Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosa Beach

125 Pacific Coast Highway , Hermosa Beach, California 90254

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 126 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

126reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

***CORRECT MY PREVIOUS REVIEW***

By

22 August 2019

I posted a review for my stay and it showed a 1 for ability to relax and a 1 for breakfast variety.
ALL OF MY SCORES SHOULD BE "5" s. I must have missed these two questions.

Can you please correct my previous review? ALL REVIEWS should be a "5" !!!

Thank you. Everything was VERY GOOD!

Thank you ,

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms, good beds/bedding

By

16 October 2014

club

have stayed in tis facility several times always clean with friendly service

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for taking the to write such a great review and for being a loyal IHG rewards member. We couldn't have said it better! .So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Hermosa Beach. We hope see you back again soon. Sincerely, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

16 October 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is like many others, but that is a good thing. The breakfast is ample and well-varied; the rooms are simple, but clean and well-functioning. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is our hotel of choice whenever we're in the area, and we've never been disappointed. For the best sleep quality, though, ask for a room away from the street. The black-out curtains keep out the light, but the noise can be substantial.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We would like to express my sincerest gratitude for your comments and for being a loyal IHG member.We constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth my efforts. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value and great location

By

14 October 2014

club

Excellent hotel in great location. All amenities available including business center with internet connectivity.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful 5 Star experience with us. We would like to express my sincerest gratitude for your comments and for being a loyal IHG member.We constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth my efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a pleasant experience

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff is very friendly and helpful! The hotel is clean and safe. The rooms could use some updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
I would like first of all to thank you for posting your 5 Star review and for being a loyal IHG rewards Platinum member. I am happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with our accommodation and services that we had to offer. Your valuable comments regarding updating the rooms have been dealt appropriately for with the departments concerned. We sincerely hope that your future travelling plans will include Intercontinental Hotels group and more particularly Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Hermosa Beach. Kind regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and excellent service

By

13 October 2014

club

The hotel did reach the quality expectations from a Holiday Inn Express. Location is excellent, having direct access to a major car road, nearby fast food corners, but also near to the beach (lie 10 minutes on foot).

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We would like to express my sincerest gratitude for your comments and for being a loyal IHG member.We constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth my efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

09 October 2014

I would recommend staying at this facility for vacation or business.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the to write such a great review and for being a loyal IHG rewards member. We couldn't have said it better! .So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Hermosa Beach. We hope see you back again soon. Sincerely, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

mr hogan

By

02 October 2014

front desk people and the area was great there are lots of stores in the area the beach is in walking distance from the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Dear Mr. Hogan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us 5 stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

A PERFECT STAY!

By

02 October 2014

club

I WANT TO THANK GRACE AT THE FRONT DESK FOR GOING FAR BEYOND HER CALL OF DUTY TO MAKE OUR STAY A PERFECT STAY! THE ROOM WAS PERFECT, THE BED AND PILLOWS WERE PERFECT! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.. THANKS AGAIN GRACE! EVERYTIME WE VISIT HERMOSA BEACH WE WILL STAY THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We would like to express my sincerest gratitude for your comments and for being a loyal IHG member.We constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth my efforts. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

30 September 2014

club

I enjoyed my stay here at the Hermosa Beach Holiday Inn Express, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, and a hot breakfast to boot, woot woot.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a awesome review. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We will be looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in the near future. Regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Close to Beach

By

25 September 2014

Great staff at this Holiday Inn Express, good breakfast and clean area to eat. Clean room, great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us and for being a loyal IHG rewards member. I am happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with our accommodation and services that we had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

18 September 2014

We are yet to spend another 3nights this month. Great location close to restaurants shopping and beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We would like to express my sincerest gratitude for your comments and for being a loyal IHG member.We constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth my efforts. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less