Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson

441 Astaire Drive , Henderson, 89014

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 211 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

211reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Hmmmm

By

06 April 2021

Overall disappointment.
Minus: Plenty of guests with dogs--Not in a certain area but in many rooms and next to our room. Noisy.
And the many youth teams. Youth team having a party next door. Where were the chaperones? Certainly not next door because WE were.
We have stayed there in better times but will go elsewhere now.
Icemaker broken.
And the bill far exceeded the "guaranteed" reservation--gotta call to argue that room cost of $194 down to the $130 that was promised.
Plus: Nice breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

24 August 2020

My last stay with IHG Henderson went great. Alisa provided excellent customer service and care. The check in process was quick and friendly. The most exceptional service I have experienced at this location to date.

Read More
Read Less

The best place to stay while in Henderson/Vegas

By

13 August 2020

I travel for work and consider the Holiday Inn Express in Henderson my favorite hotel, bar none.
The rooms are clean, the breakfast is great, and there's a place eat and drink right next door. The hotel even has truck parking, and I mean plenty of it.
Most importantly, everyone at the place goes out of their way to make us feel welcome, and at home. They treat us like family.
I highly recommend this hotel. If there was a way to give it 6 stars, I would.
Sincerely,
Vito from St. Louis
P.S. What makes this even more special is that I'm not some millionaire big shot, but just a Trade Show Foreman and trucker, and yet, still, get this kind of treatment.

Read More
Read Less

A needed calm

By

31 July 2020

After experiencing a scary tire blow out on the I-15 on our way to Utah, we needed a place to stay (with our dog) while looking for a place to fix our car. Luckily we landed here! The staff were all very kind and friendly, especially Jan, the front desk manager. She was so helpful and accommodating. It took away some of the stress of our situation. We also loved that our room had direct access to outside. Very nice to have with our dog. So we got our car fixed and headed on our way. If we ever find ourselves in Henderson again, this is where we will stay!

Read More
Read Less

IHG Clean Promise?

By

25 June 2020

Let me start off by saying we have stayed at this location many times in the past and had great experiences. But the last three stays have now convinced us that we need to find another hotel to stay in. Twice I have found the vents in the bathrooms full of black thick dust. The first time the manager apologized and had housekeeping take care of it. During this stay it happened again and when I tried to show the manager the picture of the vent she barely looked at it and acted as though she didn't really care, she did not apologize or acknowledge me. They did give us a room on the ground floor as requested but this room evidently is supposed to be an ADA room, no counter space in bathroom and if you are handicapped you can't get a wheelchair past the desk and chair that is in the entryway, this room needs to be redone. One small trashcan in the bathroom is the only one in the room. The beds are horrible, and in the past they were comfortable, which means they need replacing. With Covid-19 and the fact that IHG has their Clean Promise, you would think that Housekeeping would be as thorough as possible, which I know exactly what they should be doing as I work for IHG. Maybe they need to take more training courses as IHG does require them to do.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

13 May 2020

Your staff as always have exceeded my expectations. I was expecting very little in terms of service due to COVID19 restrictions, however:
Your cleaning staff was ever present and working hard to keep a clean environment.
Your front desk personnel are the best I have ever met - especially Verna.
Breakfast choices were limited this time but you provided what you could given the circumstances.
During my last visit, before the COVID19 restrictions, Carmen made homemade salsa for the guests. It was excellent and reminded me of my mom's salsa.
Thank you for hiring excellent people.
This is my favorite IHG location.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't call it Breakfast

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

The quality of the breakfast and available times does not meet the minimum requirements. Breakfast was not only available at 6am but it was late on the 2 of the 3 days. The quality is not even what i would call acceptable for consumption. Please do something to improve the quality of the food served.
Please repair the carpets, trim, conditions of the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Orvis, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with us. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with us as a result of our breakfast bar. This past April, Intercontinental Hotels Group, which runs the Holiday Inn Express branded hotels, changed some of the breakfast bar standards to include an expanded Oatmeal Station and fresh fruit station (bananas, oranges, and apples). In addition, they've changed the hot food item requirements to now include the Hormel Great Recipe Turkey Sausage brand patty as an alternative to pork sausage for cultures that cannot have pork. I apologize that during your most recent visit that your opinion the breakfast bar was a detriment to your stay. I would like to speak with you further to obtain more specific information regarding your experience so that I can take that into consideration for future guests. If you could please give me a call directly at 702.990.2323, and I would be more than happy to speak with you. Additionally, our breakfast times are 6:30 am to 9:30 am seven days a week. Secondly, we will be starting our full property renovation shortly, and we are looking forward to the improving the quality of both our rooms and common areas. We are always appreciative of feedback so that we can improve the guest experience, so please do not hesitate to contact me! The quality of our products and our hospitality are things we take great pride in, so any suggestion that can help us to improve on that is always appreciated! Thank you! Chelsea Atwell Front Office Manager 702.990.2323
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and restful

By

16 October 2014

club

Great quiet place to stay away from the Strip. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast has hot choices as well as the usual cold items. Fresh coffee is available in the lobby at all times. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends! For those who want to see Red Rock Canyon, Valley of Fire, and Hoover Dam, this is the place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 October 2014
Dear Loves2Hike, WOW!! What a fantastic review!!! I am glad to see that our amenities and staff were able to provide you with an excellent experience!! Please keep our property in mind when passing through the area in the future - we would be more than happy to take care of you! Safe travels - and thank you again for staying SMART! Sincerely, Chelsea Atwell Front Office Manager 702.990.2323
Read More
Read Less

overall visit

By

14 October 2014

club

We had a great time visiting the Lasw Veas area. The staff was incredibly helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Cappy 00080, Thank you for posting a review of our property!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again for staying SMART! Sincerely, Chelsea Atwell Front Office Manager 702.990.2323
Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn Express

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

This hotel had a lot of extras and everything was very clean and nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Nana1007, Thank you for taking the time to post a review!! We hope to see you again in Henderson in the future! Safe travels, and thanks again for staying SMART! Sincerely, Chelsea Atwell Front Office Manager 702.990.2323
Read More
Read Less

Sindie

By

08 October 2014

club

This hotel is very clean, the breakfast has many hot and cold options and the hotel staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Thank you for your kind review!! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for staying SMART! Sincerely, Chelsea Atwell Front Office Manager 702.990.2323
Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem in Henderson

By

08 October 2014

club

Our family has stayed at this hotel twice in the past three months, they are very family friendly! We stayed in the kids suites both times and found the dedicated space for our daughters to be wonderful. We had a small mini fridge and microwave and the girls had their own bunk beds, separate television and table that they could do their activities at. The customer service was amazing! Aaron at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Every morning our daughters were excited to make their own pancakes or eat a cinnamon roll with their complimentary breakfast and during the week in the evenings they would offer wonderful snacks in the dining area to nosh on. We would definitely stay at this hotel or recommend it to others. Great location located right by the Galleria Mall and Sunset Station. Easy access to interstates.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
WOW!! What a fantastic review!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an excellent review of our property!! We are appreciative of our loyal guests, like yourselves, who come back time and time again. We hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Chelsea Atwell Front Office Manager 702.990.2323
Read More
Read Less