Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dubois

1690 Rich Highway , Dubois, Pennsylvania 15801

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 120 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

120reviews

  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Most Courteous and helpful staff anywhere

By

04 February 2022

We stayed on one of the busiest days of the year, Ground Hog's Day near Punxsutawney.
You might think that with a sold out hotel then customer service might suffer, but EVERYONE was at the top of their game. Front desk, house keeping, breakfast staff, and management were all great.
Josh at the front desk was particularly helpful. He provided useful details when we called to confirm the reservation and was courteous, knowledgeable, and personable when we checked in and anytime we had a question.
If we return to this part of PA, we will stay at the Du Bois Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here if you are worried about covid

By

09 August 2021

Despite the fact that there is a pandemic, that the Delta variant is surging, that the CDC recommends wearing masks in indoor public spaces, and that only 42% of this county was vaccinated as of the first week of August 2021, I DID NOT SEE ONE STAFF PERSON WEARING A MASK! When I asked the hotel employee working the breakfast room and in charge of serving hot dishes to guests why she wasn't wearing a mask, she just laughed at me and walked away. This behavior is unacceptable and places unvaccinated children and immunocompromised travelers in danger. Staying at this hotel is not worth risking the effects of covid given their lax attitude to the health and safety of their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 October 2014

club

Overall a complete wonderful experience would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Would definitely stay here again

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

I was only staying one night for business and when I checked in, I had booked the wrong night online. They still gave me their last room (a king suite) without an upgrade charge. I LOVED the room, especially the pillows and the fact that I could not hear a sound from outside the entire night, was a plus (I'm a light sleeper).

Read More
Read Less

gretat hotel

By

18 October 2014

club

great hotel chain and a great hotl in dubois would stay there again if in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We hope you stop again in the future if you're ever passing through. We'd love to have you again!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome room, breakfast and service

By

16 October 2014

club

My husband and I went for a weekend anniversary trip to see the Elk in Benezette and stayed in DuBois HI Exp. Staff was so pleasant, we were welcomed with smiles. We stayed 2 nights and had a king suite which was wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Breakfast was great and very tasty. I always try to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Friendly, comfortable and great food.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid DuBouis

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

Please avoid this hotel until the hotel staff get replaced with new staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

Convenient location, good breakfast, comfortable guestroom

Read More
Read Less

Dubois Pa

By

13 October 2014

club

This hotel was very nice, better than I was expecting. Very clean, comfortable, handy, and met all our needs for our stay. Would stay there again no problem and can recommend this hotel totally. All Holiday Inn Express locations should be this nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel, friendly staff!

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

I really enjoyed may stay here on the way to New York, and went out of my way to stay here on the way back. This is a very nice property.

Read More
Read Less

very nice facility

By

10 October 2014

club

all Holiday Inn Express' should be this nice...just a great place to stay...clean comfortable and handy

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay !

By

07 October 2014

platinumelite

Very nice place & a very nice & helpful staff. It was great to have this HI at this location off the highway on our way.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our property! Our location is something that a lot of people find very convenient, since we are right off of the interstate. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again in the future!
Read More
Read Less