Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

11436 Hawthorne Blvd. , Hawthorne, California 90250

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 254 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Hotel good, neighborhood not so much

By

02 August 2021

platinumelite

The hotel does meet the IHG standard in terms of what the room offers. The bed is definitely IHG standard, and the bathroom is spacious as an IHG hotel should be. There is a lot of noise form outside at all hours of the night, and weird homeless people walking around.
This doesn't make guests feel comfortable if they have to park outside in the external car park space. It's LA, understandable, but the neighborhood is weird. When the staff tells you right off the bat that they cannot be responsible for things stolen from your car, and you have to park in an external garage... I understand, again, LA.... But when a guest has to lug all of their luggage down, and there clearly is no cart to put all the luggage on, and the staff tells you that you cannot leave your stuff in the lobby for a minute? You can't leave your stuff in the lobby for a minute while you go out to get your vehicle from the external garage? Come on. This is NOT an IHG standard. This shows me that the staff do not really care for their guests well being. It's already stressful enough being in Los Angeles, and having to travel out of LAX, this hotel doesn't really make it any easier, especially considering there is no parking outside where you can park quickly to put your luggage in your vehicle. You risk getting your things stolen here, apparently. I would stay at the other Holiday Inn closer to the Airport.

Read More
Read Less

Crooks

By

18 September 2019

I was charged 3 times for one room one night, I should have only been charged once. I was able to have my bank reverse one of the charges before it posted to my account. Two charges cleared with two separate transaction ID numbers, and I have been told by the manager of the Hawthorne location that pretty much I am lying and there was only one transaction. He assured me that he would wait for me to get my bank rep on the line, to confirm what I was telling him. He did not. When I called him back again, he told me that he had a job to do. Yes, his job is to deal with customers. Do not stay here if like me you appreciate having your hard-earned money in your bank account. The fact that there are two separate transaction codes indicates that there is fraud going on somewhere with your hotel. I have filed a dispute with my bank and we'll wait for them to sort it out, they are very clear about what has happened, and that I only should have been charged once.

Read More
Read Less

Good deal

By

21 October 2014

Good hotel, has big guest room, complementary secured car parking & airport shuttle every 30 minutes. It was good place to sleep overnight and get our flight next day early morning.

Read More
Read Less

very clean very friendly staff

By

17 October 2014

the hotel is close to the airport. Shuttle service is available. Very clean hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recommending our Hotel. We do our best to provide the extraordinary service to our guest. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Sana
Read More
Read Less

Another Good Experience

By

17 October 2014

This was our 2nd time staying at Holiday Inn - Hawthorne. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the room was a very good size, comfortable bed, everything was spotless. The complimentary continental breakfast is a bonus, there was everything you need to start the day off. It does get busy but we found we didn't have to wait long to get a table. Also having the complimentary pickup to and from the airport was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We love to see you again. Best Regard, Sana
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 October 2014

club

This Holiday Inn was very convenient to the Forum, which was the reason for our stay was the Tom Petty concert. The staff was very friendly and helpful on our arrival. The was just as we've come to expect from Holiday Inn. Clean and Comfortable and ready for us when we got there. The room was very quiet, no airport noise that was noticable. Breakfast was good. Overall a very good stay, as we've become accustomed to with Holiday Inn!!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, It warms our heart to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the facilities of the hotel and for appreciating the team’s hard work. Your comments will be shared with everyone as we are sure that this will serve as motivation and recognition to all the staff. Thank you also for highly recommending the hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Sana
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

Comfortable and quiet. The breakfast are was too crammed, however. It needs to be spread out to avoid people bumping into each other. The breakfast tables could have been larger, and more of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review about our Hotel. We take our guest reviews very seriously.Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Sana
Read More
Read Less

Another comfortable stay at a Holiday Inn Express

By

14 October 2014

club

As others have mentioned I felt the service was very capable and efficient. I understand the parking across to the next street could possibly be an issue for those who are disabled. There are no elevators, the lower level does have a number of stalls reserved for the handicapped but I noticed a few cars that were not labeled as handicapped. I am not disabled but just noticed that.
As for the hotel, it was very nicely laid out. The outdoor pool looked inviting but we did not have the time to use it. Complimentary breakfast saved us some money in not having to look for something, it would be nice if they extended the hours a bit longer. The choices were varied and typical of similar sites.
Our room was very comfortable, clean and we found the bed easy to sleep on and had no problems, I do have back issues sometimes. The room had several lamps and lighting for how ever much you needed for use. I'm always puzzled why there never seems to be enough hangers in hotel rooms?
All in all a very comfortable stay, they provided prompt and cordial assistance when needed. The neighborhood is in an older section of town but very convenient to get to the airport. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Sincerely, Sana
Read More
Read Less

Over Night stay

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

We did an over night stay on our way to Japan to see grandson. We forgot eye medication and called Jennifer at front desk. She got the meds and saved them till our return from Japan.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed a pleasure to see your nice post on IHG reviews site and we are glad that you had a magnifique experience with us.We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy the experience we offer. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Sana
Read More
Read Less

Close to LAX and Hawthorne airports

By

13 October 2014

club

Convenient location. Good local restaurants. Quiet in spite of being in a busy area.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate all the kind words about the hotel and the services. We always do our best to provide the high level of services according to our guests’ expectations and needs. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay as a great experience. Sincerely, Sana
Read More
Read Less

Clean and close to airport

By

10 October 2014

Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Would come back here again and would highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Sana
Read More
Read Less

Quick night before LAX morning flight

By

09 October 2014

club

Another very good HOLIDAY INN EXP hotel. All my replies were 8, 9, or a rare 10. (and one "1" = Poor)
HOWEVER, the shuttle ran around the city getting another person.
We got stuck in traffic that made all in the van very nervous for missing flights.
Driver should learn some non-traffic short cuts.
BUT... the Hotel was very nice.
See you there next time I have to suffer LAX.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your concern has been well noted. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Sana
Read More
Read Less