Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brookings

3020 Lefevre Drive , Brookings, South Dakota 57006

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 72 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

72reviews

  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent stay

By

20 October 2014

club

Excellent services and very clean hotel! Great location in the city. Staff were very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and stay

By

18 October 2014

club

Overall great value. Internet speed could have been faster. Breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and excellent service

By

13 October 2014

Very happy with my stay! Housekeeping service was great, room was comfortable, and was very good access for travel and dining.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
First of all, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member. We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Brookings, SD. Our staff strives to make our guest’s stay as comfortable and accommodating as possible. And you are right, our location makes it easy for travel access and to good dining establishments. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Brookings!
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

13 October 2014

club

Sleeping very comfortable - nice pillows would like to have movies available in the room - when traveling as a single female staying in during the evening is my preference.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Express Hotel & Suites in Brookings, South Dakota. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable room for our guests with friendly service from our staff. I am glad to hear that you liked our new pillows.
Read More
Read Less

breakfast attendent

By

08 October 2014

very kind and helpful and attentive. She provided us with food for the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Express Hotel & Suites in Brookings, South Dakota. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable room for our guests with friendly service from our staff I am glad to hear our breakfast host was able to help you prepare a breakfast on the go.
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

07 October 2014

club

Rooms are clean, food is good, pool with water slide and zero-depth entry is fun. Sound insulation must be good because we had "neighbors" but never heard them. My only complaint is that the towels are thin, scratchy and TINY. They are every time!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Express Hotel & Suites in Brookings, South Dakota. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable room for our guests with friendly service from our staff. Sounds like you had a good time in the pool and waterslide.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

02 October 2014

club

Our stay came following over 500 road miles. We called for our reservation while on the road and the desk was extremely courteous and helpful in holding our room. Her efficiency and minimal delays assisted us in getting through a couple of construction delays. Thank You!!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for your nice comments that you posted. After a long trip it is refreshing to know that you have a clean, comfortable room awaiting you. Again, thanks for staying with the Brookings, SD Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

Seriously?!

By

26 September 2014

Maybe one day housekeeping will stop going door to door pounding on doors first thing in the morning disturbing the little sleep people get, and wakeup calls will be provided once someone does accidentally dose off. Well - not here.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback and being an IHG Rewards Gold Member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the housekeeping department knocking on doors surround your room that you experienced during your stay. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We will address these points. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Read More
Read Less

Always feel comfortable here

By

23 September 2014

club

Just like any other Holiday Inn Express I feel right at home. They all seem to operate the same so the feeling is the same here as it is anywhere.
When I am in town this will always be my first choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2014
Thank you so much for the positive comments in regards to our Brookings Holiday Inn Express hotel. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room with great service from all of our employees. We are glad we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!
Read More
Read Less

clean and modern but very dim rooms

By

19 September 2014

club

Rooms were clean and modern. Great variety at breakfast. Friendly attendants. My only complaint would be that the rooms were pretty dim. I turned every light on and still had a hard time. The lights could of been a little brighter or offer a dimmer. I would have liked more light. It was very dim.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We feel a hot breakfast to start the day is an extra, added bonus to a wonderful stay. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast program gives everyone many options to choose from. You can enjoy a hot breakfast which includes pancakes and the signature cinnamon roll.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

18 September 2014

club

Best Nites sleep anywhere. Travelled Across 20 states!! Never found a more comfortable bed and pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
Thank you again for being and IHG Rewards Club Member and the comments you posted regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Express Hotel & Suites in Brookings, South Dakota. I am sorry to hear that you do not like the new pillows that were replaced this past year the Holiday Inn Express brand. Overall we have been getting very positive comments from our guests on the new queen and king pillows.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Heating/cooling

By

16 September 2014

club

Carpet was soaked by Window/Heating/AC unit by morning. Unit made so much noise it had to turned off.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the noise from the air conditioner and the carpet being wet by the window that you experience during your stay. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We will address these points.
Read More
Read Less