Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

2256 Landing Lane , Fairmont, West Virginia 26554

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 132 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Clean room and friendly staff

By

28 June 2022

Mia at the front desk super friendly and made check in easy, very clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed, overall a high 5 on the scale, would definitely stay here again if passing thru

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Friendly and Quiet

By

24 November 2019

My wife and I stayed here as a part of our football weekend get-away. What a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast has a wide variety and the lady working the breakfast is so kind and keeps on top of everything. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who neeeds a place to stay in the Fairmont area.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you Eric and Jordan!

By

20 November 2019

I had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn. Eric and Jordan were super helpful. I forgot some of my materials for a presentation I was doing the following day and they both went above and beyond to help me. They were super friendly and made sure I got what I needed. I definitely recommend this location and I was very thankful for the wonderful, attentive staff! :)

Read More
Read Less

Passing Through

By

03 October 2019

We were heading home to Toronto from Florida. We were coming off a long drive. So happy to find his hotel and it was an amazing stop. It was clean, comfortable, beds were amazing. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Again Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. This was our second stop at a Holiday Inn Express on this trip. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. I am now a ING hotel member because our family was very happy with both our stays.

Read More
Read Less

Easy, Clean, Quiet

By

20 October 2014

Room was very comfortable and clean.
Woman at check-in was very professional and courteous.
I traveled several hundred miles to get there and it was rather late and no places open to grab a bite to eat.
So got a Hot Pocket from the local convenience store.
When I got back to the room I went over to the kitchenette area and was hoping to find something to place my food on so that I could use the microwave, and I literally said to myself "would it kill you guys to provide a paper plate". Opened up the microwave and there were two sets of paper plate and plastic ware with salt and pepper packets. I was blown away. I've never seen a hotel pro-actively do that for a standard room. That little touch made the biggest difference-thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 October 2014
Thank you for a very kind review. We appreciate your comments and are very pleased to hear that you were very impressed with your visit with us. We do offer a few extra amenities for our guests convenience. We want everyone to be as comfortable with us as they would be at home. We hope to see you soon when in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Ok stay but way over priced in my opinion

By

19 October 2014

Picked this because I'm a gold club member. Bedding was all twisted and uncomfortable. Asked for the bonus points in lieu of something to eat and the young man at the desk looked at me like a deer caught in the headlights. Probably below average of all the holiday Inns Express' that I've stayed at in terms of an overall experience. Certainly not worth the room rates they are charging. Too pricey.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
We would like to take this time to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay here with us. We do have a couple new employees that started this past weekend so they may have not known yet about the points program. We are doing our best to get everyone trained and up to par as quickly as possible. Points versus breakfast is not an option at this time for reward members.
Read More
Read Less

Wedding in WV

By

17 October 2014

club

Nice staff, clean common area, easy access to everything in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for such a kind review. We appreciate all feedback and hope to see you on future stays here with us.
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, easy access from I-79, great staff

By

16 October 2014

Really nice little hotel if you're looking mainly for a sleeping site. Or heck, it looked pretty comfortable and spacious if you have to spend a lot of time in the room. Had some of the best cable options I've found in a hotel. Internet service is pretty fast. Bathrooms are more than spacious enough. Halls, stairways and common areas are all spotless. Best feature? The staff. Check-in crew was wonderful. Fixed MY reservation mistake with a smile.

Only mild complaint? The noise from I-79 can be a bit bothersome, but it's not like it kept me up all night. And as for the person whose car alarm went off in the middle of the night, well, that's certainly not the hotel's fault! It was the fault of someone who apparently still believes we are in 1989 or something. Car alarm...seriously?

Overall? Good hotel. We'll stay here again when we visit family.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of our location. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cable selection and found all areas of the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly and courteous. We are very pleased to hear that you do not hold the hotel responsible for car alarms that go off in the middle of the night and wake you up. We do hope that if in the area again you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

First & Last Time

By

15 October 2014

If you enjoy walking thru a cloud of tobacco smoke created by employees & guests smoking while huddled just outside the front door, then this is the place for you. Their cigarette smoke gets sucked into the lobby as the doors open & close, so the lobby is saturated with cigarette smoke & the odor it leaves. This seems to be a trend I've noticed lately at several HIEX locations, which means I'll look for other choices in future travel. My "Non-Smoking" room had the distinct odor of old cigarette smoke they had tried to cover up with air freshener, but without much success.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
We would like to take this time to apologize for any inconvenience you had with smoking or the smell of smoking while you were here at our location. We will be sure and go over the smoking guidelines with our employees to make sure that this does not happen again in the future. Again our sincere apologies.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, great hotel, great hot tub!

By

15 October 2014

club

This hotel was generally a great place to stay. Great complimentary breakfast (although I would have preferred more low-carb options). The hot tub and pool area were SUPER nice. Very clean, beds were SUPER comfortable, hotel was modern and had everything we needed. Staff was very courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you had an enjoyable stay while here with us and we do hope that if in the area you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for all of your compliments we will be sure and pass them on to everyone.
Read More
Read Less

What a relief: clean, comfortable, and restful

By

14 October 2014

My wife and I stopped here after a long, long drive, and were we relieved to find a clean, orderly, quiet, comfortable place to collapse! The staff took extra time helping us to investigate our next stay. The breakfast had many tasty choices and gave us enough "fuel" to be on our way and stay energized until after lunch time. We also liked having the breakfast open until 10 so that we didn't have to rush.

I would have no trouble recommending this Fairmont HIE to ANYONE!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and were able to take full advantage of our continental breakfast bar. We do hope that if you come to the "Friendly City" of Fairmont again you will be able to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Best place in town

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff is great and the hotel is the best around by far.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank you for letting us and everyone know that you had an enjoyable stay while you were here. We do appreciate all feedback and hope that if in the area you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less