Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 135 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

135reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Nicest Front Desk Lady Ever!!

By

23 October 2021

This hotel was A-OK and quite the bargain too!
Very easy to get to, clean, quiet and plenty of places to eat at nearby.
MONICA .. the gal at the front desk .. was exceptional!!! Monica is/was super nice and knowledgeable about everything we had questions about.

Read More
Read Less

DISGUSTED

By

14 June 2021

Where to start first. Upon arriving I immediately noticed how dirty the carpets/hallways were. I reach my room and the door is so dirty with chipping paint, different colored paint all over in the room, scuffs/scrapes all over everything. Looked gross and grungy. My bathtub had a continuous leak where it was brown from the water hitting it. Bathroom plug ins didn't work. It was very wet/humid feeling in the room but the ac did work. I left around 6 pm and when I returned at 11 pm my door was OPEN. I went to the front desk and he said "sometimes the doors don't close all the way" and discounted my room. As I finally got in bed and was watching tv I saw something fly across my tv and then it LANDED ON MY BED AND WAS A COCKROACH. I killed it with a napkin and went back down to the front desk, roach in hand and demanded a full refund. I was there for the huge bball tournament going on and literally everywhere was booked so I had no choice but to TRY and sleep. I turned all the lights on and maybe slept a total of 1.5 hours. The next morning I decide to tell the people across from me to make sure and leave their bags outside for a while before taking them into their house. She informed me she didn't see any roaches but her room was super dirty with trash stuffed under the bed, which I realized I hadn't looked under my bed. Right on the ledge under where I was laying my head was a wet, crushed oreo, so no wonder there were roaches. Clearly they didn't vacuum either. SICK SICK SICK SICK. This has ruined any opportunity to ever stay at a Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Proved to be Awful!

By

27 July 2020

Well, if you are like me, you have great disdain for staying at hotels because of the uncertainty of what you will actually be getting for your money. This one proved to be a nightmare, because it is one of those gifts that keep on giving. While everything associated with the room is old, and the staff was less than appealing, on the surface, it appeared average.

The next morning I notice that I have a few places on my legs that itch, but I do not think too much about it. Little did I know that I had been consumed by bed bugs. I have 20 bites on my right leg and 15 on my left leg. They are arranged in raised clusters and itch like nobody's business...for days...and days.

Now, I realize that any hotel can get bed bugs. This one is no exception. The really bad part for me is that this incident increases my disdain for all hotels. Good grief.

Read More
Read Less

VERY Friendly Staff

By

03 October 2019

I stayed at this hotel for several days with my parents and sister while my father was undergoing hip surgery and then recuperating after. Lindsey was absolutely wonderful with my parents and with anything we needed. She was so friendly and welcoming and made a difficult time much easier. Nathan was also very helpful with information and any needs. I would recommend this hotel if only for the friendliness of the staff but all other aspects were wonderful as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place - Awesome Staff

By

20 October 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times now, and they have been perfect each and every time!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

Just a stopover on the way to a wedding. NIce to be greeted so warmly after a 10 hour drive. Hotel looks newly renovated and was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

DWWW1

By

17 October 2014

club

For a new motel, it had a nice pool area but no hot tub. The trash cans in the breakfast area & around the outside of the building were all full & over flowing indicating to me that the motel did not have enough staff. Another indication of the lack of staff was the staff cooking breakfast consisted of a girl who appeared to be the mgr or asst mgr who was also trying to prepare the conf. room for a meet & told the guy working at the front desk that that day was the worst day of her life. Several of the food items were not replenished when the food containers were empty. There was no micro wave in the room but did have a refrig. The front desk gal said that I could use the micro wave in the kitchen. When I came back to use to micro wave 30 mins later, there were 6 people using & waiting to use the 2 micro-waves.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

15 October 2014

club

My sister and I enjoyed a comfortable and worry-free 3 nights at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and great in every way. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices and no running out of anything. The help in the breakfast room was particularly nice and friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will come back.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 October 2014

club

Kids had fun at pool, exercise equipment good nice place

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

14 October 2014

club

This facility was very good. Quiet, clean and with an exceptional staff. I would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Wichita Hotel Option

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed at this property several times - the staff members are always courteous and the rooms are always clean. It is a bit out-of-the-way for Wichita; about 10 minutes to Rock and Kellogg, but it is a great, quiet option when more centralized properties are booked. The fitness center was 'out of order' during my last stay but assuming this is a short-term/temporary issue, I will stay again, and would recommend this property to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay! Great service!

By

11 October 2014

I hadn't expected to stay in a hotel overnight but the electricity went off in our neighborhood at 7:30 p.m. and I wasn't sure when it would come back on as it was supposed to take 4 hours minimum. I had recently broken my arm and didn't want to stumble around in the dark all night so decided to go to local Holiday Inn Express.

The front desk staff was extremely hospitable! She searched the rooms for a room she thought I would like as I wanted a "quiet" room. She even came and helped me with the drapes, then walked with me to the ice machine, filled my bucket of ice, and carried it and cups of water back to the room for me! Very nice experience as I was trying to operate with one free arm.

Great employee! Very comfortable bed! Very clean room.
Overall, an excellent excellent experience! A 5 Star Rating from me!

Read More
Read Less