Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

3446 Lankford Highway , Exmore, Virginia 23350

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 96 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

96reviews

  • 5 Stars
    50
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Needs total renovation

By

27 May 2022

club

On its way to becoming an off brand hotel. Many drunks in the hallway and outside. CO2 or smoke alarm went off at 1:12 AM. Left hotel immediately

Read More
Read Less

I felt right at home

By

12 August 2021

Everything about this stay was excellent. But the most important part for me was the caring staff. From the time we checked in with Melissa at the front desk and met Michelle, the house keeper, we were made to feel comfortable...until the time we checked out with Kenya, a kind person and a great listener. A special thanks to Joanne and Lisa at the Breakfast Bar for the delicious selections. Frankly, I didn't expect much when they told me "free breakfast." Usually this means, a few stale donuts or pastries. This was a phenomenal breakfast that got our day started right. I never write reviews, but this is one time that I wanted to take the time to let these people know they are appreciated and that hard work is noticed. THANKS for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

01 August 2021

Best hotel on the eastern shore and great staff also

Read More
Read Less

Not Worth a Hundred Dollars a Night with Tax

By

20 January 2020

club

We spent two nights here, and chose this property due to the heated indoor pool. I called the property directly to verify the pool had been reopened prior to booking, and was told yes. However, upon arrival, there was an Out of Order sign on the pool door the first night we arrived. The sign was removed the next day, and we tried to use the pool. However, the water was cold, not warm, and there were air bubbles all over the walls of the pool from the grouting not being completely dry before the pool was refilled. While the beds are comfortable, we were disappointed..the doors in the hallway are so heavy, they slammed shut all night so you could hear from the other end of the hall. There were also air bubbles in the bathtub that we had to step on during showers. The pool was closed half the time we were there and the water was NOT heated. This hotel is okay, but is certainly not worth $100.00 a night, with taxes. We will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

First Experiance

By

19 October 2014

From first glance hotel looks clean and presentable. Then you enter the dirty elevator and take it up to the third floor where half of the rooms are taped off with plastic because of construction. Our room had a ripped chair and ottoman. Sheets felt dirty and husband and I both believe there were bed bugs as we felt like we were being bitten all night. Pool area was clean, had to ask for pool towels though. Bathroom still had other peoples garbage under the sink. Not impressed for the price we paid at all

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
We deeply apologize for the mishaps that you encountered during your stay with us. We have hired new staff to focus mainly on our common areas. We also regret that our hotel is currently under renovations. We hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate you appropriately because our hotel is ran in such a manner.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent facility

By

16 October 2014

club

Have made this hotel our stopping point on our way between our winter and summer homes. Excellent facility, reasonably priced, pet friendly with a great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we're extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to make sure all of our guest experience the best stay possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great value and accommodation!

By

16 October 2014

We were on the Eastern shore to visit a family member. We were pleasantly surprised by the updated hotel and room in this rural area. The room was clean and comfortable, plenty of outlets and place for computers. the breakfast was great and the fitness center was easy to access. The staff was lovely. Will book again when we come back!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean environment

By

14 October 2014

club

Front desk is super friendly. Safe and clean environment to stay in. Pillows and bed provide a great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

13 October 2014

club

Great place highly recommend! Great place and wonderful staff very accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

07 October 2014

club

We had a wonderful stay down to the OBX and our return. Everyone at the hotel was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I would recommend a stay at this hotel to everyone, especially anyone traveling with dogs.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to ensure that each guests experiences complete satisfaction during their stay with us. We love all animals and welcome travelers and their pets. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean inside; out; very friendly and efficient staff

By

05 October 2014

Ground were clean and well maintained; lobby area clean and check-in was easy; room was spacious and well-maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We work hard to make sure all of guests are satisfied with their stay with us. We really appreciate you and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

good nights sleep

By

01 October 2014

club

clean room good beds, elevator and hall carpets dirty. good night sleep. OK

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We have hired new staff, some of which will focus mainly on our common areas. We deeply regret that you experienced any difficulties during your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again so that you can see the improvement of our entire hotel.
Read More
Read Less