Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Civic Center

100 Civic Center Drive , Charleston, West Virginia 25301

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 322 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable room and great service

By

10 January 2022

Patrice at the front desk was amazing!! I had to stay the night due to weather and be at work before breakfast was offered. She had me a to go goody bag and was so pleasant at all times to each person she assisted at checkin. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

27 September 2021

Our room had many issues. Holes in walls and ceilings. Things falling apart. Electrical Sockets that didn’t work. Not enough towels for everyone. After a long day of travels and 150$ dollars spent I’m not happy. And will find other brand of motels to stay with in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

26 November 2019

My stay was excellent! The front desk service was amazing! Overall it was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff and comfy beds

By

15 October 2019

Awesome experience! We stayed for the Tsubasacon convention. Excellent staff that was helpful, friendly and even got in on our ribbon games! Beds were super comfy, I wish I could have taken our bed home. My only complaint was the breakfast. An egg option without peppers would have been nice, and there wasn't bacon offered the entire weekend, and the gravy was not good at all. Other than that our stay and experience was fantastic! And we loved how close it was to the Civic Center.

Read More
Read Less

Pubes in the tub!!

By

31 May 2019

platinumelite

Took 20 minutes just to get checked in to the first room, which was right by the elevator - despite specifically asking for a quiet room.
Got card for 2nd room - but it had not been cleaned at all. The previous occupant's keycard was still on the dresser, the sheets were in disarray, and towels were on the floor.
I received card to the 3rd room, which appeared to be okay.... until I wanted to take a shower the next morning.
Pubes in the tub! UGH! No shower for me!

This was my second (and last!) visit to this location. The first visit, I got no sleep due to being right beside the elevator. The staff was incredibly unhelpful despite my being a Platinum Elite rewards member.

Never again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

20 October 2014

club

Nice Place, easy access to the Civic Center. Nice and professional staff. Good Breakfast. Plenty of coffee at all hours.

Read More
Read Less

Service was good, but room needs updates

By

16 October 2014

club

Carpet and drapes were stained and dingy. Room was a bit dusty. We guessed it was cleaned more than a few days before our visit.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable.

By

15 October 2014

club

the access was very easy from the interstate. Seemed to be a vairly nice area and easy to walk to mall and other activities. very comfortable pillows and bed. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel at a fair price

By

14 October 2014

Good hotel at a fair price. Nice staff. Very good location in downtown. Mall and many restaurants / bars within walking distance. Four miles from airport, shuttle available. Breakfast fair.

Read More
Read Less

Good bed, good sleep

By

12 October 2014

club

Hotel is in a good location. Nice staff. Have stayed there on 5 different occasions. Only two complaints are room is painted too dark colors for my taste - I like bright. And bathroom ventilation is not too good, mirrors steam up - but that is a complaint I have about most hotels. All said, I will keep staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Good service until you have a problem

By

10 October 2014

club

Front desk and hotel staff are courteous and helpful. If, however, you have a problem that requires a manager's attention, the tone changes drastically.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 October 2014
Dear TCT9465, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations regarding customer service. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Helpful employees

By

07 October 2014

club

When we checked in we were 'short' several towels. Called, and they were immediately brought to room.
Also, desk clerks very efficient and polite.

Read More
Read Less