Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

St. Andrews Drive Glasgow Airport Paisley, Glasgow, PA3 2TJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 643 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

643reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    25

Credit Card Security

By

10 June 2019

I was in Glasgow on business and used my credit card to pay for two evening meals only. The following day I was advised that someone was trying to use my card details to buy something from B&Q in Glasgow.
I reported the issue to the manager the following morning and was told they would look into it.
No feedback received and when I checked out I once again raised the issue. The attitude was one of "not our problem" and clearly there was no follow up.
I just hope no other customers had the same unpleasant experience as clearly there is a security issue at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Easy to book, nice clean accomodation with simple to use car parking.

By

19 October 2014

club

Spent one night prior to flying out for a week. No issues whatsoever with accommodation or week long parking. Staff friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Third time we have stayed and another relaxing night prior to holidays. One downside is the very very expensive drinks and snacks at the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear DWH61 I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to see that you have chosen to stay with us time and time again and thought our staff to be friendly and helpful. At the hotel we do value guests feedback and we will be sure to take the matters raised on board. We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express very soon. Yours Sincerely Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Great start to a holiday

By

18 October 2014

club

Staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast good ( though we had continental as we had an early flight). The room is very pleasant and bed extremely comfortable. I love the fact that the car is parked for us and ready and waiting on our return.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Gilliana43 I would like to thank you for your excellent 5 star review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and opted for our Park Stay and Go offer and were happy with the service you received. We Hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express very soon. Yours Sincerely Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

needs a little makeover

By

18 October 2014

club

our room in the holiday express Glasgow airport was shabby and in need of new beds / mattresses carpet had seen better days we have stayed here on many occasions when we go on holiday and I have not stayed in such a run down room before, the holiday inn express is in a great location for the airport and I would highly recommend their valet parking. some parts of the hotel just need some TLC staff are friendly and helpful , though on our way on holiday before we left I asked to extend or booking on the way home, the girl at the desk was very unsure but told us that she had extended or booking but I wasn't confident that she had, my instinct was right on our return we had not a booking for night in question luckily we managed to get a room but no thanks to that member of staff hope things are in hand for refurbishment all in all the rest of the place very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Jen & Co I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to see that you opted for our Park Stay and Go offer and were happy with the service you received. I am also glad to see that you thought our staff to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay. I am disappointed to see that you were not happy with your room that you were given, at the hotel we are currently undergoing refurbishment at the start of next year. We do value all guests feedback and will be sure to take your comments on board. I hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express in the near future. Yours Sincerely Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Convenient stay for Glasgow Airport - very comfortable, great service

By

18 October 2014

club

Great location for airport, two minutes walk to terminal building. Park and Stay, excellent. Very comfortable rooms, excellent service. Have done this several times before early flight now and wouldn't stay anywhere else if flying from Glasgow.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Nellie2 Thank you for your excellent 5 star review. I am delighted to see that you took advantage of our Park Stay and Go offer and were happy with the service that you received. I am also happy to see that you thought our staff to be excellent throughout your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express in the near future. Yours Sincerely Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Staff - public printer availability

By

18 October 2014

platinumelite

Hotel staff very friendly/ helpful, but basically over-extended; particularly in evening - having to deal with check-ins, food/bar (ordering and delivery), etc.

Only I public computer terminal available and NO
PRINTER!!!! I couldn't believe this. Expensive stay at an airport location and no way to print our boarding passes - totally unacceptable!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Rapid Robert 714 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to see that you thought our staff to be friendly and helpful for the duration of your stay. Please accept my apologies with regards to the printer issue, at the hotel we do value guests feedback and we will take these issues on board. We hope that you will come back and visit us again. Yours Sincerely Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Good for overnight stay

By

18 October 2014

club

Staff and facilities good. Dinner menu could be better.
Vending machines not working properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear shades of grey I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to see that you thought our staff and facilities were good in the hotel. At the hotel we value guests feedback and will most certainly take these issues on board. We hope that you will come back and visit us again. Yours Sincerely Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Short Stay After a long Flight

By

16 October 2014

Myself, wife and parents stayed after arriving back on a late flight before tackling the drive up the road in the morning. The receptionist was helpful and friendly, the rooms were as I requested and nice and clean. Relaxed breakfast with plenty choice and very good value for what we paid. Will use again without a problem..

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Dicky13, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to see that you found the staff helpful and friendly and that your rooms were nice and clean. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Laura
Read More
Read Less

mr mccall

By

15 October 2014

a very well placed hotel, not to far from the airport. Staying at its sister hotel, the holiday inn, the holiday inn offers you more on a smaller scale. a good family hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
Dear Noman Thank you for your excellent 5 star review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our location of our hotel with proximity to the Airport. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Room a little small for a family of 4

By

15 October 2014

Convenient hotel for an overnight at the airport between flights. Reception staff helpful and courteous. Breakfast was your basic help yourself selection but it was fresh and well presented. We were a family of 4 and found the family room way too small for comfort. Found ourselves climbing over suitcases etc to move around the room as there was not enough space to store them out of the way. Also beds were configured as two doubles meaning kids had to share. Doesn't make for a good night's sleep with regular moans of "he kicked me".
Would use this hotel again for proximity to the airport but would also consider competitors with shuttle bus service for bigger rooms and single beds for the kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
Dear Mum, Dad and 2 kids Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to see that you thought our staff to be helpful and courteous and liked the proximity to the Airport. I am disappointed to see that you did not feel comfortable in your room, we value guests feedback and we will most certainly take this matter on board. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again. Yours Sincerely Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Great start to a holiday

By

14 October 2014

club

Great hotel to leave the car and start your holiday, staff were welcoming and organised for our arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Karen05 Thank you for your excellent 5 star review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were welcoming throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Complimentary drink

By

12 October 2014

As gold elite customers we were surprised and somewhat disappointed that on arrival we were offered one complimentary drink . ... Not one each .. But one ... Pretty pathetic . On questioning their policy the staff member proceeded to show us their manual .
Won't stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Jomo, It is very disappointing to hear that you hear that you have chosen not to stay with us again at the hotel. As a Gold Elite Member you are indeed entitled to the Welcome Amenity which is a choice between a free drink from the bar or 200 points per guest room. As shown to you on the day of your stay it does clearly state in our standards that 'Gold and Platinum Elite members must be offered the choice of one Welcome Amenity per stay...' You were provided these details by myself to show that we were following the standards that are set out to us by IHG, and I can only apologise if this has not been consistent through all of our hotels, leading you to feel disappointed that you did not receive what you felt you were entitled to. If you would like to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact myself or Lauren Baird directly at the hotel. Yours Sincerely Emma
Read More
Read Less