Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent

2nd Avenue Parkway 100 Centrum , Burton-On-Trent, DE14 2WF

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 132 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

confortable Bed and good service

By

20 October 2014

If you want good WiFi avoid this hotel, other than that the accommadation is clean and tidy and the breakfasts are basic compared to comparative hotels

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, value for money

By

15 October 2014

This hotel is simple but effective. It offers modern, clean rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It offers simple, inexpensive but tasty food. It is an ideal place for staying the night. There is not much going on inside or in the direct vicinity of the hotel but if you need a bed to sleep in and a friendly home away from home, this is a perfect place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good clean comfortable room

By

09 October 2014

club

Good stay clean room although cosy when four people staying. Dissapointed in £3.00 parking charge

Read More
Read Less

great all round srrvice

By

09 October 2014

nothing to fault. excellent service great hot breakfast and excellrnt power shower would def use again. Well done.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

09 October 2014

I have stayed several times now and cannot fault it, the staff are friendly and make you very welcome nothing is too much trouble for them, rooms are spotless and comfortable and the breakfast is spot on with a wide variety of hot and cold food the bar area is lovely to sit and chill and have a chat with friends, they also make your pets welcome, would highly recommend to anyone and I will be using again.

Read More
Read Less

lovely week end

By

09 October 2014

Had a very nice and pleasant stay. Staff pleasant and helpful. breakfast was well presented and a good choice. only down side was problem with booking on line, unable to book out 2 rooms and was not aware there were adjoining rooms available.This would have been an advantage as had a randaughter who was in a room on the other floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights Sleep

By

08 October 2014

club

Great welcome as usual and a great nights sleep. Food in restaurant excellent had a well cooked steak. Breakfast was the usual express standard with nice sausages.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

07 October 2014

I booked three rooms for my family and was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and friendly and helpful staff. The childrens beds were all made before arrival. Breakfast included great range of foods and was impressed with the complimentary hot drinks in the bar especially after a long day at Alton Towers. Would definately stay again.

Read More
Read Less

A Good Hotel

By

01 October 2014

A good hotel, made great by the staff. Well worth the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 October 2014
Dear leigh8 Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Holiday Inn Express in Burton on Trent. I'm delighted to see you had a good stay with us, I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to all the staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards David Parrett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great base for a weekend at Alton Towers

By

22 September 2014

club

Great comfortable hotel for a weekend with all the family (9 rooms in all) to vist Alton Towers and have a birthday party at the pub / restaurant next door.

Everybody very accommodating and not at all perturbed when we all turned up on mass.

With 10 people in their teens and early twenties the free WiFI and breakfast was a great incentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear TJC199 Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Holiday Inn Express in Burton on Trent. I'm very pleased to see you and your party had an enjoyable stay with us. It's always very rewarding to read good feedback from guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards David Parrett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep...frosty welcome

By

19 September 2014

club

Arrived after a very long and tiring journey, had called ahead to advise that would be arriving late due to roadworks etc. When I arrived the front desk / night porter seemed a little frustrated that he was having to deal with me and my partner. He questioned us twice as to having a double bed booked (Gay male couple) which seemed to bother him slightly and we had to ask for two keys for the room as he hurriedly gave us the key.

Unfortunately we could not dine on the Sunday evening as the restaurant is not open on a Sunday.

We did have a pleasant stay, in a clean and comfortable room, but found it slightly annoying to have to advise that a double bed was okay for two males twice.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Dear Scotsmed Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Holiday Inn Express in Burton on Trent, we value all reviews that we receive. I'm sorry to see you were disheartened with the welcome you received from staff on arrival at the hotel, we under no terms discriminated against same sex couples and I'm disappointed you felt this was a problem. It is standard procedure to double check we have all the correct details for guests before checking you into a room, this includes room types. Our restaurant facilities are open Monday - Friday with a small snack menu on offer during Saturday and Sunday evenings (until 9pm). We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards David Parrett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal position for Holiday Inn Express

By

17 September 2014

We stayed here to visit Derby, just a short train ride away. On leaving we visited the National Arboreatum Memorial at Alrewas, again a short drive away. On arriving, very friendly welcome by the reception staff. Room well presented, clean and tidy. At breakfast, everything was readily available and topped up quickly and efficiently. The tables were cleared and cleaned quickly, ready for the next guests to use.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear Stanley01 Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Holiday Inn Express in Burton on Trent. I'm very pleased to see we lived up to your expectations, it's always very rewarding when our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards David Parrett General Manager
Read More
Read Less