Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head

145 Independence Boulevard , Hardeeville, South Carolina 29927

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 121 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

121reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great staff

By

07 August 2019

The staff is awesome and very helpful the rooms was clean and neat. I enjoyed my stay great place and I will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

16 October 2014

club

Very accommodating motel. Love your signature Cinnamon buns

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed and won't stay again

By

15 October 2014

club

Noise from rooms on either side kept us awake.
Bathroom was just ok.
Comforter on bed was too hot. A/C was noisy and large temperature variation was annoying.
Breakfast is typical powdered egg, limited cereal choices. Would prefer breakfast not included.
At checkout front desk clerk refused to provide a receipt.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

05 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly when we checked in. There are only two fast food type of restaurants on the grounds where the hotel is located. I did not want to eat fast food and ask if there were any other restaurants nearby. The staff provided a map of the area with several restaurants very near by we found just what we were looking for.

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

01 October 2014

club

great place for an over night stop over. I would highly recommend this place

Read More
Read Less

excellent overall stay

By

27 September 2014

platinumelite

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn.
We had been traveling for 600 miles and are glad we chose such a nice place to relax overnight and have a great breakfast the next morning before continuing on our trip.

Read More
Read Less

nice place - convenient no hassles

By

25 September 2014

platinumelite

stayed recently at this property for a wedding in Savannah. Although we've stayed in historical district several times we chose this property as we brought along our new Jack Russell/Beagle puppy, Charlie. The room was a mini-suite with fridge, microwave and a couch and was very comfortable. Charlie thought so too. Staff was very friendly and laid-back. Property was quiet, grounds were good for dog walking and breakfast was above average for Holiday Inn Express. 20 minutes to hysterical district so great location and we were on our way in morning back home. I would definitely recommend this property for I-95 and Savannah travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

22 September 2014

club

I had to stay in the area one night for business. My room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was very good and had a great variety of hot and cold foods. My bed was very comfortable as were the pillow provided. The only issue I had was that the hotel is located near train tracks and a train came through early in the morning. However, upon arrival, I was advised about the train and offered earplugs.

Read More
Read Less

Terrific Time-Out on Relocation Trip

By

21 September 2014

Excellent time-out stop especially since our drive through the torrential rains were frustrating...the staff encouraged us to continue that horrible last hour and greeted us as though we were family coming home! This is a must stop if traveling between south Florida and Virginia. Excellent accommodations!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

17 September 2014

club

Great staff from check-in to check-out. Comfortable bed and awesome breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

nice holiday inn

By

15 September 2014

we always stay at holiday inns when traveling because I can count on them being safe and clean. this location was very nice close to the exit easy on easy off.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great stay

By

10 September 2014

club

Would not stay at this hotel again. Not enough help on duty and had to wait in a long line 3 times until we could get our issues addressed-which were not settled.
We had to make due with a sofa bed that we had to prop things under so that our 29 year old son could sleep on it without falling through-it was so bad that Holiday Inn should be embarrassed to even have it in their rooms! The only good thing about this stay was that it was only one night and could not wait to check out!

Posted byCustomerCare
24 September 2014
Dear Weezie17, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is our sincere regret to hear about the problems you may have experienced in your rooms as well as with guest services. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less