Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bishop

636 N. Main Street , Bishop, California 93514

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 132 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Facility Fee? Review your bill

By

28 April 2021

platinumelite

Dynamic pricing and a fairly remote location make this particular hotel expensive, and that is to be expected these days. But I was surprised to find an additional charge to use the workout room:"Facility Fee". The staff were kind enough to remove the fee since we did not use it, but only after I questioned it. At other HIEs I find niggling fees tacked onto the advertised bill as well: "Sustainability Fees" for recycling office paper, and such.

We had a comfortable stay at an average HIE hotel in a lovely valley. Could have done without the bill packing.

Read More
Read Less

nice clean room/very friendly staff

By

29 March 2020

We had a very nice three day stay, and will stay here again next time we visit. The staff could not have been more helpful. We were very impressed!

Read More
Read Less

good breakfast, hot tub and pool.

By

21 October 2014

club

great place to stay in Bishop. Great facility and wonderful staff

Read More
Read Less

Amabilidad

By

19 October 2014

Tercera parada de una noche en California de nuestro particular "Road Trip" por California, Nevada, Utah y Arizona.
Especialmente destacable el trato personal recibido. La amabilidad a la llegada fue especial. Por lo demás todo igual, buen descanso y excelente desayuno.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room and best Staff Ever !

By

18 October 2014

club

Everything just Perfect. Trese and Andre were just Super friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words about us. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

12 October 2014

Perfect location for our visit. The staff provided great
information on the towns most interesting sites.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Bishop Ca.. We are happy to hear that the staff was able to provide great information. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean and relaxing

By

10 October 2014

club

I can't think of anything that would have made our stay any better than it was .... great service at the front desk, good healthy food and drinks for breakfast ,,, we will be back ...

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Bishop Ca.. We are happy to hear that the service was great and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Management Staff Needs Retraining in Customer Service Skills

By

09 October 2014

club

Our experience at this hotel for check-in was less than professional. The staff did not pay attention to details of which credit card had already been used by us for our check in and to secure our reservations, and then requested another card for check in purposes. Both cards were charged for our stay. The staff decided which card they wanted to use and for what charges-without consulting us. . We found the errors on our internet banking websites during our trip. We were substantially overcharged on our cards. When we spoke with management at our check out she was condescending to us on how we should just believe them that the problem will clear it self up. Our bank even called the hotel directly for us to see if they could help clear the problem up. The hotel manager, was rude to the bank agent and you could hear her yelling at the bank agent

Posted byHotelStaff
11 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

09 October 2014

club

Room was clean and comfortable, well-kept place, nice staff! Only 2 areas to fix: not enough tables and chairs in breakfast area and noisy guests/kids in driveway/parking lot. Nice to have at hotel or near by: doggie day care and patio/outdoor lounge/firepit. Not feasible at this location, but maybe at the commercial lot nearby that's been VACANT/FOR SALE OR LEASE for a few years!?!?

Posted byHotelStaff
11 October 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at our hotel. The vacant lot down the street is under repair and will be taking applications for lease of new businesses in the near future. We are looking to expand on the grass area lounge chairs.
Read More
Read Less

Always very clean and great staff.

By

04 October 2014

I have traveled to the Bishop area for several years and stayed at several of the local chain hotels. This hotel has always been my first choice because of the great staff, cleanliness and security.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 October 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Bishop, Ca. We are so happy to hear that we are your first choice and that you think our staff is great. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Vacay

By

28 September 2014

platinumelite

Nice hotel, dependable brand. Noisy, but clean. A little on the high end(as far as cost/points). Nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel and staff nice. We are in our peak season and so our rates are higher. If you come back in the winter months to enjoy all that Bishop and Mammoth have to offer you will find that our rates will not be as high.
Read More
Read Less

Need new carpet

By

25 September 2014

club

Too expensive and holidayinn expess and property is too old

Read More
Read Less