Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center

13625 ICOT Boulevard , Clearwater, Florida 33760

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 127 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

127reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Reunion Weekend

By

31 January 2022

First, the positive. The staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was a nice variety of both hot and cold foods in the breakfast buffet. Besides the large sports bar, Muggs, which was right next door, there were several other restaurants within walking distance.

Now the not so positive. Both treadmills in the exercise rooms were malfunctioning and therefore we weren't able to use them.

For the most disturbing. Our television wasn't working so a maintenance guy was sent to the room. He was able to fix it and he was quite personal. Until, out of the blue, he stated, "I didn't get the shot, but I've had Covid, so everything is ok." No, everything is not ok. While having contracted the disease does offer some immunity, it is for a short time. We had no idea how long ago the gentleman may have been ill, and if he did have immunity. We just knew we were in our inclosed room with him for around 20 minutes. Not acceptable from a chain that claims to "support the well being of all of our guests."

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING,,,

By

09 July 2021

We were here for only two nights, and had a suite which was perfect for the 3 of us! As a chronic insomniac, I actually slept for the first time in more than 10 years! Normally I am up 5,6,7 times a night! I had to see what kind of mattress I was on, Beautyrest! Superb choice by Holiday Inn! The breakfast can't be beat, as there is something for everyone! Hot, cold, you name it, it's there! The staff is so friendly and very accommodating, as we needed a slightly earlier check in time! Of course, it was raining, so we didn't get to use the pool area, but we will on our next stay! We live locally and sometimes just need a couple days to unwind,,, this will be our new "go to" Thank you so much!

Read More
Read Less

Worst Place Place Stayed!

By

25 March 2021

We have stayed at several Holiday Inns and this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The place is dirty! As soon as you walk in to the lobby there is like a musty smell and the re rest of the hotel is the same. The rooms are even WORSE! The bad experience started off at check in and the terrible customer service from what seemed like a manager, Holly. We originally booked a room with a king bed for our anniversary getaway. We walked in to the room and saw there were 2 double beds. We went back down to talk to Holly about switching rooms, and she was very rude towards and just said that's what we had reserved. Why would I reserve a room with 2 beds for an anniversary trip!? Makes no sense. We realized we weren't going to get anywhere with her so we just went back to the room. The rooms are not clean! The carpet looks like they haven't vacuumed it in months, it was disgusting.Then in the bathroom I found 2 dirty towels where our "clean" ones are supposed to be and the shower was nasty! I was so grossed out so we started checking for other hotels in the area, but unfortunately for us due to spring break everything was booked. One of the mornings during our stay, I get up to use the bathroom and saw the sink was COVERED in ants!! My husband went to the front desk to let them know, Holly was the only one there and she again had a nasty attitude. Didn't even apologize or show any kind of concern.Terrible hotel and terrible customer service! We will never stay at this place again or recommend it to any one else!

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service!

By

19 May 2019

I have never had such attentive and helpful staff at a hotel before!

Read More
Read Less

Great value for a short sta

By

16 October 2014

club

Overall hotel very nice and staff very courteous. We are pretty convinced there was no way neither bed had new sheets from last guest which was pretty disgusting. Front desk changed room and it was a big difference and exactly what I would expect from HIE. I chose not to lower my ratings based on one incompetent housekeeper who I hope will be reprimanded for her actions. Great breakfast buffet that unlike many other hotels with breakfast bars, this HIE kept it clean and well stocked UNTIL closing not an hour before!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

02 October 2014

club

This was a clean hotel. Very quite and comfortable. the location was in the middle of nowhere but within a short drive from the beach and Bush Gardens.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East Icot and for being an IHG Rewards Member. Glad you found your accommodations to be clean, comfortable and quiet. We look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Clearwater.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

02 October 2014

club

I have stayed here before and loved it. This time around there was no variety in breakfast but overall a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East Icot. Thank you for returning and glad to hear you loved it again. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast lacked variety on this visit. Thank you for letting us know so we can be sure to mix up our breakfast menu to provide a better variety daily. We hope you return to Clearwater again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great price

By

02 October 2014

if your looking for a steal this is the place just sleep and go keep your belongings locked up.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you found our hotel to be a great value, however it seems as though you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please contact us so we can make it right. We want every guest to leave happy and it doesn't seem like that is the case for you. We appreciate you sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Meeting Professional Expectations

By

29 September 2014

club

I am an experienced traveler and I chose your hotel because of location. What a pleasant surprise...great location and great service and physical plant. Congratulations!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East Icot and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We appreciate all of your great comments. Please come and see us again on your next visit to Clearwater.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

24 September 2014

club

I was there with my son and his soccer team and it everything was perfect :)

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East Icot. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that everything was perfect. On your next journey to Clearwater, please come back and see us again!
Read More
Read Less

Rock Star Treatment

By

24 September 2014

platinumelite

We were on a house hunting trip and found this location to be most convenient for our search. What we experienced was a warm reception and helpful information and assistance from staff while staying at a clean, well run hotel property. The accommodations were comfortable and well kept, which helped us to unwind after busy days running the streets. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member and for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East Icot. WOW - thank you for the great compliments! I'm thrilled to hear that you were given the Rock Star Treatment. We all hope your house hunting was a success and that you will soon be a resident of the Sunshine State!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay, close to everything!

By

23 September 2014

club

Great rooms and convenient. Was in town for business and would stay here in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East Icot and for being an IHG Rewards Member. Glad to hear your room was a great and that are location was convenient and close to everything. Next time you are in town for business or leisure, please come back and stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less