Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado, KS

3100 W. El Dorado Ave. , El Dorado, Kansas 67042

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 92 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

92reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great service

By

14 September 2021

The staff has always been amazing. I felt so sorry for them because the hotel had over booked for a wedding party Labor Day weekend. We also had The Butler Grizzles first home football game of the season. People were being rude to them and they were very pleasant and accommodating. My son has been @ Butler since Jan 2020 and every time I have visited him I have stayed at this hotel. Since it's the only nice hotel in El Dorado I have noticed over the past 18 months it is needing some structural TLC. The pool area, elevator and some of the rooms need improvements (mainly just some fresh paint). The beds were comfortable, room was clean and decor was very modern. The kitchen area and front desk are Great! I love the way breakfast is set up to follow Covid precautions. I felt they were a little under staffed because the workers were all busy and seemed tired, kind but tired. Sadly this is the world we're living in right now not many want to work and ones that do are worn out!! Kudos to them! Again the staff have been very nice, kind, professional and helpful in a few of my dramatic times while visiting El Dorado (at my own fault, not theirs). Keep doing what you do :) God bless and always be kind!!

Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL STAFF

By

22 July 2021

The staff at the El Dorado Holiday Inn Express really went the extra mile in taking care for us during our recent stay. We ended up in town due to an unexpected illness with a family member and the staff really took the time to make sure we had anything we needed. Honestly the staff was the only bright part to our stay in El Dorado. I very much want to thank them for all their help and kindness during our stay. Thanks to the General Manager Stephan and to Judy. The world needs more people like you.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

20 May 2020

We checked in amidst a remodeling project at the hotel. It actually was a very good time to do work like that when the hotel had to be closed because of the pandemic. With the breakfast area being remodeled we were told that we could get a “bag breakfast” that would take the place of the regular breakfast. We were quite disappointed with the “bag breakfast” which consisted of two small muffins, a bottle of water and a bag of Doritos! Really? That’s breakfast? We were totally disappointed. When did Doritos become a breakfast food?

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Stay

By

05 November 2019

This hotel was horrible. The place smelled badly. The toilet only worked part of the time. Elevator floor was dirty. Breakfast not good. There is nothing good I can said about this hotel. Will not stay there again!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place to stay and would do it again

By

12 October 2019

Manager, Steve Mogolis was slow to respond but did come thru with figuring out and fixing by credit card bill for the 8 rooms I had reserved for my Mom's Memorial service nearby. Thank you,Steve. You are a good and fair guy and because of you I would not hesitate to return to your Hotel.
Thanks again,
TCRM

Read More
Read Less

Rude Staff

By

07 May 2019

Even though I made a reservation months in advance for 2 rooms we got there only to be told it wasn’t adjoining rooms and the front desk had to run up twice to see if the rooms were even cleaned. We arrived at 7pm! The rooms were not 2 doubles so after chasing to correct beds the hotel front desk had to run up agin to see if that room was cleaned. After requesting to talk to the manager who was off but called she was of no help and extremely rude. She told the front desk to under no circumstances give us a break on price even though we are seniors and retired military. No customer service at this hotel for their mistake.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet, with a decent pool/jacuzzi

By

18 October 2014

The hotel was nothing fancy but met my basic needs, with a clean room, breakfast area, pool

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and glad to see we met your basic needs. we hope to see you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Terrific property in El Dorado

By

16 October 2014

club

My travels take me to Cassoday, KS every year, and this new property is the perfect place to stay. Right off the highway and adjacent to everything you may need.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with on your recent stay. We value your feedback and wish you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

14 October 2014

club

Room was very clean, nice breakfast. Staff very courteous. Rate was a little high compared to other comparable hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with on your recent stay. We value your feedback and wish you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel w/great service

By

10 October 2014

Enjoyed the recent 2 day stay while attending 45th HS Class reunion. Its good to have a nice place to stay when we return to our Home Town.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

08 October 2014

club

My experience with Holiday Inn Express is that it is a place that provides comfort, safety and security, and excellent accomodations at a great value.
I have been pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as the entire hotel and lobby.
Our mornings always begin with the delicious breakfast that starts our day off right. The variety of the breakfast menu allows everyone the opportunity to find something to meet their taste.
I would highly recommend staying at any Holiday Inn Express Hotel. You will be treated with a smile and made to feel very welcome at each and every stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words. We value all of our guests feedback and are very pleased to hear our hard work paying off. We hope to see you back soon! We wish you safe travels until then.
Read More
Read Less

Best in El Dorado

By

01 October 2014

club

We stay at this HI Express whenever we are in El Dorado and have always found it to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with on your recent stay. We value your feedback and wish you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less