Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carpinteria

5606 Carpinteria Ave , Carpinteria, California 93013

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 133 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great service excellent value

By

08 May 2022

Have an issue because I made a mistake with the reservation and the front desk and Assistant manager got it resolved. Great room and nice outdoor seating place for breakfast. As a long time user of Holiday Inn this hotel was a very good experience!!

Read More
Read Less

A little dated

By

05 May 2022

Hotel is OK but not up to HIE standards. Coffee maker water reservoir was full of sediment and gunk. Bathroom showed signs of grout dirt. Hotel shows its age!

Read More
Read Less

Petit pause

By

27 April 2022

Hôtel très jolie.
Chambre très spacieuse.
On es dépaysé en venant ici.
Le prix est très correct, il comprend le parking la chambre et le petit déjeuner.
Une pause que nous avons apprécié.

Read More
Read Less

Strange experience at this hotel

By

05 February 2022

While in my room, someone else entered the room with a key-given to him by the concierge. I happened to be in the room and the room was obviously not good for him-he needed 2 beds. He went back to the desk and got the key to the correct room. I went out to get ice and was not able to get back in my room- the key code had been changed. I walked back to the desk where there were 3 guests waiting and a young woman concierge on the phone with a personal call-oblivious to the guests. She finally got off the phone and the other concierge came out and fixed my key-the young woman didn't seem to concerned with the mistake.
I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Express sites and usually been quite happy, but I will not stay at this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Cold water our entire stay

By

23 November 2021

Checked in HIG Carpenteria on nov 11 -nov13 - 2 rooms rm 257 and 245. We actually checked out a day early because of no hot water. Our entire stay we had no hot water also our bathtub faucet ran constant. I complained everyday to the front desk. Nothing was done . Also I have called the manager numerous times he has not returned my calls.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

23 March 2020

Everything was perfect, very good atmosphere, I recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Accommodations

By

21 October 2014

club

A friend and I stayed here to attend a local workshop and were pleasantly surprised at how nice and what a good value the accommodations were.

It seemed to be a busy weekend and by the time we checked in we were given a room at the back of the hotel. We had some freeway noise, but not bad enough to disrupt our sleep.

All in all, I look forward to using this hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

holiday express

By

17 October 2014

club

We stayed here because there were no hotels in Santa Barbara. The rooms were great. love the two beds plus sofa bed. Breakfast was very good. Price was higher than I would have liked to pay,

Read More
Read Less

not very friendly

By

15 October 2014

not the best HI Express for sure, not only was the front desk rude and very unprofessional, but staff must have spent all thier training time on how to provide the cheapest "free" Brkft ever!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Gscm, I am very sorry for the poor experience you had at my hotel during your recent visit. The most basic requirement of our staff and expectation of our guests is to be treated in a courteous and friendly manner. It's Hospitality 101. I am very disappointed that we obviously fell far short during your visit. Our complimentary breakfast admittedly doesn't cater to every taste, but we strive to adhere 100% to our Brand Standards, which are required and advertised by our Holiday Inn Express Brand. Please contact the hotel General Manager at mensign@carpinteriaexpress.com if you have any questions or if you wouldn't mind sharing a bit more detail about your experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we need to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

12 October 2014

club

I wish every hotel I stayed in was like this one. Nice caring staff. Very nice and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Do not miss to stay here!

By

12 October 2014

club

Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Great place to stay with your family and relax. 5 blocks from a center area and very near a beautiful beach. Nice place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

10 October 2014

This was a last minute room request. Michael and the desk staff were soooo pleasant to help and place me in a great room. the cleaning staff ALWAYS had a smile on their face and my room was very well put back together.
So looking forward to staying there again!!!

Read More
Read Less