Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

1 Snow Hill Plaza St Chads, Queensway , Birmingham, B4 6HY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 346 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Unbelievable, bright green lights at night- no off switch!!

By

19 October 2014

Normally I would never mind being in a room also fitted out for disabled persons. But when I went to sleep and tried to turn out all the lights, bright green lights would not turn off! Reception said could not turn off and the manger said in the morning "fire regulations"
Ive stopped in a lot of hotels and never had this ridiculous problem. Main point, I booked in good faith, paid a good price and nobody said I would have to sleep in what seemed like "Northern Lights" The manager, who was very experienced, had I think been on a customer service course = get them out of reception area by taking emails and say we will get back in touch.

Customers aren't stupid!

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, shame about the food

By

17 October 2014

club

I like HIExpress hotels - they're good value, clean and comfortable. The staff are helpful but rushed and queues can form at check in, check out and the bar (where you also order food).

The food choice and quality are generally poor. I have stayed at this hotel several times and it's a case of choosing the least worst item off the menu. On this occasion it was luke warm. Eat out if you can!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. The menu we serve is limited due that that we are a Holiday Inn Express but this should not effect the quality of our food, at no time is it acceptable for us to serve luke warm food and i wish you had brought it to our attention at the time and we could have rectified the problem there and then.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but manic breakfast

By

16 October 2014

club

This was our first experience as a couple at Holiday Inn as normally stay in family room with child at another hotel next door to mainline station. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom great - lovely spacious shower - liked the relaxing blue lights. Check-in was easy and receptionist very helpful, providing maps/info as requested. Sunday morning breakfast however was a poor experience - no bacon, just poor quality sausage, over-cooked scrambled egg and baked beans for cooked option. Nice bread to make toast. Far too crowded, no real system, certainly no service from staff - two young not too bright individuals. Very noisy and like a student cafeteria. Check-out simple, but so many people at same time. Used stairs as way quicker than waiting for lift. With regards to location to attend NIA and nearby restaurants, it was about 15 minutes easy walk. Though yet again not as convenient as rival hotel we normally use, where we will go back to from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Scoobydan Thank you for trying us out i am only sorry that we did not come up to your expectation for breakfast. Our breakfast is complimentary and we do not supply a full english breakfast but we do serve a high quality sausage, scrambled egg and baked beans as hot alternatives together with a continental selection.
Read More
Read Less

Stafff

By

15 October 2014

club

The staff are very insensitive towards disabled people.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am sorry about your stay and the experience you had with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We are here to 24hrs to discuss this matter further directly with you. Please do contact me at the hotel or by email: lucy.thapa@hiebirmingham.com Kind regards Lucy Thapa
Read More
Read Less

Restful nights sleep

By

15 October 2014

Excellent customer focuse reception staff.
Comfortable clean quiet room ensuring peacefull nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and quiet--outstanding city centre hotel

By

15 October 2014

club

Travel extensively and wife who was with me is in 5* hotel management.(she was very impressed and insisted i didn,t forget to review)
The staff at reception where outstanding, with good customer focus.we had booked for one night- and was so impressed we booked a room for two days later (requesting the same room) which we got.
When in Birmingham again will definately use this hotel on every occasion and will recommend to friends and business colleagues who visit Birmingham

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

15 October 2014

club

I was very happy with my stay especially for the peace and quiet, once inside my room, I did not hear nothing which was needed for studying in the evenings. The room was cleaned daily which I did not expect, I especially loved the shower which was a double, nice and hot and power was adequate.
Staff were always happy to help and although I did not manage breakfast every morning as there was breakfast on the course too, it was enough to make me happy.
I would happily recommend the hotel and on my next levels 2 and 3 of the course, I will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Modern, clean room, staff in reception helpful

By

13 October 2014

Modern, clean room, staff in reception helpful, pleasant and efficient. Only eat cornflakes for breakfast so cannot comment on breakfast choice or quality.

Read More
Read Less

Stop over

By

07 October 2014

Excellent location and hotel was very clean and tidy with friendly efficient staff.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and Fun

By

30 September 2014

club

The hotel was great fun to stay in. Spacious, well furnished rooms rivalled a four star hotel. It was easy to walk into the centre of town from here and it is a great base for walking along the canals.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Dear MJF60, Thank you for your 5 star review!! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you in the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards Lee Goodman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

25 September 2014

It was fairly hygenic
There was a bed
Can't complain I suppose

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Dear Mr Tommy, Thank you for your review . Sorry you did not enjoyed your stay with us. If you do wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me on details below We do hope to welcome you in the near future . Kind Regards Lucy Thapa Lucy Thapa Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snowhill 1 Snow Hill Plaza St Chads, Queensway Birmingham B4 6HY E: lucy.thapa@hiebirmingham.com M: 01216473999
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and good quality rooms

By

19 September 2014

club

One arrival and departure the reception staff were excellent. Very cheerful, efficient and effective.
Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable.
Bar area very good.
The cooked breakfast selection is very limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2014
Dear Badger56, Thank your fantastic review!! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the team so welcoming I have passed your kind comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards Lee Goodman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less