Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frackville

958 Mall Road , Frackville, Pennsylvania 17931

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 96 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

96reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

great stay

By

20 October 2014

stayed in Frackville while on a three-week vacation. Great place to stay while traveling. Stayed at Holiday Inns our entire trip. :}

Read More
Read Less

Great stay twice

By

17 October 2014

club

I had a small inconvenience my first night with noise from the washer and dryer next door. When I mentioned it at checkout the desk clerk made certain I had a suite when I returned with no increase in charge. Good food, good bed and exceptional service!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
The 5 stars review is very much appreciated. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

16 October 2014

club

The only suggestion I have is to have some Sleepy-Time Tea available for an easy unwind to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thanks for the comment. We do carry Sleepy Time I'm sorry if it wasn't there when you checked. Next time ask the front desk and we can make sure you get a cup! Thanks for the review.
Read More
Read Less

SOUP WAS GOOD

By

13 October 2014

club

Clean hotel through out. Breakfast was a nice surprise.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
We definitely appreciate the 5 stars. Glad you were able to stay with us and enjoyed our amenities.
Read More
Read Less

2 disappointments and 1 suggestion

By

09 October 2014

club

Suggestion: Try to have one of your holiday inn corporate team members try to find this location in the dark. The sign to the driveway to not visible
Disappointment: I stayed at an express yet my receipt was not put under the door, so I had to go to the front desk. So it was not an express experience.
Disappointment: The pancake maker was broke.. So really it was gas station breakfast. Fail
Positive: the cleaning staff was really nice. They helped me find the elevator.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. Our night auditor was on alone for the very first time and she forgot to deliver the receipts under the doors. She learned from that mistake. I will check into the pancake issue as no one including the breakfast staff has reported it not working. As for the suggestion on signage, we are only allowed the same signage as the Mall. Different localities set the boundaries and height requirements by their zoning laws. Thanks for the compliment on the cleaning staff. I will make sure they are aware of the compliment.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean room

By

08 October 2014

Just an over night stay but the room was very clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. Helpful with recommending a nice restaurant. Would stay again if ever in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
It is very kind of you to rate our hotel with 5 Stars. We do appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

good motell

By

06 October 2014

good location, next to a mall (we needed some items fm there); great room; great breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the great review. You might want to consider joining IHG Rewards so that you can get points toward free stays at our properties.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, comfortable pillows, great shower in bath

By

01 October 2014

club

courteous staff, adequate breakfast, very clean room, entry, and all around areas, service was excellent in showing us the areas and the standard features, the breakfast staff was very courteous and attentive to any question or needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
We truly appreciate the 5 star review. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you on your future travels to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

27 September 2014

club

This was not our first stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites Frackville and certainly will not be our last. The rooms are always ready when we arrive and clean. The staff is great, always available and willing to answer any question which may arise. At the end of a long day, it is nice to be able to come back to a comfortable room and relax. The location is perfect and there is a Cracker Barrel in walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
I am so happy to share another 5 star review with the staff! Thank you for staying with us and being an IHG reward member. We truly appreciate your business.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

26 September 2014

platinumelite

Good staff and service. Hotel well kept up. Like the DirecTV in room

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
I really love when we get 5 stars. Makes the staff feel good to know their hard work is appreciated. THANK YOU! I didn't realize how much I liked DirectTV until I went away 2 weeks ago. We offer 159 channels so I am spoiled. The hotel where I stayed had 9 and not the channels I watch. Hope you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

great beds

By

24 September 2014

club

Over all good experience at the hotel we only stayed one night. The food had good variety but the pancakes were not great and the egg omelet was not good either. A microwave would be handy to heat a danish. Other wise the stay was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your one night stay.
Read More
Read Less

pleasant

By

17 September 2014

This hotel is our halfway point on our way north and it is always pleasant to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
We appreciate the 4 star review. Thank you for taking the time to write it and also for being an IHG Rewards member. On your next visit please let us know what we can do to make your visit a 5 star visit.
Read More
Read Less