Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chester

1911 W. Hundred Rd. , Chester, Virginia 23831

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 65 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

65reviews

  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

OLD HOTEL

By

27 May 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is in desperate need of renovation. Old furniture, drapes, carpet and poorly lit. Wasn't sure the breakfast area was even opened it was so dark.

Very old lobby which appears to be 1950 Modern along with other items.

Overall a somewhat comfortable stay, especially the bed, but it only takes on "oh shucks its old" to destroy positive things

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

24 May 2019

Very pleasant experience in our brief stay. The breakfast was unexpectedly good. I was so appreciative of the kindness of Madeline, the woman in charge of the buffet, for kindly assisting my disabled brother with his meal.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

I arrived late so wasn't able to enjoy any of the amenities, but I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel. My room looked brand new. I highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member and being loyal to our brand. Thank you for the 5 star review about your stay with us while you visited the Chester area. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe travels. Sincerely, Joanne English General Manager
Read More
Read Less

lost wallet

By

12 October 2014

club

Joan FeDex'd my wallet which I left behind. Very class act!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 October 2014

club

for business this was a great hotel. Room was clean, comfortable, breakfast was good and it was an overnight trip for business and was convenient for my purposes. The staff was friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would stay there again. it is a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you so much for providing feedback of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to see the five star rating and hear that your stay was across the board excellent. Our staff will be excited to hear this feedback and will appreciate it. Thank you again for taking time to leave this review for us. Joanne English General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good first impression through friendly the staff

By

04 October 2014

club

Clean and bright entrance to the hotel, greeted by pretty smile at the front desk. Good service comfortable bed and avg. continental breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
We are very pleased to see that our staff is doing everything possible to make your stay a welcome one. Your compliments are very helpful. Hope to see you again next time. Joanne English General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistant quality and close to 95

By

02 October 2014

club

We typically look for this chain because of previous experience and service. We did not have reservations but during check-in, the girl at the front desk found us a king room. She was very helpful; good conversation and represents the hotel very professionally. The breakfast bar in the morning is usually well stocked with good tasting food.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Thank you for you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chester Virginia. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your input and we look forward to your return soon! Joanne English General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

20 September 2014

club

The room was clean, the room service was good, the breakfast was adequate, and the front desk staff was nice. My check in experience was not good. I had to make a trip back to the front desk because my key did not work. On two different occassions after check in, the key did not work. It was irritating.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
We thank you for writing a review about your stay. Please call me at the hotel to discuss your stay in further detail. We hope that we can rectify the experience so when you are in the Chester area again you will give us another chance. Safe travels! Best Regards, Joanne English General manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Chester VA

By

09 September 2014

club

Pretty good place to stay for business.
Clean overall.
Breakfast is pretty good as well.
Front staffs are nice.
Housekeeper needs to do better job.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel and staff. We value your feedback. We strive to make each guest have an enjoyable and pleasant stay. I take great pride to mention that Quality is not an option but a standard at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Stay Smart, Joanne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was great but no silverware clean to eat

By

25 August 2014

club

I always stay at holiday inns but may need to rethink when staff tells they have no clean silverware and this is suppose to be sufficient for a response for a breakfast that was included with the room - this is not a good enough answer i could not even find a manager to complain to, we have never been treated so badly and would not expect to have this happen again

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We do apologize that our hotel fell short to your expectations. Please contact me at the hotel so we can discuss further about your stay. If you come back to the Chester area we would like the chance to make it right for you. Joanne English General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Could use more kid space.

By

20 August 2014

club

Traveled wit a large group of kids to a multi-day swim meet. Being that there was a lot of down time in the hotel, the lack of a pool and open space with comfortable furniture in the hotel made it tough to kids kids entertained.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, courteous staff & good breakfast!

By

13 August 2014

club

This hotel was a great choice for a hotel selection within 15 minutes to Fort Lee. The facility was very clean, attractive, and inviting. The staff at both check in and check out were very courteous, friendly, and helpful. The free breakfast was great in that it offered a wide variety of choices to include healthy meat selections, fruit, and more importantly, cleanliness. The room was also very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our teams mission. It's great to hear you enjoy staying with us, we look forward to your next visit. Stay Smart, Joanne English General Manager
Read More
Read Less