Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Durham - (UNH)

2 Main Street , Durham, New Hampshire 03824

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 126 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

126reviews

  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great staff!

By

19 October 2014

Spent several nights here with friends from abroad. We were all very pleased; comfortable and quiet facility with easy access and close to UNH campus.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Hello euhs57, Thank you for your kind review of our property. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the seacoast area and your stay with our property. We strive for each guest's stay to be relaxing and accommodating. We hope you visit the Durham area again soon. Enjoy your holiday season! Best, Bliss Benson Front Office Superivsor
Read More
Read Less

Always a delight

By

16 October 2014

As always I had a wonderful stay at the holiday inn in durham nh
Thanks to Steve,Bliss,Kate,Susan ,Jim and the rest of the staff
Thanks again
Sharon

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Hello NY4924, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to have genuine and loyal guests like yourself. Guests like you make our jobs very rewarding and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Bliss Benson Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for groups, family

By

16 October 2014

We stayed here with a group (3 rooms) and the front desk staff were able to accommodate us with our request to be as close together as we asked for. They were very friendly and the breakfast was great- so easy to grab, and excellent selections. They had healthy options which is unusual for free hotel breakfasts!

Even though I went to college in Durham I did not feel like I was in a college town. The hotel was comfortable and I highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Hello Alumni_09, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad to hear you had a chance to enjoy our new and improved breakfast options. Our front desk staff always does their best to accommodate any and all requests. We want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible.Have a great winter, we hope to see you again in your travels! Warm Regards, Bliss Benson Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Affordable Hotel

By

13 October 2014

I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn/Durahm
and would recommend it highly

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Hello Humarock, Thank you for your kind review. I'm elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you ever find yourself within the New Hampshire seacoast area again, we would love for you to stay at our property! Warm Regards, Bliss Benson Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay (once I found a place to park)

By

09 October 2014

platinumelite

There seemed to be no place to legally park at check-in. I had to temporarily park in a handicap spot at first. Once I checked-in and they gave me a map of the available parking areas, I was able to locate an available legal parking space. The only parking spots available were on the other side of the hotel, nowhere near the front desk. A portion of the parking lot in that area around the hotel is designated for the residents of the adjacent housing complex only with signs threatening to have your car towed away if parked in the wrong spot.

After checking-in, the parking was no longer a major issue. So, my stay at the hotel was very nice from then on.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 October 2014
Hello Disgruntled Traveler, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about our parking policies making your check-in experience inconveniencing. Due to being located on a college campus, parking is rather tight. We do have a back entrance available for the back parking lot for future reference, or you most certainly are welcome to use a handicap spot near the lobby entrance if available. I completely sympathize with you, after a long trip the check-in process should be quick and easy. If you are ever in the area again, please give us a chance to make your stay relaxing and memorable! Warm Regards, Bliss Benson Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

29 September 2014

Very good location for my needs. The team serving the guests at this location have always been very professional AND friendly...yes, you can have it both ways.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Hello Schmilsson, Thank you so much for the kind review of our property. Thank you for being a loyal guest of the HI-EX Durham! I'm elated to here our staff has been consistently professional and friendly, we strive to make every stay with us memorable. We want our hotel to feel like your home away from home. We hope to see you again soon, have a fantastic fall! Warm Regards, Bliss Benson Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

27 September 2014

club

The tub drained slowly and I was standing in water while showering.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Hello edmga, Thank you for the review of our property. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Anytime you experience an issue please inform the Front Desk. This way we can alleviate the issue for you as we want every aspect of your stay to be enjoyable! We thank you for choosing our little gem here in Durham. If you find yourself in the area again, we would love for you to stay with us! Warm Regards, Bliss Benson Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Pleasurable Stay

By

25 September 2014

club

Comfortable room, friendly courteous staff only complaint was a noisy a/c unit

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Hello bc88, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating as our goal is to ensure every guests stay is relaxing and comfortable. I am sorry that the a/c unit was loud, as a light sleeper, I understand how that can be problematic. Anytime you experience an issue during your stay, please let us know immediately. We sympathize with the issue at hand and would love to be able to fix it for you. Thank you for choosing our property, we hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Bliss Benson
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service was A

By

22 September 2014

Friendly, well maintained facility, clean, and top notch service!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2014
Hello Midwest Travler, Thank you for your kind remarks about your experience with our property. Our philosophy is to have our guests leave with a smile on their face! You took time out of your busy schedule to visit and stay with our hotel, we appreciate that! If you ever find yourself in the Durham area, we would love for you to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Bliss Benson Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great location for parents

By

19 September 2014

club

I love visiting my daughter at UNH and your location is perfect!

Prices seem to have crept up over the last 3 years. How about offering the parents a frequent stay package.

Susan O

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2014
Hello TeeSue, Thank you for your kind review of our quaint property. I'm so glad to hear you find our location convenient while visiting your daughter! We did just recently incorporate an UNH Visitors rate for parents of UNH students. I hope this rate is of assistance. Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours, we hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Bliss Benson Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

College Move in

By

02 September 2014

club

The atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. The rooms were large and comfortable. The bathroom was small ( toilet and shower in small room, sink/vanity outside) and cramped but clean.

Even though it was on a college campus it was quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2014
Hello wildcatmom71, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found the ambiance of our boutique style hotel to be welcoming. We strive to make our property feel like a home away from home. We understand that you are taking time out of your busy schedule to visit the Durham area, we want your stay to be memorable and relaxing! I do apologize you found our bathrooms to be a bit cramped as they are designed to cater to a family by having the sink outside. As always, thank you for choosing the HI EX Durham, we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Bliss Benson Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

02 September 2014

club

The employees at the Holiday Inn Express in Durham, NH are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2014
Hello mthk5, Thank you for your kind review of our property. I'm elated to hear that you found our staff to be hospitable and accommodating. They certainly are dedicated to ensuring that every guest leaves relaxed and happy! I will be sure to share your review with the entirety of our staff. We would love for you to return to our hotel if you ever find yourself in the Durham area again. Thank you for staying with us and have a fantastic fall! Warm Regards, Bliss Benson Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less