Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa

Worcester Road Wychbold Worchestershire, Droitwich, WR9 7PA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 265 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

265reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    1

Good Hotel

By

17 October 2014

club

Very pleasant and helpful staff. All areas very clean. Rooms very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time review your stay with us. It's fantastic to see our team were pleasant and helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jack Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for a stopover

By

16 October 2014

club

Very comfortable for a stopover or for business users. Our dog can be in the room with us too. Breakfast is basic but adequate. Staff were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
It's Brilliant to see that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to pass your comments onto the team, It really does help moral knowing our efforts are appreciated as we put guest satisfaction at the heart of our business. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Kind regards Jack Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

15 October 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have always found it to be a very good place to spend a night. Everything is clean and comfortable. I have already got a reservation for a future stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us again, It pleases me to know we are consistently delivering and meeting your requirements. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more memorable than the last, then please feel free to contact a member of the team and we will do all that we can to assist you. Kind Regards Jack Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

11 October 2014

club

We stayed only one night at the beginning and one night at the end of our journey to northern France, Could not fault this hotel in any way. What they say you get is exactly what you get. All of the hotel was in pristine condition, The bedrooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable as were the beds. Breakfast was adequate and buffet style so that you could eat as much or as little as you wanted. The staff were very helpful - nothing seemed to be a chore for them. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wants a good overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave such positive comments. It’s great to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that the team were helpful throughout, we pride ourselves on offering a service which is Simple, Smart and Spot on! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

Good stopping place for the night

By

10 October 2014

We needed a break for the night & this was ideal.
Staff at reception were welcomging & efficient.
Nice to have breakfast & it was adequate; we determined how how to eat.
Jst one disappointment: the hotel no longer has Gideon Bibles in the room, although we found out in the morning that the're available on request.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after your stay with us. It's great to see our staff were welcoming and efficient, we pride ourselves on putting guest satisfaction at the heart of our business. As you found out we do supply Bibles from reception, your comments are appreciated and I will look into how we can make guests more aware of this. Kind regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

First visit and a HIE that we would return to.

By

09 October 2014

This was an impromptu trip. We had tried to get into a HIE further south but they were all booked. We were advised by a very helpful person behind Reception in Cheltenham (or close to) that there may be vacancies in Droitwich so we travelled north. As indicated in our ratings, everything was excellent. We had a ground floor non-smoking room, which is an advantage as I have osteoarthritis. The staff were excellent and our only complaint was that there was very little parking when we arrived about 20.00 probably due to the fact that the car park was also used by a restaurant and McDonalds.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really appreciate our valued guests sharing their experiences and memorable moments. Its fantastic that you would return to stay with us and we'd very much like to welcome you back. Kind regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

A Exelent Hotel

By

08 October 2014

club

Every thing was excellent for my needs.
Holiday Inn what more can I say
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great to see you had an excellent stay. Thank you for your time and your positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable, friendly and excellent all-round

By

07 October 2014

club

As a stopover enroute from holiday, this proved a very relaxing, convenient place to stay. All the standards were very high and our pet was made equally welcome. Added to this, the staff were really helpful and clearly proud of their roles. We will certainly return.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
I would like to thank you for such fantastic feedback; it pleases me to know we are offering such an excellent service within all areas of our hotel. I assure you your comments will be passed on to our extremely proud team. Recognition of all our IHG Reward Club Members is a particular focus we have at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich, and we look to deliver on this focus each and every time. We look forward to greeting you and your pet on your return. Kind regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff lovely breakfast

By

02 October 2014

club

Staff very helpful and professional, breakfast buffet excellent, spotless hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
It is fantastic to see our team were one of the key highlights of your stay, we aim to make every stay memorable for each and every guest. We really do hope to welcome you back soon, where you can enjoy our express start breakfast once again. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

Clean and well appointed room

By

01 October 2014

club

Everything was to a high standard. Good basic breakfast. Found the mattress on the firm side. Very close to Motorway but no noise in rooms. Good local services for food to suit all tastes. Plenty of parking around Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay. Its great to see such positive feedback regarding the room, breakfast and the local services. We hope to welcome you back to The Holiday Inn Express Droitwich soon. Kind regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but noisy with window open

By

26 September 2014

club

OK but noisy due to being on a motorway exit, would use again if in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted you would use us when in the area and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Claire
Read More
Read Less

basic but ok

By

22 September 2014

room smelt a bit smokey??! Harvester and macdonalds on door step, convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is unfortunate that your room smelt of smoke and I'd like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience. I will personally make sure your feedback is passed to our housekeeping team, who pride themselves on the standard and cleanliness they maintain in their work. We hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Jack Weston Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less