Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Arpt West - Camp Creek

3833 Princeton Lakes Ct SW , Atlanta, Georgia 30331

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 214 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    17

Check in Experience

By

08 June 2022

club

After receiving my room key after check in I proceeded to my room which was a handicap room. The key didn’t work. I went back to front desk to inform them. They informed me key should work now. After another attempt to get in room it still didn’t work. This entire process happened a THIRD time. A staff member came up to the room with me & tried to open door herself & couldn’t get in. She asked me to wait there by room she would be back. After 10 minutes she came & got me & said they found me another room. Not to mention I’m an IHG employee..

Read More
Read Less

Not helpful for guests with disabilities

By

03 June 2022

club

I booked this hotel simply for a quick sleep. I knew I was checking in late and called the hotel to confirm late arrival because I was flying in on a red eye. When I called I double checked that the room I had booked was wheelchair accessible, something my partner requires. I called a second time before my arrival to re-confirm this and again mention I would have a late arrival which they confirmed and said no problem. Upon my late arrival they gave me my key card I went up to my room and it wouldn’t open. I went back to the front desk and they said sorry that door stops working every few hours so we have to move your room to a non accessible room. Due to the late hour they said they didn’t have anything else. They put me in a room where the door did not close all the way (the deadbolt did not reach the door frame) and the bathroom was dusty as if it had not been cleaned in quite some time. The door to the adjoining room had no lock on it so the dresser had been moved in front of the door to prevent someone from opening it but truly was not secure. Upon leaving the hotel the next morning, there was a maintenance man painting the room across the hall. He appeared surprised that someone had been in this room at all. Overall this was a very short trip due to my late arrival and I was thankful I did not have more than one night in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

excellence services with short staffs

By

23 May 2022

i stayed there for two nights for deaf nation expo.. very nice and patience employees. clean hotel. they really did every good services with short staffs. thank you all very much.

i will go back there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay

By

30 March 2022

club

DONT STAY THERE
Room was damaged & reported to 2 different people at front desk said they knew was from last patron
Mgr Brian & James will not call you when you have problems of fraudulent charges are your card.
Corporate cannot help you when this happens.

Read More
Read Less

The pool is closed for some bogus reason

By

22 February 2022

I was in Atlanta for vending a show at the convention center downtown. We chose this particular location to stay because it was relatively inexpensive, and selected it for the availability of a pool for the kids, 9 and 10. We passed over other hotels that were closer to downtown, specifically because we would be able to take the kids to the pool. When we arrived, we parked on the end next to the pool. Could see the pool from the outside through a window on the corner of the building. It looked fine. Went inside the building, and there's a sign on the door into the pool area saying that it is closed for renovations. Yet there obviously is no renovation going on. Arrived at the room. The heat wouldn't come on. Tried to call the front desk and found that the phone in our room wouldn't work. Walked down to the front desk. The front desk person came to the room and did some magic touch to get the heat to come on. I had tried the exact same thing and it didn't work. Also complained to the front desk about the pool situation. Stated that the IHG app/website did not say anything about the pool being closed for renovations after the front desk person said that reservations should have told us. I also paid for the room in advance at an advance saver rate, so the lack of this material information that would have caused me to choose a different hotel was very upsetting. The kids were very unhappy. The hotel also had the end of the parking lot near the door close to our room blocked off with cones for some inexplicable reason.

There is a pretty view of a lake (and a sharp drop off) behind the hotel. There's also a rather large deck overlooking this lake, located behind the breakfast area. Breakfast is still making you get served by somebody instead of being self served.

Read More
Read Less

Not Family Friendly

By

29 November 2021

This hotel did not meet cleanliness promise. I was extremely unsatisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks to the Young man that gave me a early check- in

By

11 November 2021

I'm not one that would do a review but this stay was not a good stay. The room I had was a room I guess it had just been painted because it was dried paint everywhere on the windows, doors and the bathroom floor. The bed didn't have a bed skirt on it. The lamp shade was on upside down the shower curtain had mold on it. I asked the housekeeper for a clean shower curtain and a bed skirt. I received did receive the shower curtain but still no bed skirt. Later that night I had to call the front desk because the guest above me was making a lot of noise it didn't stop until 2:30am. the next morning I asked to move but the hotel was sold out. The lobby ladies restroom was not clean. On my last day I needed to print my boarding pass for my flight only to find out the printer did not work. I am a IHG reward member that was not happy with my stay and had no recognition of being a member

Read More
Read Less

No refund almost a month later

By

01 November 2021

Almost a month later from when I was supposed to receive a credit to my bank or points to my reward account that I was told I would get. Have tried to call the hotel manager and still no response.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service

By

04 December 2019

Upon checkin, we were told by the night staff there was no crib for our 7 month old. She told us we should have called and confirmed because she didn’t know of the hotel having anything like that. This was after I told her we called twice to confirm there would be one. She was very rude and made no attempt to look for one. I let it go because it was late but, my baby had to sleep on a sheet laid out on the floor. Turns out, the next person on staff new exactly where a crib was and didn’t understand why they would have told us there wasn’t one. We had a terrible experience at this hotel. If you want your baby sleeping on a dirty hotel floor, I would stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Rude Staff and Dirty Room

By

06 August 2019

I am not picky, and usually stay at budget hotels, but we chose to pay a bit more this time for Holiday Inn to ensure that we had a clean place to sleep by the airport. We arrived to check in at 10 p.m. The receptionist continued to answer the phone as it rang constantly (all hotels near airport were booked) and even personal cell calls which made her disappear to the back for 10 min. I was the first person in line, and it took her 20 minutes of answering calls to finally address me. By that time, 10 people (not an exaggeration) were waiting to check out behind me. We finally were situated in our room with 45 minutes of arriving and dealing with rude staff. There was hair on the sheets and a bright light shining directly into the window. We had only a few hours before our flight, so no choice to find another hotel. In the morning, we found hair in the shower, and discovered there were no full size towels, only two floor mats and two hand towels. My husband could not find staff anywhere to request towels, so we dried off with a hand towel. The room was very beat up, which I can deal with, but the cleanliness and rudeness I cannot. Will not be staying again at Holiday Inn. I have had better experience at more budget friendly hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff members at this hotel is the reason I come back on a regular basis. Debbie, Tara, Brittney, Alicia...make me feel valued as a customer. The housekeeping staff members are also very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location, comfortable bed and excellent service.

By

18 October 2014

club

My friends/sisters had a magnificant time. We enjoyed our six days at Atlanta Airport West Holiday Inn Express Hotel (Oct. 9-14/14). The staff was excellent. They treated us like queens. The breakfast and service was superb, above and beyond. The scenery was awesome. Enjoyed the deck and pond. The surroundings was wonderful. It was a safe enviornment and pleasant. Overall, the staff made our stay great. We will truly recommend this hotel to others and we will be back.

Thank you for your excellent service,
Glo, Barb, Net

Read More
Read Less