Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corona

1550 Circle City Drive , Corona, California 92879

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 146 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

IHG Platinum Member and no love from Staff

By

06 April 2021

I stay at this location quite a bit. A few times a month on average. The staff during the day, evening or middle of the night are all rude and condescending. Also when I request a room upgrade to a suite, which is supposed to be automatic they almost always say no suites are available. And they do not allow priority checkin or late check-out which is also supposed to be a perk of Platinum Membership. Staff tell me that fur to COVID restrictions, I cannot check out late and I wonder how that affects anything about check-out time whatsoever. I'm growing increasingly frustrated with the attitude I get from the staff and I wish everyone would be courteous and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer Service

By

14 June 2019

We stayed here and should have stayed somewhere else. Had multiple issues like bedspread not clean, hotel ran out of clean towels on two separate occasions during three day stay, wi-fi doesn't work very well and doesn't work on gaming consoles at all, didn't care enough to replace toner cartridge in printer in timely fashion and had to wait for almost an hour and multiple guests complained about watered down juice during breakfast every morning and they didn't even care enough to respond among other things and manager didn't act like he cared either. Made a reservation through central reservations and when I got to hotel they were not willing to honor the pricing I got. Have stayed at multiple Holiday Inn Express locations and this is by far the worst I have ever stayed at. Only great person working at the front desk is Bianca others don't know what customer service is!!!!! Thanks Bianca for trying to salvage a cruddy stay at your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel, Great Staff

By

21 October 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for business and it has consistently been excellent in nearly every way each time I have been there. The staff is always friendly, courteous, and attentive, and the hotel itself is both clean and comfortable as well as conveniently located. I am a loyal IHG customer and have stayed in a variety of IHG's brands, including other Holiday Inn Express locations, and each time I am in Corona I leave knowing I will be back at this hotel the next time. For business it is great, and there are also couples and families that I've seen staying each time, and all groups seem to be content with their stay. This hotel is one of the reasons that I am a loyal IHG member.

Read More
Read Less

same same, only paper thin walls

By

13 October 2014

very thin walls on the second floor. AC/Heater needs a fan option (fan always on) to drown out the noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
We apologize for your experience at our hotel. We want to assure you that your comments are reviewed and taken in consideration. We are always looking for opportunities to improve. We hope that you would give us a second chance. Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us review.
Read More
Read Less

Corona Holiday Inn Express

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

I liked the front desk staff, they were very friendly. And when another room came available I was then upgraded to a bigger and better room. And when I had a fax come to the hotel, the staff was so kind to get the fax and place it under my room door. I appreciated the super kindness I received.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for writing a great review. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our staff and our rooms! We thrive on customer satisfaction and we certainly met our goal with you. We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Super Comfy Pillows

By

08 October 2014

I love HIE for business travel, their breakfasts can be fast

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
We love our pillows too! Thank your for taking your time to write us a review!
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

08 October 2014

Almost like home! I come here all the time. The staff is great. The rooms are comfortable. Let's have a good night.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
We are happy to hear that you feel like home! Thank your for always returning to us when you are in Corona! We hope to see you soon! :)
Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

03 October 2014

club

easy to check in. Room clean and comfortable. Lots of channels on the TV. Good breakfast selection and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing a review. We hope next time you are in town you will choose our hotel again!
Read More
Read Less

So Welcomed!!

By

30 September 2014

club

The entire staff was more than wonderful. The food was good, the room well taken care, we had a good time.

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning unit wasn't working properly

By

24 September 2014

club

The air conditioning unit would never stay on long enough to keep the room at a comfortable, cool temperature.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay the proper steps will be taken to take care of this issue. We appreciate your review and thank you for letting us know how we can improve. We hope next time you are in Corona you stay with us so we can meet your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place!

By

23 September 2014

club

The staff was very nice and very helpful. I was shocked to walk into the room and see how big it was. Compared to most hotels I have stayed in, it was almost twice as big. The free breakfast was pretty good. Plenty of variety and convenient. There were plenty of restaurants around within walking distance as well as a grocery store. I was only there for business purposes, so I did not need to venture out far to find food and a store. I would go back to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
We are so happy to hear that our hotel rooms are spacious! We know the more space you have the more comfortable! We are very happy to hear that you will return to our hotel. We hope to see you soon and thank you for writing us a great review!
Read More
Read Less

Close Enough to Wine Country

By

18 September 2014

club

Love the Corona area, close to the wine country of Temecula which makes this hotel a perfect location at a good price.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
As you mentioned our hotel is situated in a key location near Temecula Wine Country, San Diego and Los Angeles. Thank you for staying with us and for writing us a review!
Read More
Read Less