Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks

4051 32nd Avenue , Grand Forks, North Dakota 58201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 132 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    6

Outstanding service

By

19 January 2022

Having stayed at this hotel for many bookings I can say with confidence that the high reviews are accurate. As an aspire elite member, I’ve had the opportunity to compare many locations and the hotel staff here are nothing short of outstanding. Brittany, Faith, Joanna, Joshua to name a few. All going out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable and welcoming as possible. Answered all my questions, attentive to our needs, shuffling rooms to make it convenient for our extended stay and a genuine interest to put customers first. I would highly recommend this location to anyone staying in the Grand Forks area. Thank you Team HIExp Grand Forks.

Read More
Read Less

SUPER CLEAN!

By

19 July 2021

club

The first thing I noticed was how clean my room was! I am super picky and usually will check stuff out and pull the sheets up to check for bugs. My room was spotless! There was enough of everything in my room and it was set up perfectly. I love staying at Holiday Inn Express in general because of the room layout and items provided. I honestly can say this was the best hotel experience I have had in a LONG time. I actually even willingly took my shoes off in the room and was able to relax. The staff was pleasant and parking was set up good too. I didn't eat breakfast so I can't say anything about that. It smelled good though! Good job Grand Forks Holiday Inn! I will choose you guys every time! THANK YOU

Read More
Read Less

Lack of hot water and service

By

27 February 2020

We stayed there on Feb 22, 2020 and the first day as lukewarm water in the shower, The next day, the shower was cold even though the hot water was turned all the way. I called the front desk who suggested we let it run for 5 minutes, which I advised we had already done. The clerk said they would check the maintenance room and get back to us, which they didn't. When we checked out, the clerk asked if the hot water issue was resolved and I told her no. Her only response was "Oh sorry". it was very disappointing they did not come up and check the water to fully understand how cold it was or offer to move us so we could have a warm shower.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and well maintained

By

24 February 2020

Great trip. We booked as a hockey team. The hotel was very accommodating. Stored our hockey gear in a separate room. The lobby was a great place to hang out and socialize.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and great staff

By

20 October 2014

HIE is my hotel of choice when traveling because I have come to appreciate the standards that are applied to the room cleanliness and comfort, and I also find the staff to be knowledgeable and helpful. The HIE in Grand Forks was not exception to this expectation. I would recommend it for anyone needing to stay in Grand Forks.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

17 October 2014

Nice hotel at a fair price. I recomend this hotel if your are ever in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Warn and inviting

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

Are stay was wonderful. It was everythnig we expected and more. Clean, warm welcomes..

Read More
Read Less

GrandForksHIE

By

14 October 2014

club

Friendly staff at all touch points. Bathroom could use some additional attention maintenance wise but cleanliness good.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and wonderful stay!

By

08 October 2014

From the moment I walked through the doors to check in to the Holiday Inn Express the staff was extremely welcoming. Our room was clean and well cared for, it was a very relaxing time away. We really enjoyed our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
DinahL, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad that you found your most recent visit with us relaxing! We look forward to providing you with the same level of service during your next visit to Grand Forks. Regards, Katie Daugherty
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

06 October 2014

club

My family has stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Grand Forks several times and the staff is always positive and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
naliah, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff! We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Katie Daugherty
Read More
Read Less

Everything I expected

By

06 October 2014

club

Not too much to say. I stayed one night for a business trip and the hotel was exactly what I expect from a Holiday Inn. Friendly staff, clean common area, clean hotel room that is well maintained. Would recommend to anyone staying in Grand Forks.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Altru60, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express. It is great to hear that you found our property clean and our staff friendly. We look forward to your next stay with us in Grand Forks. Regards, Katie Daugherty
Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff

By

04 October 2014

club

the staff was friendly, courteous and willing to help. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
F2r2e2d, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us in Grand Forks. Regards, Katie Daugherty
Read More
Read Less