Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi (North)

929 North Navigation Blvd , Corpus Christi, Texas 78408

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 83 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

83reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Do not stay here if you don't want room cleaned

By

15 September 2021

I unfortunately stayed in a bed where I felt things crawling on me. I also found a dead cockroach and ants in my bathtub. All of the walls were dirty and filled with marks and stains. The dim lightening will prevent you from seeing how dirty the walls are. The floor was not vacuumed and there were stains on them. I requested for the amenities to be refilled, but they just spruced it up without refilling. I also requested for vacuuming, which they did not do. I requested for new bedding and all they did was make the bed. Lazy housekeeping. Rude staff. no one answers the phone and when they do they are rude. Do not ask for the manager, or they will be even more rude and put you in a horrible room. Do not stay here or at the Holiday Inn Marina (Also dirty and filled with roaches, bugs, and painted over mold/water spots). Just a friendly tip.

Read More
Read Less

ADEQUATE: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

By

27 July 2020

So we stayed a long weekend virus getaway in a hotel that could use some improvement. THE GOOD: the staff was friendly and the breakfast bag was fine. The room itself had a microwave, coffeemaker, fridge, tv and internet - all good. THE BAD: yes, the staff is bare bones and we understand. However, we asked 4 times for toilet paper!!! NOT good! The pool area was neglected and dirty-we swam both the first and last days and the same cigarette butts and melted chocolate easter egg were still there. Also, each one of us had to go daily to have the cardkey renewed. Suggestion-if a family is staying more than one night, perhaps garbage collection and leaving garbage bags (along with toilet paper/kleenex) would be a good idea! THE UGLY- I had to erase the photo I took of the toilet upon arrival - ugh. Yes, the interior was clean but there was a huge blood? stool? stain on the shower side exterior. Gross. ALL IN ALL - adequate. Old facility and inferior location but it performed adequately.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay one night

By

20 October 2014

It was cold when I entered the room but I turned the heat on and warmed up the room quickly. I got ready for bed and crawled into the king sized bed. I own a Temper-pedic so I may be spoiled but the mattress was a bit hard. I tossed and turned until I feel asleep. I was awakened by the tv coming on in the next room with news on high volume at 5 am. I decided to go ahead and get ready for the day. It was just those two things that probably could happen anywhere else that didn't make my stay a 10. There is a Holiday Inn on the beach that I might try next time just to see if it's any different and if the scenery would make it worth the extra 5 miles down the road.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

11 October 2014

platinumelite

This a nice place to stay.It is a pretty good distance from things though. The staff is very nice and friendly. Hotel looks nice and the beds are comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear S Family, Thank you for sharing your stay experience! We truly appreciate your kind sentiments of our accommodations and of our staff. We look forward to sharing this review with our team! Again, thank you for offering this review and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platimun member! Regards, Linda Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

AWESOME BEDS AND FRONT SERVICE EXCELLENT

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

THE FRONT DESK ATTENDANT-GENTLEMAN WAS VERY HELPFUL, WHEN WE ASKED FOR INFO -REST. AND ACTIVITES TO DO - TURNED OUT WE HAD A GREAT TIME VISITING THIS AREA. THANKS ALOT- VERY GRATEFUL-- WILL CERTAINLY RETURN AND USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear DAVY20, It is with humbled delight that we received your review! Thank you for the generous compliments of your stay and overall experience of our community. We will be sharing with our associates your heartwarming sentiments. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to your next visit! Regards, Linda Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experience

By

08 October 2014

club

Thank you so much for our stay,look forward to coming back real soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear krissy3582, We so appreciate having you as our guest during your recent stay! It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to seeing you on next visit. Kind Regards, Linda Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice modern rooms

By

03 October 2014

I liked liked the modern rooms and the clean look.
Very pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Dear klaus62, Thank you for sharing with us.....we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again! Happy Travels! Linda Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

03 October 2014

This is a nice hotel, which is more that I can say about the ones around it. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Dear DR Zuki 650, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again should your travels return you to our neighborhood! Happy Travels! Regards, Linda Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

30 September 2014

Excellent service and comfortable stay. Staff was helpful and room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

27 September 2014

club

The staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. I would highly recommend this location as a good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Dear Fritz60, We are glad to have been helpful to you during your stay and we thank you for the generous compliments shared. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future should your travels return you to our neighborhood. Regards, Linda Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

14 September 2014

Great property, friendly staff. Staff is very accommodating, nice workout area and great breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Dear bentley617, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Your generous compliments of our staff and accommodations is received with our heartfelt appreciation. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member! Regards, Linda Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Express A Good value

By

12 September 2014

platinumelite

Only concern is the height of the shower heads. Located for a tall person if adjustment is necessary.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Dear LD Travler, We are please you found our hotel to be a good value! We hope to be of service to you in the future should your travels return you to our neighborhood. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the height of our shower heads and for participating in the review process. Regards, Linda Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less