Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport-College Park

4601 Best Road , College Park, Georgia 30337

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 302 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    23

Issue resolved

By

29 June 2022

platinumelite

I wrote an earlier review on my stay on June 16th one nite stay. I gave it a 1 star rating because of an issue with there parking explanation on web site which stated 10.00 charge, further down page it stated free parking. Called hotel and person I spoke to said 1st nite only was free. Arrived home and checked my charge account and was charged $10.00 for parking. Hotel contacted and corrected error. Also checked there website free parking has been removed. Thus will upgrade to 4 Stars,

Read More
Read Less

Frequent Visitor

By

24 May 2022

This location is my usual when I need an airport hotel. Special thanks to Yolanda, Ashley and Ashley. These three ladies have been so helpful on getting me set up with my room when my flights do not always arrive as planned. They are congenial and a joy to talk to even when I have been flying all night. Also, Miss Terri-—the cook—is so hospitable and encouraging on my stays that I arrive or leave after breakfast. She always has a to go box for me, which is very much appreciated. Please pass along my compliments as I will continue to stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Unable to get towels and rags

By

15 June 2021

I checked in on Friday, June 11 after 7pm. We took our luggage to the room, and left to go get dinner. When we arrived back at the room, I noticed that we didn’t have enough bath rags or towels for four guests. We had 2 face cloths.”, 2 hand towels, and 1 bath towel. So I went down and asked the gentleman at the front desk for more towels, and said he write it down that we need them. He also said if you place the old towels outside the room. They will replace them with new ones. I advised that I understood the process, and that we didn’t have enough to begin with for the four guests staying on the room. So I go to breakfast the next day, and again I requested bath rags and towels from a different gentlemen at the front desk. He informs me housekeeping doesn’t come in till 11am and I said that’s fine because everyone else is still sleeping. So 1130 am and still nothing, so I go back downstairs and talk to the gentleman at the front desk. He tells me they should be bringing me bath rags and towels soon. As of 1230pm, we never got rags or towels. Good thing our travel pack came with loofahs, and they used the hand towels to dry off. We started our day about 130 pm and returned back to the hotel after 9pm. This time there was a nice young lady who was able to get me 2 sets if towels and rags, and apologized for the other two front desk personnel. The next morning while I was returning the food trays to the breakfast area, the nice attendant asked how my stay was. I told her about my problem, and she went downstairs and got me and my family fresh towels and rags, and stated in her two days there she will make sure the guest have what they need. I appreciate her so much. I didn’t get her name, but both ladies in the breakfast area are more than happy to help. If not for the three ladies that I encountered, this review would have been a lot worse.

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged!

By

16 May 2021

platinumelite

My wife and I used a free night and we were charged 39.73 for an incidental fee that we were told we would not be charged because it was a free IHG rewards night. When I discovered I was in fact billed I called in and once again I was told they would reverse the charge. No luck! After a 5th call I am still promised the refund with no ability to verify transaction. Avoid this hotel at all costs!!! Avoid the headache! Still waiting for my refund from March in the month of May!

Read More
Read Less

Sierra The Superstar

By

25 November 2019

I got to the hotel early and was greeted by Sierra, she was so professional very pleasant. She explained that I wasn't able to check in early but that she would give me a call once something became available. Once I returned there was about 12 guest sitting, I assumed waiting to check in. Sierra, still as pleasant as before. She told me she had a group coming in and that it would be a few mins before she could check me in. She was at the desk by herself and was extremely busy. After she got the group taken care of, she started to check everyone in. What amazed me was she had now at this poimt about 12 to 15 ppl waiting but, she never lost patients, kept a smile, engaged with each guest personally at their check in and continuously apologized for any inconvenience. The next morning she was again bubbly remembered my name as all the other guest. Thank you for being one of a kind!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

15 November 2019

I would to compliment the entire Staff at the Holiday Inn Express in College Park GA. Ms Cynthia Robinson went above and Beyond to make my stay enjoyable and relaxing. THE FOOD WAS EXTRAORDINARY . MS. Cynthia made sure I had hot delicious food and coffee every morning . Her personality was warm and very caring. I travel often and will recommend your facility to my colleagues and friends. I plan to return in the next 2 months for business travel.
.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

03 September 2019

Would like to thank Malcolm W., Front Desk Manager for going above and beyond with the service he provided during my recent stay at this property. I did not realize when booking the stay that a separate reservation was required for vehicles like mine which required extended parking, Malcolm was very helpful in securing extended last minute parking for my vehicle. Was a great relief to have a front desk staff so cordial and willing to assist.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT, FRIENDLY STAFF

By

13 August 2019

Hallways leading to rooms and room itself was very clean (along with breakfast area). We arrived early and staff was very helpful getting us into a room. Shuttle bus picked us up at the airport and dropped us off the next morning. The only drawback was that there are not restaurants within walking distance. The shuttle does provide service to area restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you enjoy watching planes take off and land from an airport this is the place for you, sat out back by the pool just enjoying the sunshine and planes.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and efficient thieves who break into your car.

By

12 June 2019

Second stay at this hotel due to location and convenience. Checked in and out without any problems and the front desk staff was very friendly. Upon departure from the hotel building realized my vehicle was broken into. Reported to the front desk and had to depart to catch a flight. That was Sunday morning and as of Tuesday evening not so much as a phone call or email to see what the manager could do to assist. So, if you enjoy a friendly staff, average rooms, loss of personal property and a management team who doesn’t follow up on fairly significant issues with the property then this is your place. If you care about the wellbeing of your person and property then I would highly recommend looking elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

20 October 2014

Front desk staff was very pleasant on arrival. Rooms were very clean, quiet and relaxing. Nice and close to the airport but still plenty quiet for a good nice sleep. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

20 October 2014

Just nice as always. Comfortable and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service!

By

19 October 2014

club

Ms. Kelly - Manager and her staff were a delight. Very helpful and informative!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review. I will pass along your comments to the entire team in our meeting next week. Please let me know if we can make your next stay even better. Marcus Roberts General Manager (404) 324-4180 gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Read More
Read Less