Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg

250 West Highway 20 , Fort Bragg, California 95437

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 108 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

108reviews

  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Horrible Experience! They should fire Pamela Matlick the current General Manger Immediately!

By

19 August 2021

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Bragg in 5-20-2021 for our fifth wedding anniversary. There was no window in the bathroom, there was no off and on switch for a fan, there was no cool air to come in the bathroom. Bathroom got hot and the bathroom stunk for a long time. Not only that this motel advertised the pool and gym is open. We use these amenities every single day, we are gym rat's we're in shape we care about these services and will gladly pay more money for them. We also confirmed with the motel these services are available and they said YES. However, when we got to the motel it was a no, they did not even have the upgraded breakfast they advertised. There was a bananas, water, dry cereal. This is OK if that is what the motel offers. Therefore, it is not OK. I contacted IHG by phone and by email ihgrewardsclub@ihg.com, hi-guestrelations@ihg.com,
here is one of the many reference numbers to prove it. IHG sent more than four emails over a month. Talk about bad service taking a long time. Not only that IHG insured me on five different occasions the General Manger Pamela Matlick will call me by phone. IHG said she would call me, this month, last month and the month before three different times. Pamela Matlick never once called me. NO RESPONSIBLITY. NO accountability and it is a matter of fact Pamela Matlick made untruthful statement in a written response to IHG. Ms. Matlick stated on the motel website there is a notice that the swimming pool and gym are not in use. Yet IHG went on the website and asked Pamela Matlick where does it state such a thing because IHG cannot find these statements on the website either. This is because it is not on the website. Pamela Matlick lied. She also lied that there is ventilation flowing out the bathroom and that nothing is wrong. We have pictures to back up our statements as proof. Therefore, Ms. Matlick lied again. To this day she has never called back and has only attempted to push this matter aside in hopes it will go away. She should be fired. She has had over 70 days to communicate with the customer and make this right but she has not. Overall this motel experience was horrible. The room was not up to power and possibly not even up to motel health regulations and standards. I strongly recommend staying somewhere else if you want to get what you pay for as every hardworking human being should expect.

Read More
Read Less

TV offers only fake news

By

07 July 2021

The room had a TV, but the only news channel offered was One America News, which espouses extreme right-wing propaganda It still refers to Trump as the president, calls Joe Biden a walking corpse, promotes Marjorie Taylor Greene, and still predicts that the re-recount in Arizona will show major fraud by the Democrats. No CNN or MSNBC available. When major corporations like Holiday Inn are trying to destabilize the country by spreading fantasies and lies, it's no wonder that we are so divided.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable but needs some updates

By

30 June 2019

I already filled out a review but failed to mention Tisha! Although all the staff we dealt with. She went above and beyond to help find my 13 year old daughters ring she’d left in the bathroom. She was devastated. My wife called and Tisha said she’d go look and call if it was there. Initially she called and said it wasn’t found but she’d go look better. Thankfully she called back and said she’d found it. She mailed it promptly and was home before we got there. Thank you Tisha so very much!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

19 October 2014

Really enjoyed the breakfast. Room clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear BelDave, I was so happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Sabrina Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
Read More
Read Less

Perils of a non-smoker staying in a smoking room

By

16 October 2014

club

HIE is one of my favorite and most used hotels. I needed a last minute room and the only one they had left was a smoking room (I didn't know these existed any more). My wife couldn't stay in the room, and took a relative's couch for the night. I stayed in the room.

Read More
Read Less

our stay in fort bragg

By

16 October 2014

The bathroom needed some repairs on toilet and shower. Had to call down on second day to get toilet paper (bad). It was very quiet and the quality of staff was excellent and room was in good condition. Overall we had a nice stay....................

Read More
Read Less

Need Some Improvements

By

15 October 2014

Staff did not look professional, noise from both sides of the room. Food offers variety but basic.

Read More
Read Less

Good Room

By

09 October 2014

The Holiday Inn Express are excellent value and Fort Bragg is no exception. The room was quiet and comfortable with very good staff. My only concern is breakfast. Whilst I recognise it is cost effective to offer a very basic breakfast within the stated price it is very poor and I would welcome an option of a better choice for extra customer cost. Otherwise very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Rob2345, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I was very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable. I will look into more offers for the breakfast bar to meet all our guests tastes. Thank you, Sabrina- Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

08 October 2014

The location was wonderful and the staff very helpful. The beds were comfortable and breakfast had a good variety of items.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear CaTraveler2, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay and your rooms were comfortable. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Thank you, Sabrina-Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

07 October 2014

club

Very nice room, comfortable bed, lovely,clean pool. The breakfast was OK - I would like more fruit but otherwise very nice. I appreciated the newspaper outside my door in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Dear Dana13, Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. I am so glad you found the rooms comfortable and the pool as well. We'll look into providing more fruit options for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Sabrina Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
Read More
Read Less

Total lack of sound insulation

By

06 October 2014

club

Impossible to sleep in a room on the road side of the property due to total lack of sound insulation

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, First I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our property, It is only with guests like you letting us know how your stay was can we approve our guests stay and make them more comfortable. We are looking into ways to deal with the issue and hope to resolve it soon. I am truly sorry your stay wasn't to the IHG standards our guests have come to know. Again thank you for your review and I hope you give us another try. Thank you, Sabrina Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
Read More
Read Less

Beds and pillows very comfortable, fitness equipment great

By

23 September 2014

Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were great. I ran on the treadmill each morning and gym equipment is very good. Even though we had a group of young girls in the next room, it was very quiet. They were running in and out of their room, but it did not disturb us.

Read More
Read Less