Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-O'Hare Arpt Area

200 South Mannheim Road , Hillside, Illinois 60162

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 278 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    16

No debería tener la franquicia

By

21 May 2022

club

Los fines de semana no había desayuno. Nos dieron una bolsita con 3 galletas. Si no lo dan debería estar aclarado. Pague con tax exemption card me dijeron que en 10 días hábiles me devolvían las tax, sigo esperando.
No brinda buen servicio.

Read More
Read Less

NO POOL AND NO BREAKFAST

By

12 May 2022

club

WARNING! Do not stay at this hotel if you want any kind of service, swimming or "free" breakfast. None of that there. The reason I selected this hotel was because of the pool and free continental breakfast. When we arrived there was a sign posted that the pool was closed for filter work. OK, I can live with that but it is disappointing. The place was run down but I have stayed in some dives and this wasn't the worst and there was talk of being under construction so I was ok with that. Saturday morning we go down to get breakfast and there is nothing but a coffee pot. After standing at the front desk for several minutes a young man came out and said there was no breakfast, just grab n go. We went back to the coffee pot and NO grab n go and so we thought a cup of coffee at least, NOPE, the pot was completely empty. I didn't bother asking again but when we came back later that day, the young man who had checked us in and was very nice and polite by-the-way (Calvin) apologized profusely and said it was due to staffing shortages but that there should have been grab n go. We said NO grab n go nor was there any coffee. He guaranteed we would have it the next morning. BUT NO, when we went down the next morning the coffee pot was missing and no grab n go. I tried calling the front desk and no one answered. There was a sign posted at the desk saying they were helping other customers which seemed to stay posted all the time. We had to get more towels and toilet paper from one of the cleaning ladies. The day we arrived we asked to have our total bill split between us and our son who was staying with us. The clerk( Calvin) was happy to oblige and swiped both of our cards but when we got home the full amount came out of our account. WHY??? Not a difficult request. This hotel needs help and definitely supervision over the workers. This experience will make me think twice before booking another hotel with IHG, as I am a member. Not my normal experience with Holiday Inn at all. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Read More
Read Less

VERY DISSATISFIED

By

04 December 2021

We chose this hotel because we were flying out of Chicago airport and we going to use the sleep, park, fly program. I was told 2 different times (from this hotel) that they offered free airport shuttles and full hot breakfast just 3 days before our arrival. Once we checked in and asked what time breakfast and shuttle were, we were told there is no shuttle and breakfast was grab and go. This ended up costing us $130.00 In Uber fees to get to an d from airport, we also didn’t get the hot breakfast they told us they had. The toilet ran all the time and they room needed updating and a better cleaning job. We won’t stay here again or any other branch of HOLIDAY INN if this is how they treat there guest… with lies and deceptions.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Lied about shuttle, awful room

By

02 December 2021

I am an IHG member and called the IHG reservation line to make a reservation with a hotel with an airport shuttle and they booked me here for 1 night on 11/29/2021. The hotel's website does mention a complimentary shuttle (hop on our free Chicago O'Hare shuttle service) . I called the hotel to schedule a shuttle from O'Hare the next day, and I was told they have not had a shuttle in years. Too late to find another hotel so sucked it up and added $65 in lyft fares to the trip. Got to the hotel and they gave us a room that was awful. Carpet and sofa full of stains. Light shades were cracked and stained. And heating unit did not work, it could not completely turn off, sounded like it kept trying to start again. Had to turn it off. Badly needs some remolding. Worst hotel I was at in years.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but needs renovation

By

08 October 2021

Front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean but outdated and in need of cosmetic repair. The carpet was stained and looked dirty. The biggest surprise was there was no housekeeping service at all. Dirty towels that you were instructed to put on the floor, stayed on the floor. Trash didn't get emptied. Bed didn't get made. If you needed any supplies like clean towels, trash bags (so you could empty your own trash), toilet paper or soap, you had to go to the front desk to get it. Therefore, the room rates were high considering everything you had to do yourself. After a long day, returning to a room and not having clean towels or any soap to shower with was extremely unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel for Holiday Inn Express

By

10 August 2021

Carpet was stained and appeared dirty. Air conditioning unit wasn’t functioning properly and was noisy. Not a very family friendly location. Should have stayed closer to ORD airport.

Read More
Read Less

Warning don’t stay here.

