Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Gas City

4914 North Beaner Boulevard , Gas City, Indiana 46933

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 102 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

102reviews

  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Badly in need of refurbishing.

By

21 October 2014

This hotel is in great need of refurbishing. The bed linens were thin and worn…... Pillows dirty The overall condition needed updating. i would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

consistant

By

16 October 2014

The brand of hotel is consistant. If you check into one you can expect the same at the next one.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room.

By

15 October 2014

club

We found the rooms to be quite nice and clean. The pool area was really nice. We really enjoyed the big breakfast before heading out to begin our day. The staff was very friendly. The bed could have been a little softer but other then that it was a nice hotel and we will stay there again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Gas City Holiday Inn Express Review

By

14 October 2014

club

Wonderful facility and staff. Great price value except over a college parents weekend. The price DOUBLED!

But it was very convenient and comfortable.

TJ

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; good breakfast; great service

By

14 October 2014

club

Comfortable bed; cleanliness; good service; hot breakfast

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed; nice pool

By

09 October 2014

club

We visited my daughter at Taylor University, and it was nice and close. I was glad to use my reward points to help pay for the stay. The TV was dusty--so I can't rate high for cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

02 October 2014

Staff was very helpful and willing to be of help at anytime. It was a plus to have towels in the foyer for all the antique car owners to clean off their cars.

Hotel is very clean and beds comfortable.

We will be staying at this same hotel location again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Room needs thorough cleaning

By

30 September 2014

club

We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels, and this was definitely the worst. Our room had large stains on the floor and stains on the lounge chair/ottoman. The TV stand was lower than the bed - making it difficult to watch when lying in bed. The pillows were definitely due for replacement. The staff was OK but informed us when we checked in that they were booked solid with a car show and were already very busy.

There aren't many hotel options in the Gas City/Upland area, and the lack of competition may mean that this hotel doesn't get cleaned/updated regularly.

Hopefully, we won't have another experience like this one if we stay at a Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback we greatly appreciate it. We do apologize you did not completely enjoy your stay with us we do have a full renovation planned and in progress so we hope you do come back and see us. Emmett Hailey GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean but "dated" room

By

28 September 2014

Not the best Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback we greatly appreciate it. We do apologize you did not completely enjoy your stay with us we do have a full renovation planned and in progress so we hope you do come back and see us. Emmett Hailey GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Comfortable Rooms

By

22 September 2014

club

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and absolutely loved every minute of it we will definitely be back again next year.

Read More
Read Less

My (/15/14 stay

By

22 September 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Unfortunately no Business Center.

Read More
Read Less

Clean. Clean

By

21 September 2014

club

Beds were triple sheeted.. Clean bathroom. Clean hallways
Very well maintaned

Read More
Read Less