Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Breezewood

16503 Lincoln Highway Po Box 287 , Breezewood, Pennsylvania 15533

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 176 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Overpriced

By

18 October 2014

Not a hotel I would recommend for an extended stay. I was very disappointed by the hotel.

Perhaps Holiday Inn Express makes you smarter by realizing what a poor value you received for your money,

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear rrljr, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay. I appreciate your review and feedback both good and bad. I assume by your ratings that you were able to relax and get a good night's sleep. I do apologize that you feel we are overpriced and that you did not get a great value. I'm sure you notice the construction work going on outside of our hotel; very soon we will be starting the inside. The entire hotel will be getting a face lift so to speak. New decor, furniture, wallpaper, carpet, microwaves & fridges in all rooms, etc... I do hope that one day you will stop by and give us another chance. Hospitably, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, good location, pleasant staff

By

17 October 2014

Breezewood is a very busy location, but we had a good night's sleep at the Holiday Inn Express...pleasant staff, quiet room, and good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Lime Hill Guy, Thank you for the lovely review of the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you were able to get a good night's sleep and enjoyed breakfast. If you are passing our way again, stop on in and stay. Hospitably, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to stop

By

16 October 2014

Friendly staff and close to fine dining. Good place to stop while traveling west-central PA.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear rainman2, Thank you for the great 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. I appreciate you noticing our friendly staff and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope your dining experience was at Your Game Bar & Grille, we love that place. Have a great day! Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a great breakfast for healthy eaters

By

16 October 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. It's clean, comfortable and friendly staff. However, if you are a healthy eater, the breakfast isn't that great. There is no such thing as real butter there - it's all some type of "blend". I ate the oatmeal, which is instant and filled with sugar. The only thing that was really healthy was the fruit and the yogurt. If they provided real butter, then at least I could bring my gluten free, organic bread and toast it.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Precious Jewels. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your honest feedback. I apologize you didn't find the breakfast very satisfying, we try to have a variety of options for all on there but are limited since we are not a full service. I'm glad you were able to find something to get you started for the day. Hospitably, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

13 October 2014

club

Nice clean hotel.
Bed and sheets comfortable and clean.
Good Breakfast buffet.
Good restaurant in front of hotel.
Easy highway on and off.
Many other restaurants near by.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear tzhtxg, Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed everything about our hotel. We hope to see you in the future during your travels. Hospitality, Carrie Fox Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean, and relaxing

By

13 October 2014

club

The staff was great, the food was good, the stay was great..

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear short timer, Thank you for the excellent review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope we will see you in the future. Sincerely, Carrie Fox Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

I have been a business traveler for over 30 years ... like most regular travelers, when you find a hotel that you like you are willing to use it over and over, even if at times it is a little out of your way. There is value in being recognized by the staff, having your room preferences provided whenever possible and comfort in knowing that you will get a relaxed and comfortable stay after a long day on the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear LInc-1957, Thank You for the wonderful review. We appreciate that you choose our hotel during your travels. We try very hard to accommodate our guests preferences. The next time we see you we will have extra coffee in the room waiting for you! Have a great day! Carrie Fox Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

12 October 2014

club

If your are looking for a very nice Holiday Inn Express, so clean, courteous people to register you and help out in any way that they can, great mattresses/pillows and very clean beds along with a clean room and bathroom, try the Holiday Inn Express in Breezewood, PA,

We were headed for Hershey, PA but stopped in Shanksville to see the Flight 93 Memorial. This is the reason we chose Breezewood, PA for our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear krachel, WOW! What an AWESOME review of the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. Thank you for your kind words, we greatly appreciate them. I am so very glad you chose our hotel and that you found your stay to be a great experience. I do hope you will be passing by our way again. Have a Blessed Day! Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and great staff!

By

12 October 2014

A welcome place to stay, friendly attentive staff, always greeted with a smile and made to feel appreciated for my patronage. I have stayed here several times and will always stay here whenever I am in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Papa Gus, Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and love welcoming back repeat guests as well as new. Until we see you again, have a blessed day! Hospitably, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

terrific

By

10 October 2014

club

terrific services, staff and accommodations. did not have reservations, but was given great room at approximately 10pm.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear clsy500, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. I'm very pleased you had a great experience and a nice room during your recent stay. Stop back and see us again soon. Have a Blessed Day! Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Came to relax

By

08 October 2014

club

Stayed at the Breezewood, PA hotel in October. Traveled from Virginia very early in the morning and appreciated the 10am check-in when I arrived. Was greeted with hot coffee, a newspaper, and friendly front desk staff. The room was nice and quiet, and the bed was perfect to catch a short nap before starting my day visiting family members in the area. Since I stayed by myself, the great feeling of security was important for a middle aged woman. On my departure morning, I asked for a 4am wake-up call, and told them that I planned to leave at 4:30. They must have made a note of this because on my way out the door the woman at the front desk greeted me with a fresh pot of coffee, made JUST FOR ME! Made me feel very special! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 October 2014
Dear Vixter59, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express during recent family visit. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your accommodations. We strive to make each and every guest feel welcomed and know that we appreciate them. I am very pleased that we accomplished this with you and we know how important that morning cup of coffee is especially to such early risers so yes, it was indeed made JUST FOR YOU! We hope you will be able to join us again in the near future for another visit. Have a Blessed Day! Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing evening and night

By

07 October 2014

club

The Hotel Staff was very friendly and kind. We had a very relaxing evening and a good restful night sleep. It has been about
five years since we visited there and I was amased at the build up of the town of Breezewood! I look forward to staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 October 2014
Dear Jimmy5, Thank you for the kind words and the great 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. We're so glad you were able to come back to our little oasis and visit and do hope you will get the chance again in the future. Have a Great Day! Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less