Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 105 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

105reviews

  • 5 Stars
    50
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Friendliness, B/fast variety, clean comfortable room

By

07 May 2015

Staff are very friendly and helpful, welcoming

breakfast - different variety should be on a daily basis

rooms should reflect the selling price given

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, perfect location

By

05 May 2015

Loved it! Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The Maintenance Staff were impeccably dressed, extremely polite and got the job done very efficiently. The rest of the staff were smiling and always willing to help, feels like a home from home. Located perfectly.

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome and Great service.

By

21 October 2014

Warm and friendly welcome on arrival, free drink on the bar, quick and easy check in and check out

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable @ Clean

By

13 October 2014

club

Needed an overnight stop coming from Dunkirk en route Kleve. Location was perfect for relatively short drive from the ferry. Directions given by hotel were clear . Hotel is less than 5 minutes from motorway exit.
All hotel facilities and staff were very good. Slight sleep interruption because of noise from motorway but worth it for the very convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

30 September 2014

club

I loved this hotel 5 years ago and rated it very highly however in a recent visit it looks tired and in need of refurbishment.

Posted byCustomerCare
10 October 2014
Dear Amandren, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Members and writing us feedback. We appreciate that you still choose us for your lodging needs. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

20 September 2014

comfortable bed and great service, good location, quiet, city landscape great and so on

Read More
Read Less

2 Star Hotel

By

16 September 2014

club

The air conditioner does not cool the room leaving it warm and stuffy. The breakfast selection was basically either cereal or sandwiches. I would have preferred a traditional breakfast of scrambled eggs, toast, bacon or sausage. When I checked in the front desk man was very gruff and unfriendly. The shower had an adjustable height shower head on a vertical pole but the shower head kept sliding down to the bottom making it too low to shower. The carpet in the halls looks very old and needs to be replaced and updated to a modern look. I was a gold member and was not recognized.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Sorry that we did not recognize you as a valued Gold member of our IHG Rewards Club. I would like to invite you to contact me directly via reviews@hiexgent.be and i will make sure that you get the benefits you deserve. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

large room , clean

By

13 September 2014

overhaul stay very good But why do you have to pay for parking . Car park is huge

Read More
Read Less

Excellant hotel

By

10 September 2014

As usual the rooms were clean and the service in both the restaurant and at breakfast was ood

Read More
Read Less

Good stopover

By

10 September 2014

club

Proved to be a good choice of hotel as a stopover for our trip to Germany. Room was up to normal Holiday Inn Standards and the food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal stopover

By

08 September 2014

platinumelite

Bigger and better than your average Holiday Inn Express. Good location for travellers passing through. A good choice of food and the buffet choice and price were reasonable.I will stay again if it fits my travel plans. All staff I encountered were competent and capable. It is fair to say that this hotel is above average for a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Family Min Break

By

07 September 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on a short family last minute weekend break. The location is perfect for Gent, Bruges and Brussels. Hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was great and the overall stay was very enjoyable indeed.

Read More
Read Less