Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brainerd-Baxter

15739 Audubon Way , Baxter, Minnesota 56425

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 138 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

138reviews

  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Waterpark was fun, room/hall was filthy!

By

06 April 2021

club

We did enjoy the waterpark and was nice having the grill right there inside. The staff were nice. So very disappointed in the cleanliness of the halls and our room. The floors in the hall had food crumbs and wrappers all over the place. The biggest frustration was how disgusting our room was. There was a red smear right when you walked in the door on the wall that looked like blood, our bathroom counter and the counters in the room were gross with dried food and sticky stuff on them, there was garbage next to the bed and under the curtains/heater, the sheets on the bed were dirty and had crumbs still in them when we took the blankets completely off, the garbage bags were new, but when we took them out of the can because it was full, there was gross food and cups stuck to the bottom of them. When we pulled the bed out of the couch, it looked like someone took a pizza and crushed it and sprinkled it all over the mattress cover and just put away. The one really concerning thing that my 3 year old found in the room, was a metal thing you squeeze to create a spark to start a fire! This mom was very angry!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

19 February 2020

club

I was let down, in every way with this hotel. Wanted to spend time at the water park because the pictures looked great. 4 tubes for the lazy river , 2 tubes for the slide. Over crowded, dirty floors, lifeguards taking selfies. I’m an IHG member and try and stay at holiday inns when I can. I will stay at the other water park hotel next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for a Family Vacation

By

03 December 2019

club

We have stayed here twice--once in summer for the Turtle Races in Nisswa and once for the City of Nights Festival over Thanksgiving. The waterpark is a lot of fun! We have 4 kids ranging in age from 2-12, and there is something for everyone. They let my 2-year-old go down the water slide in my lap (with a life jacket), so everyone can participate. There is a "Cub Tub" hot tub the kids really enjoyed, too. Breakfast options are great and it's nice to just wake up and be able to eat, then hit up the water park. The restaurant at the water park is nice, too. But, I'm writing this review because my son accidentally left his treasured soccer card collection in our room and the staff was so great and they packaged everything up so nicely and mailed it to us! Great customer service and we are so appreciative of them going the extra mile. Thanks for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

great upgraded room

By

21 October 2014

great room. it was very nice. I would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Great Mini Vacation Spot for Families

By

20 October 2014

My family and I loved the waterpark as well as our large comfortable room. It was so nice to have a mini kitchen and sitting area for the same price as a standard room. The staff here were helpful and friendly and the food was a big hit.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and fun safe water park

By

15 October 2014

club

Wonderful. Will come stay again. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The water park was fun and safe for us and our childern. We will come and stay again in the future. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good, with a varity of items to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Hello dw**-- Thank you so much for your review on our property. We pride ourselves to be the perfect staycation in the Brainerd Lakes Area and will continue to strive for excellence. I will pass on your kind words to our staff. Thank you, Thomas V, Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Hotel

By

14 October 2014

Very much enjoyed the hotel and staff. Great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Hello 2TravelUSA-- Thank you for your continue patronage to our brand, we truly appreciate your review from an experienced travler such as yourself. Thank you, Thomas V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

as expected

By

13 October 2014

no surprises - that's a good thing. Everything is as it should be at an entry level quality hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you so much for your last stay with our brand. I'm happy to read that we've met the expectations that you find in our brand. We will continue to meet and exceed whereever we can. Thank you, Thomas V, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Good service

By

13 October 2014

club

My stay was very comfortable, the internet worked fine, breakfast was good. All the staff were very friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Hello palmer1961-- Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to read about your internet connection. We just recently worked with our local provider to improve our internet service and have found great results and ease along with connection. Thank you, Thomas V, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, fun

By

09 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel was excellent. From the moment I walked in to the moment I left, I felt like the staff was doing their best for all the guests.

The water park was fun and my kids loved it. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Hello rlieving- Thank you for your most recent stay, we are very excited to exceed the expectations of our guests and continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for your kind words towards our excellent staff! Thank you, Thomas V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice waterpark

By

08 October 2014

club

Brought my grandkids,we had a great time,nice r

oom,good breakfast,kids loved the waterpark,so did I.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Hello Ballos Daddy - Thank you for your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate you stay and review of our facility. We will continue to do our best to exceed expectations. Thank you, Thomas V, Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and waterpark

By

02 October 2014

club

The rooms were comfortable and the service good. While I was here for business, I would consider brining back my family for the waterpark.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Hello Loaf2-- Thank you for your visit while you were on business. I'm very happy to read of your experience, we do have great options and service for both business and family travel. We look forward to your family visit in the future. Thank you, Thomas V General Manager
Read More
Read Less