Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island

2050 Express Drive South , Hauppauge, New York 11788

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 176 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Would definitely return!

By

29 April 2022

I had such a wonderful experience at this location. The front desk agent, Kayla, helped me out with the reservation and she was an absolute doll. So kind and hospitable!! Breakfast was fine and had a good variety of items. If I’m in the area again, I’ll stay here.

Read More
Read Less

These 2 young ladies

By

19 August 2021

Hotel stay was great!!!

Two of your employees made my stay even more great. Essence and Tabeka..

Essence heard us talking about missing breakfast due to early flight. She went out her way to pack us a to go bag and left it at the front desk for our departure. No hotel attendant has even went out their way for us like that.

Tabeka made sure our room was to our liking and informed us if we needed anything else to feel free to call down even gave us her direct extension.

MODEL EMPLOYEES

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Amazing

By

19 August 2021

First let me say the breakfast Lady Essence is exceptional. Her food is always available before the 6:00 AM start time. The presentation of the food the food is always nice and neat. Breakfast is always well stocked when she on, Great job Essence

Above and Beyond to accommodate guest

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay I ever had

By

10 July 2021

This Holiday Inn Express had false advertising no shuttle services no house keeping and most importantly two to three days without no hot water. I'm not joking this hotel is very unorganized no customers service. Managers was very bad no supplies like tissue or towels please think twice before booking here when you are in New York.

Read More
Read Less

Party Hotel

By

08 September 2020

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Huappauge, NY on 9-2,3-2020. I stayed in room 703 and on Thursday night 9-3-2020 there was a very loud party involving multiple rooms that went on well into early Friday morning. They were running up and down the halls and banged against my door multiple times. The hallway wreaked of marijuana which made it’s way into my room as well. I called the front desk twice but this didn’t seem to have any effect. I was half tempted to call the police but they have enough problems right now. Needless to say, I was up all night and I had an important meeting in the morning and had to drive 200 plus miles afterwards totally exhausted.

Read More
Read Less

Baseball Tourney

By

09 August 2019

We had a baseball tournament for this entire week. We reserved 13 rooms!!! Our total was $17,336.00!! The General Manager that you have working there is the biggest joke! We had problems with our reservations and she refused to help. I asked for the phone number for her boss and she refused to give it to me. We put a down payment of $10,500.00 on these rooms and were under the impression that we could pay the balance as parents arrived on the 22nd. Your GM told me that the entire balance had to be paid in advance or our reservations would be canceled and the $10,500.00 that was taken as a deposit, we would lose!! We paid the balance in full and I called Ashely 6 times and emailed 3 times and she never responded to my emails or calls. The rooms were hot and messy. Bugs on the floor and our bathtub was clogged the entire week we were there. My mom also went on this trip and she called to reserve her own room and paid $990 for the week. So the group rate was higher!!

Read More
Read Less

jje3339899

By

14 December 2017

club

お客様のレビュー (3 ステップの 2) * は必須項目です。
ご滞在について、もう少し詳しくご意見をお聞かせください。 一番気に入ったこと、ご滞在にホテルスタッフがどの

Read More
Read Less

jje333s

By

27 November 2017

club

We now invite you to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how member

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay October 6

By

21 October 2014

platinumelite

The stay was OK, the breakfast was the average Holiday Inn breakfast, not great but not bad either. I was surprised and somewhat disappointed not to have the desk clerk thank me for being a IHG member, wasn't offered the points or the usual snack pack. The recognition isn't why I stay, the HI Express hotels are usually the best for the price, I don't need a hotel with a night club in it to make my stay, the complimentary breakfast is nice and the staff are usually pretty good.
OK, I will get off my soap box now- stay and decide for yourself if it is worth it-

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 October 2014

club

Staff was very nice and helpful. We were very tired upon checking in and they allowed us to stay longer in the morning. Hotel is clean and well lit.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Laceylala21, Thank you for the five star review of our property! We are glad to see you experienced great service throughout your stay from our team. We always look to be considerate of our guest travels and try to ensure to make their stay as comfortable as possible even with a courtesy late check out option. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay all the way from sunny California! Regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

16 October 2014

Not a single problem. Everything was fine. Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Scts-Susan, Thank you for the five star review of our property! We are delighted you found our property to be an "excellent location". Our team always enjoys seeing feedback about a flawless experience from our service, to the Express Start breakfast program and our room accommodations. We hope to see you back soon all the way from Scottsdale, AZ! Regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very poor experience

By

16 October 2014

club

Although the staff is attentive and the common areas nice, the room carpet smelt like urine, which was very unpleasant. The breakfast was disappointing, especially since it has been advertised as much improved. We had little choice but to stay as the area was booked solid. We frequently stay in the area, but will drive from outside the area if need be rather than chose to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Disappointed from TO, Thank you for providing us the details of your experience. We are disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations with the accommodations and with the breakfast options. The Express Start breakfast program is always evolving and although we may not be able to accommodate all needs from our guests, it does offer both healthy and hearty options with an upcoming improvement to our coffee program. I have personally followed up with the feedback regarding the room accommodations to ensure the unpleasant smell is addressed and to ensure it is a focal point for our housekeeping and engineering teams as it is unacceptable to us to have this noted from any guest. We thank you for the comments regarding our team and glad to see that they were able to assist by making up for this inconvenience prior to your departure. I hope you do consider us for a future stay and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for reservation and rates. I can be reached at 631-348-1400 ext. 900 and or via email at saul.castillo@hixhauppauge.com. Regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
Read More
Read Less