Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

111 Cone Street NW , Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 246 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Horrible Experience

By

22 June 2022

We were not welcomed to the hotel warmly. The front desk attendant had a headphone in when checking us in and was rude. I was not welcomed as a rewards member. The hallway on our floor smelled of marijuana. There were black hairs on the floor and beds. There was trash in the ice bucket. I had to go to 4 different floors to find a working ice machine. Our room started to smell of marijuana in the middle of the night from the hallway. I travel for work and have been a loyal IHG traveller. But I am now considering switching to your competitor after this experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff poor maintenance

By

30 May 2022

club

The customer service staff are amazing but everything was broken- Everything! Nothing in the hotel worked right.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

18 May 2022

club

Check In Was Easy Customer service mid .. Lobby Was Beautiful BUT … The Floors Where the Rooms Are Located Is Horrible Smells Like Ciggs & Mold The room is the size of a Matchbox that I was first giving For 3 people For it to be a downtown location The rooms You see online is Def Not the Rooms You see once you exit the elevator Went for Ice & Was Told The only one works Is On the 5th Floor huh ? Breakfast was Very Good well put together . The bathroom was super small my knees was touching the door .. Coming from out of town Expecting what I seen I def wouldn’t recommend A stay here Unless renovated .. Valet was bomb Good energy very polite workers ..

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay here again!

By

25 March 2022

We booked the room with one very specific request -- we had to have close or adjoining rooms due to traveling with teenagers. I even called to confirm and was assured this would be the case. Upon check in I was given a room on the 2nd floor and one on the 7th floor. I was told
Nothing could be done. Finally after my husband demanded management we got what we booked and paid for. There is a huge homeless problem, you can't even walk outside without being accosted and asked for money several times. The elevators barely fit three people with no luggage and there is no good place to load or unload your car. Will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great people, unclean room

By

13 March 2022

The people who worked there were friendly and professional. However, the room was not clean. Used soap in shower, hairs in bed, debris on floor. I was not satisfied with the cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Possibly Stolen Item?

By

25 February 2022

I only stayed here one night with my friend. The next morning before we left we double/triple checked the room over for any left behind items and there was nothing left. I got home and noticed immediately that my electric razor was missing from my bag. They had come in while we were gone and touched our room, made the beds and what not. I called and could not reach anyone through Lost and Found. I called again and the person at the front desk took my name and number and never reached back out to me to let me know anything. Just overall sketchy and such a random thing to take IF they did but there's literally no. other place it could've been. So if they couldn't find it then to me it's been stolen.

Overall it was a nice location and nice room for the price. I just won't leave anything valuable out again and make sure DND is on our door.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing front desk staff and manager

By

22 November 2021

My mother and I stayed for two days. Our room was small but comfy. We had issue with tv not working but manager fixed and credit us for inconvenience. The staff is amazing. My mom needed something to drink and the manager walked her to the store and stayed with her than walked her back!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and great beds

By

12 January 2020

This was my second stay at HI Express at this location and both times I have appreciated the professional and helpful staff. Paris, the Manager, and KeShawn at the front desk were interested in my requests and helpful during my time downtown. Patrick was very kind in seeing after our car and the valet parking is convenient and not as bad as feared. The room staff was also polite and accommodating, everyone professional. The ample breakfast is a great plus in a busy day; the rooms are small but if you're like me and not really in it much, that is outweighed by the other many pluses. This is a great location and within easy walking distance to Mercedes-Benz, the World Congress Center, CNN, State Farm Arena and more! I live in metro Atlanta and was very proud of how pretty and clean our city looked from this area.

Read More
Read Less

Would go back

By

24 October 2019

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Only issue is the valet service is a little slow at times. Not from lack of effort, they just have a lot going on.

Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend

By

15 July 2019

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful, answered all of our questions. Rooms were nice and very clean, breakfast was very good!

I will use again and again, especially because of the staff...........very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

26 October 2017

excellent, everything was excellent!!!
all people in this hotel is very nice, the hotel is clean and the food the serve in the restaurants is excellent

Read More
Read Less

verybad service

By

02 May 2017

not recommened at all for the people here.
this is a test text

Read More
Read Less