By

04 August 2021

club

Horrible experience. Our room was FAR from clean!!
Blood on my sheets, beer bottle caps, popcorn, and confetti on the floor, major syrup like substance on the phone (see picture), absolutely no towels in the room, stepped on a loose screw on the floor of our room, absolutely disgusting water fountain ( see picture)!! The room is so close to the busy street that all you hear all night long are cars zooming by. Also, no where does it say the hotel is under construction. There was no hot breakfast and no hot tub- also not stated on the website! I have asked to speak with a manager but have yet to hear from them.

Read More
Read Less

decepcionante

By

02 August 2021

No imaginé que un Holiday inn pudiera ser lo que vi, muy mala experiencia. Tristemente en la puerta del hotel había reunión con gente fumando y bebiendo. El espacio donde es la recepción muy desordenado e improvisado. El elevador con basura y alfombra sucia, igual encontramos comida abajo de la cama. El tapiz de las sillas sucio, también las paredes. En general le falta mucho mantenimiento y limpieza profunda. Solo vi una persona en todo el hotel y era la señorita de recepción y cero presentación. Nos dijo que el comedor estaba en remodelación y por lo tanto, el desayuno era un muffin y un mini jugo (eso hubiera sido bueno saberlo al hacer la reservación para evitar la pena). Reservamos 6 días y solo pasamos una noche y nos cambiamos de inmediato al de Arlington, pero seguro a este no volveremos.

Read More
Read Less

Shabby Dirty Chic

By

30 July 2021

club

I have not been to this hotel in about 10 years, so imagine my surprise to see its decline. hallway, elevator, and room carpet dirty. You can see years of crude in the elevator floor carpert/crevices. I cleaned/sanitized my bathroom & room before sitting/touching anything. My first room a/c would not turn off and tv didnt work. no maintenance on duty. Thank goodness they had another room and removed 30.00 off my bill. The other thing is they charged me the night I stayed and included the $50.00 hold fee,huh??? Most HI wait till you check out. My credit card co, thought it was fraud! Needless to say, wont return to Hillside and btw…no breakfast, ‘being renovated’. I am a member, so traveled to other statescand know what a well maintained/clean HI looks like.

Read More
Read Less

OMG...What's really going on?

By

09 July 2021

club

I have been patronizing this hotel since 2010 with only a few complaints in the past, so I continued to patronize them for parties, my annual Sisters Weekend and whenever my family comes to town for family gatherings. However, this time I am so disappointed that I think this might be my last time staying there. The quality of the inside of the hotel has changed so much, it looks and feels more like a cheap motel than the hotel that we were used to staying in. The front desk staff nor any of the other staff even had on IHG uniforms, they were all in regular street clothes. I made reservations for an accessible room but got a regular room. When I told the young lady at the front desk that I was supposed to be in an accessible room she asked what did I request when I made the reservation? I told her, an accessible room and she just shook her head. Inside of my room, the walls were dirty and there was a big red stain on the carpet. The phone had stains on it and didn't work when I tried to call the front desk because I was having issues logging into the Wi-Fi. There wasn't even a Bible in the room. The face towels were so thin that you could literally see through them. There were shady looking people hanging out on/in the property. The smell of weed was on the 2nd floor by my sister's room.
My sisters had even bigger problems than I did and they had to change their room a couple of times. But still we stayed there because we were so determined to not let this ruin our annual Sisters Weekend. We mostly complained and discussed the differences between our Holiday Inn stays of the past with this weekend's stay amongst ourselves and decided that next year we will find a better location for our annual sisters weekend.
I understand that we are trying to restart and recover from Covid but this is ridiculous and very disappointing! I am so glad that I used IHG Reward points to pay for my stay, because if I had paid cash I would be even more upset and disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Not Comfortable

By

10 June 2021

This is hotel is outdated, old, not clean & needs attention. Their breakfast is very poor and doesn't meat standard quality

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

13 September 2019

Check in was easy. Air conditioner made a lot of noise but could live with it. Got ready to go out for awhile and asked for shuttle service, was told needed an appointment. It was a spur of the minute thing. Kept giving us the run around on picking us up and spent over two hours waiting. Gentleman was very rude and hateful. One main reason I reserved room there was for the free shuttle. Cost a fortune for an uber ride. Food was cold and tasteless. Won't stay again.

Read More
Read Less