day of work with an 8 hour downtime in between. Checked in to Hotel. Used my room primarily to get other business taken care of. The room was very user friendly as far as being comfortable and having room to set up computer and printer. The air worked perfectly. The room was clean. Area was quiet. Came back after the second shift of working and the bed was very comfortable. More than enough soft cozy towels and washrags were provided. I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Thank you SEP63 for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Alvarado and for providing your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious guest room along with our comfortable bed and pillows. My team and I look forward to seeing you again when traveling to the Alvarado area.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay while in Alvarado

By

18 August 2014

Hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Room was exceptionally clean. Would and will definetly stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2014
RPTony, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express-Alvarado and for providing your feedback. I am glad you experienced our award winning service from our staff along with enjoying your clean guest room. Our staff prides themselves on our service and cleanliness standards. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Read More
Read Less