Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

1270 Coventry Road Yardley , Birmingham, B25 8BJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 167 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Ideal for NEC.

By

18 October 2014

club

The staff were friendly and efficient. Parking was convenient although you were charged for this facility. The heating in the room was okay but would not stay off during the night meaning we sometimes woke up too warm. The breakfast was good with a wide enough choice for all tastes. I would recommend this hotel and plan to use it again when visiting the NEC.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you for your 5* review.We are glad you found our Hotel convenient for the NEC. Hope to see you return next time you visit Birmingham.
Read More
Read Less

17/10/14

By

17 October 2014

club

overall enjoyed our stay here , staff were very friendl, as I needed to drive out for the evening when returning to car park access was available but had to park in disabled space as no spaces were available. Informed the desk staff who said it was ok as we were leaving early next morning.
would like to thank all staff we saw on following day

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your review. Our car park can get busy at times but we will always do our best to accommodate you. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to the staff! We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great customer service

By

17 October 2014

club

Reception staff were welcoming and efficient and I was able to pay for my stay when I checked in so this made leaving in the morning so much easier.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your review. A lot of people make use of our Express Check-out option as it does save time on departure. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett und super Service

By

13 October 2014

club

Ich kann das Hotel absolut weiter empfehlen. War für eine geschäftliche Reise 1 Nacht dort und war angenehm überrascht.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing after long holiday trip

By

12 October 2014

club

Wonderful huge double bed and beautiful bathroom/shower. Modern and chic room. Would recommend this hotel for any airport stay overs due to comfy bed and very peaceful sleep, even with room on main road front.. Lots of yellow lines outside though so difficult for drop off's but okay as long as you're quick! Breakfast is limited but sufficient in choice and quality and free papers were provided. staff helpful and very quick. Lovely stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review. the staff do a great job in keeping the Hotel clean. We are pleased to read you found the bed to your comfort and the Breakfast sufficient. Hope to see you return next time you in Birmingham.
Read More
Read Less

Great Shower, after a long day.

By

05 October 2014

club

Found the Hotel offered great value and a very comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for leaving a review, we look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

02 October 2014

club

We were very satisfied with our stay,the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel plus the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff. We will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for leaving a review, we look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

29 September 2014

club

Good, clean hotel with all that I needed for my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear we had everything you needed and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

24 September 2014

I cannot fault this hotel. Service was very good, room was excellent and location perfect for my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Ok if just passing through

By

19 September 2014

club

Well lit parking area but charged for - not included in the hotel price. Dirty lift, nice reception service. Air con came on through the night and woke me up.
No bacon served at breakfast! lots of other choice but still ...
No frills bathroom extras .... hand soap

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Thank you for your comments.How ever I am sorry to read that we did not meet up to your expectations, unfortunatly Bacon is not what Holiday Inn Express offer as one of their hot items for breakfast, I am also shocked to read that our lift was not up to its usual standard of cleanliness that it normally is. We hope to see you again next time you're in Birmingham.
Read More
Read Less

Charged double from account

By

12 September 2014

club

I was charged double query raised They had open the case.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Thank you for your review. There may have been a delay for this review to be posted as your query was resolved last week. If you have any further problems, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

11 September 2014

club

although I had a poor nights sleep this was not to do with the bed it's self i'am a poor sleeper at the best of times, Although If it was a possibility a greater choice
in pillows would be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Thank you for your five* review, we currently in the process of replacing our pillows to make our guests sleep an even better one. I hope to see you return to us next time you visit Birmingham.
Read More
Read Less