Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 117 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

117reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great stay

By

20 October 2020

club

I have been very careful during this crazy time, but have had to travel a bit lately to help my senior parents. This was my second hotel experience during covid. The first was in Toronto and was a 3 at best. So I was apprehensive to stay in a hotel again.
However my mind was set at ease by the kind and caring staff and the high levels of cleanliness, not just in room, but in all the common areas.
These professionals are knocking it out of the park during this difficult and scary time.
Thank you for the jobs you do.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

21 October 2014

nice, clean modern hotel . I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good, but ...

By

14 October 2014

As indicated by the review above, my stay, aside from the lack of wifi in my 5th floor room, was a good one. As a business traveler, the inability to achieve a wifi Internet connection in my room will enter into my choice of hotels when I return to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry about the issues you experienced with the Wifi during your stay. Unfortunately, according to our IT tech, the 5th floor system went down and needed to be rebooted. We were advised that once the reboot took place, the 5th floor Wifi was working fine. Were you still not able to log on once the system was reset? If you could contact the hotel directly with more information, I would appreciate the opportunity to investigate further and figure out exactly what happened with your connection. The new Fiber Optic Internet has been working great so we want to ensure we address any unexpected glitches with the system. We know how important Internet is to all our guests and want to make certain we're providing the best service we can! I look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly check in staff, comfortable beds and great breakfast

By

10 October 2014

club

Overall the stay at this Holiday Inn Express was great. Would stay again and recommend to others as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was ready

By

08 October 2014

The room was ready when we arrived at the hotel. Travelled 3.5 hours away and we got to relax before caught the shuttle to a wedding.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
We're so glad we were able to accommodate your early check in. While we're not always able to do so, we always do our best. I hope it was a wonderful wedding. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Bowmanville! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean hotel and a reasonable price

By

08 October 2014

club

Always stay at this hotel when we are in the area visiting family.
We find the air-conditioning/heating unit very noisy and difficult to set to a comfortable level of heat or cool air.
The mattress is very hard and takes a day or two to adjust to it.
The closet space is a joke. We have spoken to the front desk about this on numerous occasions. It appears that all the Holiday Inn Express hotels are the same. The designer must have assumed that all guests would be staying one night,one person only and travelling extremely light with very little clothing to be hung in a closet.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
We're so glad that you choose to stay with us whenever you're in town. We're sorry you find the heating unit and closets not to your liking. The heating units are operated by a digital thermostat on the wall and should be very straightforward. They are standard climate control units so I apologize if you find them too loud. The closet space is standard for our Express style of hotel. Although we're not an extended-stay Brand we try to make things as convenient as possible for those who are with us for a little longer than usual. There is both a closet area as well as a dresser for clothing storage. I'm sorry if there wasn't enough space for all your items. It is always our pleasure to bring additional hangers should you require them. Perhaps that will help make thing more convenient the next time you visit us.. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

08 October 2014

There was nothing I didn't like about my stay at this hotel. My room was a great price and huge and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are very nice here. The variety of food for breakfast was better then any hotel I have ever stayed at. I will return to this hotel again and will be telling my friends and family to go here.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you visit us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

07 October 2014

good clean and friendly
the breakfast food was too salty

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for your review and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Can you, please, let us know which items you found salty? If you can contact me directly to advise, I'd appreciate it. I'll forward the information to IHG corporate as the product comes to us already seasoned. We want to ensure that we're using the best products possible for our breakfast service and feedback like yours helps IHG in the decision making process. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and cleanliness

By

29 September 2014

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of my room and specifically the bathroom.I also found the bed to be very comfortably and I appreciated the choice in pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our beds and pillows comfortable. Our housekeeping staff are amazing and do a wonderful job of keeping our hotel clean. I will ensure they are given a copy of your review so they can see how much their hard work is noticed. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

23 September 2014

club

We had a room with a king bed. It was very nice,
but the one thing you should have in some rooms
is a table and chairs. The desk is nice for
business men, but for a couple sometimes a
table is nice to read the paper, play cards or
just sit there to have a drink together instead of
one sitting at a desk and one on the chair or bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I completely understand what you're saying and your suggestion will definitely be considered as an option for future upgrades. Presently, we have suites available with a sofa and coffee table which provide a comfortable place to lounge when you know you'll be spending some time in the room. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Bowmanville! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

22 September 2014

(Haley) Excellent booking experience, I booked last minute for a week, she arranged everything no problem. She is always cheerful and ready to help.
(Donna), always a smiling a face at the restaurant, which is important first thing in the morning.
(Adelle) Remembered my name when I first came in; impressive as my last stay here was 3 months ago.
Actually all the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, which is why I keep coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2014
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will definitely ensure the staff members you mentioned are made aware of how their positive, caring attitudes made a difference. Everyone likes to hear they've made someone else happy! I'm so glad we were able to do that for you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Bowmanville! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

22 September 2014

club

Very clean hotel with entire staff being friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took great care of you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less