Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg

20 Sweetbrier Lane , Bridgeport, West Virginia 26330

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 112 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

112reviews

  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent Hotel with a Friendly Staff

By

30 December 2019

platinumelite

My wife and I have been passing up this hotel for a few years, and we are sorry that we did. Stayed there on our way back from a family trip. Cannot find anything bad to say about it. We tried to make reservations from my laptop in the parking lot (it was a rewards night so it had to be done on-line), and had technical difficulties. I brought my laptop into the lobby, and the gentleman at the front desk, Elijah, helped me through the process and my reservations were made. The room was spotless clean as were the rest of the facility. Breakfast in the morning was good. Upon checking out, there was a charge on my room (from IHG and not the hotel), and Brittany at the front desk had the charge removed. Location is good with several restaurants in walking distance or a very short drive. This hotel will now be our "go to" place when passing through the area twice a year.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

I travel extensively for business and rate your hotel as one of the best I stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel !

By

11 October 2014

New hotel and exactly as you expect from an IHG chain hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear LB57, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of our beautiful hotel. It's hard to believe we are actually almost 4 years old. With our attentive staff and spectactular housekeeping staff, we do our best to keep this home away from home as new and perfect as possible. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Bridgeport, WV.
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

09 October 2014

Typical Hotel, but the cleanest in the area. IHOP, Sheetz, are close by. Easy access to I-79.........

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear B-Dot, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to comment on the cleanliness of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport, WV. We are always happy to hear that our guests find our accommodations and building in top shape and pride ourselves on that. We hope that we can give you another opportunity in the future to wow you with our service and Smart Start Breakfast!
Read More
Read Less

Good Nights Sleep

By

04 October 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Bridgeport was very clean, comfortable and allow my wife and I to get a good nights sleep after a long day of travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear RochRoe, We know how stressful traveling long distances can be. That's why we try to provide our guests with an exceptionally clean and comfortable place to rest. It sounds like we met your expectiations on this, which makes us very happy! We hope that the next time you travel through the area, you are able to spend some more time relaxing in our jacuzzi tub and indoor pool and enjoy our hot Smart Start Breakfast in the morning! Thank you again for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Lovely, spacious suite!

By

03 October 2014

We were impressed with the quality and spaciousness of the suite. Two TVs were great for privacy and the efficiency kitchen area was useful. The breakfast offered a wide variety of choices. This is a beautiful new area in Bridgeport. We were pleased.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear SharonaO, It seems like you really enjoyed your stay with us here in Bridgeport, WV at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Our suites do offer some great extra amenities that make longer stays more comfortable. Our Smart Start Breakfast has choices that would please just about anyone, and we are so happy that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Not Flexable

By

26 September 2014

club

Staff treated football travelers like a hassle instead of welcome guests they would like to have return again.
Refused to allow early check-in even though we weren't even going to go to the room until we returned from the game at 2 AM. Refused to serve breakfast one minute past 10 AM knowing that many of the guest would be late due to the late game.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Dear Steve31663, I aplologize that we are not always able to offer early check-in due to being sold out the previous night and not having the room you reserved complete and ready for you at an early time. Our check-out is not until 11am and if the guest is still occupying the room you have reserved, we are unable to allow you access to that room. Our breakfast is served from 6am-10am daily. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy our Smart Start Breakfast due to your attending of a football game. Thank you for your time taken to bring these issues to my attention.
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

25 September 2014

club

New Location, Rooms are very large and well laid out. Great breakfast program.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear CTJim, You traveled a long way to visit us here in Bridgeport, WV, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I'm also very happy that you were able to enjoy our Smart Start Breakfast, as we have added some new, healthier menu options over the past year that many of our guests love and appreciate. I hope that we get to earn your business on a future trip through Wild and Wonderful West Virginia!
Read More
Read Less

very helpful

By

24 September 2014

club

on-line reservation in a snap made it easy

nice property

will definitely return again

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

24 September 2014

club

Spent the night here and had a wonderful experience. Staff was professional, room was clean, bed/pillows were very comfortable. There was a big WV game so they staffed 2 people during night to help keep things quiet. I am a light sleeper so this made me happy. They also provided ear plugs which I felt was a nice touch. I slept great and never heard any noise.
Breakfast in the morning was very good.
Thanks for a great stay and a great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

First class room

By

24 September 2014

club

The room was very comfortable and was easy access to the otherservices such as Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT STAFF

By

21 September 2014

platinumelite

WE WANTED TO CHANGE OUR ROOM ON THE SECOND FLOOR TO HAVE A ROOM ON THE THIRD FLOOR WITH A BETTER VIEW AND WE WERE ACCOMMODATED VERY WELL. WE ALSO WANTED 2 QUEEN BEDS INSTEAD OF A KING BED AND THAT WAS ALSO TAKEN CARE OF VERY EFFICIENTLY.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Dear PLANTLADY, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport! I'm happy that we were able to accommodate your special requests. We always strive to make our guests have a great stay. Please come back again and be sure to check out our Smart Start Breakfast and Indoor Pool if you didn't get a chance on your last stay.
Read More
Read Less