Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 116 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

116reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars

great staff and breakfast

By

augustus 01, 2019

platinumelite

Loved staying here. Close to train station: quiet: clean:
Breakfast was included, and it was one of the best we've ever had. The staff was wonderful. They bent over backward to help us, especially with lost luggage by the airline.

Read More
Read Less

IHGHOTEL

By

december 24, 2017

club

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Read More
Read Less

impactimpact

By

december 14, 2017

Writing guidelines

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

oktober 19, 2014

Fine stay just a petty that my forgotten things were not found by staf

Read More
Read Less

还不错

By

oktober 18, 2014

因为是新酒店,所以环境和卫生条件都还不错。
服务的效率也非常高,前台有求必应很周到。
早餐相对选择太少,不过食物质量还可以。
公共休息区整体氛围和卫生也不错,不过还有改进空间。

Read More
Read Less

Lovely spacious hotel

By

oktober 18, 2014

Exactly what was required for a business trip to this area. Good quality hotel at a very reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
oktober 21, 2014
Dear SteveW55, Thank you for your review on our website! At Holiday Inn Express we aim to provide our guests with a smart, simple and spot on stay and it’s great to read that our hotel offered everything that you need for a business trip. If you travel to Amsterdam for business again in the future, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Maarten Mol Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel a las afueras de Amsterdam

By

oktober 16, 2014

Buen hotel en general, hay que coger metro para acceder al centro de amsterdam (aprox. 15 minutos).
Habitaciones confortables, desayuno correcto.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel at nice location

By

oktober 16, 2014

club

Great Breakfast, clean room and new. 5 minutes walk from metro. Recommended for business travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
oktober 21, 2014
Dear Erez, Thank you for your review on our website! We were very happy to read that you had a good experience with our hotel and that you would recommend us for business travels. Since we are located near the Bijlmer Arena Station with good connections to the center of Amsterdam and the airport, we hope that you will choose our hotel again, also if you are coming to Amsterdam for pleasure. Kind regards, Maarten Mol Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - if you fix the WiFi!!!

By

oktober 15, 2014

Enjoyed the stay: great breakfast, friendly service, comfortable room. Thank you for that!

However, one major problem. The WiFi could not handle the traffic when the hotel was busy. It worked fine on Sunday when I arrived and again on Saturday when I left, i.e. when there weren't many people using the internet, but in between the connection was either completely off or extremely slow. The same issue applied both to my laptop and to my mobile phone, and my colleagues staying in different floors echoed my experience.

As such, I will not stay at your hotel until I knew that the WiFi can handle the traffic even when it is busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
oktober 22, 2014
Dear Kuusysi69, First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty as a gold member of IHG Rewards and thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay in our hotel on our website. Although it’s great to read that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the friendly service, we regret to read that you won’t choose our hotel again because of the WiFi problems. Since the opening five months ago, we are constantly making improvements to our WiFi network, with our latest adjustment last week. We understand how important a good working WiFi network is and we do our utmost to get it up to standards. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Kind regards, Paul Bremen Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay !

By

oktober 09, 2014

We where a group of 8 people and we really enjoyed to stay at this hotel. Located near to the Amsterdamer Arena, IMAX, Heineken Music Hall, Shopping (Esprit Outlet, Decathlon Outlet...) and also to a main Metro/Train Station. We had 15 min with the Train from the airport to the Hotel and we had 10 min with the Metro to the center of the city (Train Main Station). Great staff, a very new hotel, great breakfast buffet, clean, large and generous double-rooms. 24h reception. Free WLAN. I really recommend this hotel, it was really a cool experience to sleep there.

Posted byHotelStaff
oktober 12, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on our website. It’s really nice to read that you had a great stay! It’s our goal to create a great hotel that guests love and we are happy that we met your expectations. If your travels bring you to Amsterdam in the future, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers. Kind regards, Maarten Mol Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

A very good choice

By

oktober 08, 2014

The hotel is quite new, with large rooms and nice view. It is not central in Amsterdam however the metro station is very close and the central station may be reached in 15 min.
We cannot offer 5 stars because we found some hairs on the bed, even if everything else was quite clean. It's unpleasant to find hairs on the bed, so a little bit more attention to details would be great.

Posted byHotelStaff
oktober 11, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on our website! We were pleased to read that you had a good stay. Our aim is to provide our valued guests with a smart, simple and spot on stay. We understand that finding hairs on the bed is not part of a spot on stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. Your comment will be shared with our housekeeping department in order to make sure that extra attention will be given to this matter. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Maarten Mol Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

oktober 08, 2014

The room was clean and quiet and the Whole property is really nice. Also, it is not far from the train and metro station.

Posted byHotelStaff
oktober 11, 2014
Dear Silbermann, Thank you for your review on the IHG website! It’s great to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and the location. We hope that you will choose our hotel again when you visit Amsterdam in the future. Kind regards, Maarten Mol Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less