Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Boone

1943 Blowing Rock Road , Boone, North Carolina 28607

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 204 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

204reviews

  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Always a wonderful place to stay

By

04 May 2022

This was the first HIE that we ever stayed in years ago. I’ve always loved the property and the value it is. Super clean and super friendly folks. My one critique is no microwave or refrigerator in the room but that’s a minor issue.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great size, wonderful service

By

10 June 2019

club

I will definitely be using this hotel for any future stays in Boone. A great family environment, good breakfast, very comfortable bed. A great choice for the price!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice motel

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

Excellent staff and location.
Very clean rooms.
Close to restrants in the aera.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

20 October 2014

Excellent facility featuring comfortable room. Clean, modern, quiet, and convenient to nearby amenities. Superb, courteous staff. Excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice suite

By

15 October 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. It was close to restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

13 October 2014

club

Even tho the "sleeping quality" rating is low, it was not the fault of the hotel. It is just me not being able to sleep well away from home. Nothing unusual. The bed was plenty comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry you weren't able to sleep well while away from home. It's always difficult to be away from the comfort and familiarity of your own bed. We would also like to thank you for noting that it didn't have anything to do with our bed. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Poor front desk service

By

09 October 2014

club

I checked in at 3pm and informed the front desk my mother would be coming in to meet us. My mother is deaf and came into the hotel several times between 4-6:15pm, when I finally found her in the lobby being turned away for the third time by the front desk staff. They informed her they could not tell her if I was there or not. I appreciate your privacy policy, but I am dissatisfied that no one bothered to call our room and inform us that she was here. Also, common sense should have prevailed since I did mention our sole purpose for staying here was to meet my mother for her birthday. I am disappointed that the front desk staff did not communicate before shift change. Next time, I will put something in writing with my mother's name. I never expect my mother to be treated like this by Holiday Inn again. Thank you for listening.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies to you and your mother. While our guest’s privacy and security is very important to us, our front desk is trained not to give out any personal information, including whether a guest is staying with us or whether or not they have checked in. However, if you communicated to our front desk staff that you were expecting your mother to arrive, they should have provided a courtesy call to inform you of your guest. We clearly fell short on communication in this particular situation as well as sensitivity toward you and your mother’s feelings and in doing so jeopardized a relationship with a valued guest. We appreciate you communicating your concerns through this review as we will be certain to use it to ensure this as a learning experience to ensure this does not happen again. Again, please accept our humblest of apologies to you and your mother, I can assure you that while we fell short on communication, we did not mean to mistreat anyone out of malice. Best regards and sincerest apologies.
Posted byCustomerCare
20 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. We all hope that you will continue to choose our hotel for your accommodation needs as we always value your support and your patronage. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Worn and old mattress

By

08 October 2014

Hotel was ok, staff was busy with internal business and not very attentive to customers at the desk, mattresses are worn and very uncomfortable. I would check with other area hotels if I returned. this hotel would not be my first choice.

Read More
Read Less

Business, with some pleasure visits

By

07 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff at this facility make the visit enjoyable. The lady at the front desk, Debbie, is an outstanding professional who makes the guest feel welcome and wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay!

By

06 October 2014

platinumelite

If your are going to the area this is the place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable bed

By

04 October 2014

club

The bed was so comfortable and great after a long travel day. IT was just right!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

03 October 2014

platinumelite

Great customer service.
Excellent location.
Always clean and well appointed.

Read More
Read Less