Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Oldbury

Birchley Park Oldbury West Midlands, Birmingham, B69 2BD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 230 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

230reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Would stay again!!

By

18 October 2014

club

Great place to stay for a nearby conference. Costs were at an affordable price. Breakfast - filling with good variety

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Audrey Thank You for leaving a review on our IHG Review site. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards Amy Newell - Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Second visit

By

18 October 2014

club

Fantastic accommodation and very handy off junction 2 of the M5 motorway. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. A bit of bacon with the cooked breakfast would be lovely and a larger family room would also be advantageous.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

16 October 2014

club

Stopped here en route to the south west of England. Good access to motorway and local amenities. Superstore close by for fuel at much less than motorway prices. No evening meal when we arrived (it was a weekend), but directed to neighbouring establishment with good selection and value. Comfortable room, although a bit tight for family with sofa bed extended.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear guest Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. And as a valued IHG reward member we look forward in welcoming you back at the holiday inn express Birmingham Oldbury in the near future. Kind Regards Kay Carter Guest service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Good access to motorway and local amenities. Superstore close by for fuel at much less than motorway prices. No evening meal when we arrived (it was a weekend), but directed to neighbouring establishment with good selection and value. Comfortable room, although a bit tight for family with sofa bed extended. Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback, As a valued IHG rewards member we are pleased you chose to stay here at The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards Kay Carter
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

15 October 2014

club

Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury. I am delighted to hear that our staff were very friendly and helpful, All our staff aim to deliver to best customer service possible. Kind Regards Amy Newell - Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Oldbur M5, Jct.2

By

13 October 2014

club

The hotel is very nicely decorated and has a very relaxing fell about it. Staff were very friendly and I could not pick a fault with the food.

I had a very comfortable and relaxing stay and I would recommend to anyone on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for recommending us as this makes us extremely proud. We always do our utmost to ensure our guests have a fantastic stay. Kind Regards Sue Parsons Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

13 October 2014

club

the checkin/out staff were efficiengt, friendly and professional

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury for your recent stay. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sue Parsons Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and excellent staff

By

10 October 2014

club

During a recent visit to the UK we had to travel up to Oldbury for a funeral. The Holiday Inn was an excellent choice. The staff were the main reason we had such a good stay, they were so willing and helpful.

The room seemed rather small when used with twin beds and there was only one desk chair which wasn't super comfortable. The beds, however, were really comfortable with a choice of pillow. There was only one electrical outlet so would suggest taking a power strip. The bathroom was quite small and only had a shower which was ideal for us. The layout was a little strange with the toilet being located right behind the door.

The breakfast was repetitive having sausage/scrambled eggs(which weren't very good) and baked beans both mornings but it was included in the price so for that reason adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Guest Firstly may I take this moment to thank you for kindly leaving a review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, to hear back from our guests is such an important tool as positive or negative we can further improve our product and the service we provide. In such difficult circumstances I am pleased that your stay was pleasant and comfortable, and all staff you encountered were friendly and helpful. Once again, thank you for writing a review of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for Motorway Hub.

By

07 October 2014

club

Great staff, who were very helpful. Clean Room,Bed and Shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Guest May I take this opportunity to thank you for leaving such a great review of the hotel on our IHG webpage. It is so important for the hotel to hear back from its guests as this allows us to move forward and improve our service furthermore. The housekeeping department work tirelessly to keep the rooms at a very high standard and were all pleased that room was comfortable and pleasant as expected. Once again I thank you kindly for writing a review of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

04 October 2014

club

First impression of the hotel was very good.Parking is excellent for disabled guests. Booking in was a breeze and staff were very pleasant.Room was very good and disabled facilities also..Very quiet at night. Restaurant was warm and welcoming as was the young bar man.
Food was very good and prompt. Breakfast was first rate. Extremely impressed with the set up as it was first time we had stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear Guest Firstly let me Thank You for choosing to stay here at The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury. It is nice to hear that you had a great stay with us overall. Kind Regards Amy Newell - Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

04 October 2014

We stayed one night on our way to the south of England. The room and breakfast area were clean and bright, the staff were courteous and friendly. A good start to our holiday!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear Pam Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review on our IHG Review site. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay here at The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury. We looking forward to seeing you in the future if the need arises. Kind Regards Amy Newell - Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Test Reviews 1

By

03 October 2014

TestReview1TestReview1TestReview1TestReview1TestReview1TestReview1TestReview1TestReview1TestReview1

Read More
Read Less

Test Reviews

By

03 October 2014

TestReviewTestReviewTestReviewTestReviewTestReviewTestReviewTestReviewTestReviewTestReview

Read More
Read Less