Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

Birmingham Nec Bickenhill Parkway , Birmingham, B40 1QA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 257 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Family Christmas 2019

By

27 December 2019

Amazing customer service thanks to Andy duty manager and Affifa receptionist on duty 25th December. We arrived had a few hiccups but Affifa and Andy sorted out our concerns and made sure we were well looked after throughout the duration of our stay . Our family of 5 adults 3 teenagers and 4 children.. Andy made sure our Christmas was perfect, thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great location for NEC

By

20 October 2014

Great location

Not so great breakfast choice - stayed for 6 nights and had the same fake scrambled eggs, sausages and beans offered every morning.

Internet wifi excellent and able to connect throughout the hotel.

Hotel room clean but shower and toilet very old

Read More
Read Less

everything was exellent

By

14 October 2014

the stay was really comfortable and great area for work.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return the next time you need to work in the area. Regards Fiona General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible!!!

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is terrible. I am a regular Holiday Inn guest and this Hotel would be better shut down. As a platinum member they checked me in pretty quick. However, when I arrived in my room they 'accidentally' made the sofa also - even though I stayed by myself. The bathroom was very noisy with a fan that obviously had seen better days!!! The shower and bathroom itself was also very old, and in need of a good scrub. The following morning I realised there was no iron and ironing board (I am staying here for BUSINESS and need to look smart!) so I rang to ask if they could send the items up. I was told that they had none and they had an ironing room downstairs. So I had to head downstairs in an un-ironed shirt. Upon arriving at the 'room' it was a meeting room with two irons and ironing boards set up. It was the cheapest and nastiest irons I have ever used in my life?! Why cannot they provide decent steam irons?!!? The covers on the boards were nasty and dirty - I was scared that I would get the dirt ON MY WHITE SHIRT!!!
When I arrived at breakfast it was as if locusts have just been. There was NOTHING left and when I asked them for cutlery, they said that it was too close to the finish for breakfast to put anything fresh out- REALLY!!! They only thing I am sorry about is not taking pictures of all the issues and posting it on social media to all my 20k followers!!! What a disappointment....!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Jabes1216, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as we value our platinum IHG rewards members. If you contact the hotel on 01217823222 and ask to speak to myself we hopefully can resolve your issues. Regards Fiona General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parking cahrges ?

By

10 October 2014

Just received a £60 parking fine for staying at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Tarky68 If you can please contact the hotel on 0121 782 3222 we will be happy to look into this for you. Regards Fiona General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, very convenient for NEC

By

09 October 2014

club

Good hotel, very convenient for NEC, within walking distance, just have to walk along the grass (no pavement) but saves you a few pounds on taxis

The only small issue we had was the noise from the lorries in the morning picking and dropping off the laundry service for the hotel, maybe a covered area would have been a better idea rather than rattling round the hotel

Read More
Read Less

1 Room 2 Different People Booked Into It

By

07 October 2014

club

Someone else was already in our room when we opened the door!!!
The manager did apologise but that is something that should not happen given we are priority club. Also the car park was full and the staff advised us to park in the next door pub, despite the signs in the pub car park saying we could get fined. Room ok but very small compared to other hotels in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Dear travellingfamily4, Thank you for bringing your recent at experience at the hotel to my attention. Please contact the hotel on 0121 782 3222 so that I can apologise and discuss the situation with you. Regards Fiona General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worth it for the price

By

07 October 2014

An above average hotel for the price, room was ok but even though the pillows were labelled soft and firm they all felt soft ended up using 4 to get to sleep.

staff were very proffesional and very friendly and having internet access in the room was a big thumbs up.

Breakfast was good but no bacon ????, staff were very attentive in fact so good they kept clearing away my coffee whenever i left the table.(just when it was getting to the right temperature)

I would use thishotel again for an overnight stay and having a pub next door has its benefits

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I will make sure housekeeping check all pillows at the hotel so that we do have both firm and soft available. We hope that you do return to the hotel soon. Regards Fiona General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed was mistaken for a Big fat marshmallow/ fluffy cloud

By

05 October 2014

Booked an overnight stay and 7 days parking via Holiday extras website. Everything went like clockwork from booking in to checking out and our taxi transfers both outward and on our return were comfortable and efficient. I must mention that the bed was the most comfortable bed ever! It really was heaven. would recommend 100% and will be using again in the future [ we usually use the crowne plaza but not any more]

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Dear Guest: I am so happy the Holiday Inn Express Brand exceeded your expectations and I am pleased you found our beds to be confortable. It really is something we pride ourselves upon! Myself and all the team here at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you again Kind Regards Sam Blount Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable accommodation

By

04 October 2014

club

Good value accommodation. Easy to find in a good location. Ample parking space.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Sam Blount Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service

By

01 October 2014

Bad nights sleep due to not being in my own bed. Having to pay for car park at hotel didnt seem right

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Dear Guest: I am sorry you did not experience a good nights sleep. As an NEC hotel we do charge for parking at £7 per night but we strive on being one of the cheapest hotels in the area for parking. We do hope you will consider us again. Thank you Kind Regards Sam Blount Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good clean and comfortable hotel

By

30 September 2014

Hotel booked for one night stay while visting the NEC. Overall a good, clean and comfortable hotel representing good value for money. Hot Breakfast options limited but acceptable but numerous continental options available if required all on an eat as much as you like basis. Woulld consider using again.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Sam Blount Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less