Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

Keith Street , Hamilton, ML3 7BL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 178 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    92
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

test

By

29 July 2016

eyebrjdjebrufbebridbebtjsnrvrhsnebthsjdbrhtjehrbtbdududbebtbdjdbtbthrjxhcucuc

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

21 October 2014

I really don't understand how on earth people have written negative reviews about this hotel. I have stayed here twice recently and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. All aspects of the place were super and I would encourage anyone to stay here. Lovely relaxing stay in comfortable, clean and well run hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recomended

By

20 October 2014

club

There are sometimes when there's a choice between a familiar brand hotel and a special hotel which is individualistic, this hotel manages to blend the two so well .. yes its a brand hotel which means its identical to so many other Holiday Inn Express's yet the staff manage to make you feel welcome like your favorite individual hotel. it isn't a put on "how was your day " its a genuine enthusiastic can I help and answer my query . I recommend this hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Got great potential but need to work on your staff.

By

16 October 2014

You get what you pay for the bed was quite bad rolled into each other, had a huge dip in the middle but was still comfortable enough to sleep on. Breakfast the first morning was terrible but improved as the stay went on. I booked 2 family rooms but each room had only 1 towel so I requested more. I felt like I was being a pain and the staff did nothing to make me feel better. The staff I guess were not rude but they did not produce anything other than basic communication and whenever you asked for something that should have been standard it was like you were asking for a lot. Did not feel particularly welcomed. I have had better customer service from cheaper hotels. Reception desk was left unattended while staff attended to people at the bar, which I felt was the company priority. I arrived first and booked 2 rooms my husband would arrive early in the morning but staff would not give me the key to both rooms even though they took payment for them both until my husband arrived. At which point the bar was busy and we waited ages with tired and grumpy children to check in, this could have been avoided really.

The free breakfast was appreciated although the standard of this was inconsistent throughout the stay and varied from horrible to edible day to day. It was clear it was different chefs or cooks. Cutlery was dirty and we had to ask for things to be replaced as we had no plates etc but all in all they do a good job here but could do with improvements.
Staff need to be a bit more friendlier too. If these two areas are seen to this would be a good hotel as it's in a brilliant area and location with free car park etc a huge bonus.

Saying all that I would stay again as value for money is really good.

Read More
Read Less

WIll Return

By

15 October 2014

club

Well positioned hotel for me personally.

Modern, Clean and with good services.

Only minor gripe is breakfasts could do with more selection on the cooked food and our room, the shower curtain was smelling a little.

Even so I will definitely be back.

Very helpful friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Book with confidence

By

09 October 2014

I needed somewhere local to stay after a night out and, after looking around, booked the Holiday Inn Express because of its excellent location next to a cinema and lots of restaurants; fast food outlets and a 24 hour supermarket. As there was only one double room left, I hastily booked it, then a couple of days later, I read reviews about the hotel on a well-known website which does reviews of hotels and holiday attractions: the reviews of the Holiday Inn Express on that site were not great - and some reviewers had posted photos of stained seats and carpets. This concerned me that I would be going to some grotty hotel.

Thankfully, I needn't have worried in the slightest. I was immediately reassured as I walked up the steps of the Holiday Inn and stepped inside to reception. The hotel was beautiful - clean, bright and modern and the receptionist was very helpful. She showed me how to add my car details for free car parking onto the computer screen and told me where my room was.

I opened the room door, expecting the worst (after those bad reviews) but I was delighted by the room - it was clean, really spacious and again, bright and modern. The TV was the older still but worked fine. The bed was comfy and had ample pillows. There was a kettle with tea and coffee and soup/shower gel in the huge shower room.

Breakfast was great - large, help yourself selection of cooked and continental style. You could take as much as you liked of everything, including coffee and juice, croissants, bagels and even make your own toast or teacakes.

How could anyone have complained about this fantastic, value-for-money hotel? There was also the fairly late check-out time of 11am, which was helpful and breakfast was served for hours.

We had a brilliant stay and would not hesitate to book again and to thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you Mrs Bond for the feedback and kind remarks on your recent stay with us. It is great to read your comments and know that whilst we may have made a mistake now and then, we are, overall, a lovely hotel to stay in. Hopefully I will be able to say hello on your next visit Kind Regards Mark Calpin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overall but poor WI-FI connection

By

07 October 2014

club

Great location although can be quite noisy from outside traffic build up. staff are really friendlty and helpful. my only complaint would be the poor quality of the wi-fi which drops off frequently.
This could possibly impact on business users working from the hotel and lesuire stayers wanting to relax in use wi-fi for a movie of facetime.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
phillips777785 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Disappointed to hear you has issues with the free WiFi . We recently had the system tested from every room and scored above average on the signal strength, so will investigate this further. Regards Mark H
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and comfortable accommodations

By

07 October 2014

club

I would recommend staying at this hotel, to anyone looking for a comfortable "home" while they are away from home.

The staff are super-friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Meal

By

02 October 2014

club

Everything was fine for the Hotel but clearly they require to upgrade the Toasters at Breakfast. They were slow, did not react to timers and a number of comments were made by other customers at the time.

Read More
Read Less

good place for a night or 2, parking could be clearer

By

27 September 2014

parking is actually straightforward - a big sign outside the hotel on the roundabout pointing at parking in the shopping area would be a help but otherwise a comfortable stay as I'd expect from a HI Express

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

23 September 2014

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and on both ocassions we found both the Staff and the the facilities of a very high standard and would recommend this hotel to any one.

Read More
Read Less

Nice & relaxing

By

16 September 2014

Excellent ,Good value really nice well mannered staff the two young ladies Lyndsey in particular are a credit to the company nothing's to much trouble for her thank you look forward to my next stay

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2014
Thank you Tracy for the kind comments on your stay and particularly about Lynsey and her colleague - it is always good to be reminded about how well the team perform and the high level of service that they deliver! Regards Mark Calpin General Manager
Read More
Read Less