Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bryan-Montpelier

13399 State Route 15 , Holiday City, Ohio 43543

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 101 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

101reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent service very clean hotel

By

08 August 2022

Excellent place I will stay again! Very clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

All is well

By

20 July 2022

Nice rooms , good breakfast, AJ is great in customer service.

Read More
Read Less

No TV service

By

07 June 2022

club

No cable service. Desk clerk tells us this at check in that there is no cable because the service “pulled the plug”. Very unprofessional

Read More
Read Less

Our Home on the Road

By

26 May 2022

In the past month we stayed at several hotels from Michigan to Missouri. When we needed one in the Montpelier Ohio area we returned to our "second home" at Holiday Inn Express. Having stayed there several times in the past, we held our breath hoping the room standards hadn't changed. They did but in the most POSITIVE way. Room was very clean. Everything worked. Service was very pleasant at the front desk and the housekeeping crew. It is such a relief while travelling to know we can depend on this Holiday Inn Express to make our stay welcomed and relaxing. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Got kicked out w/ my 12yr old on mother's day trying to resolve issues!

By

09 May 2022

club

We came from out of town to attend a funeral and have a few days stay. We are from NY. The staff was rude. When asked for the owner or manager a man came out with an attitude that would not identify himself to us when asked who he was he said he didn't have to I said well I want to no I'm talking with appropriate people and if he could resolve billing issues as we were over charged for pet fees when website says 35$ per stay. Our per stay was check in early on Friday being charge 35$ for that as well but to wasn't even clean/ready. Floor was sticky, a liquid substance all over drawers, bathtub was dirty.
There's also a $40 mystery charge on my account and thats not even supposed to be on there. All staff was rude except one member that said to us that's normal and the guy working don't like animals. Even know we are pet friendly. Anyway back to me trying to tell manger if that's who he was of problems and needing fixed. He was extremely rude, he didn't help us with over charging and his other employee said good luck at getting a refund from booking.com they don't do that. "Manager" didn't like what my bf had to say and he balled his fists up, eyed up my boyfriend that wears a bandana and started theartening my bf (which all should be on his camera footage). We both called cops because I didn't trust him. He told us he would have us removed from the property one way or another threatening us. Cops came and said nothing illegal on our part was going on & there was no reason to make us leave but because "property manager" and staff felt threatened we had to leave when we were not supposed to check out and paid for another 2 days. Plus they never fixed the over charging. They said it was a civil matter and have to go to court. So, now I have to file a civil suit, call attorney, and attorney general. To top it of this was on Mother's Day and I have my 12yr old daughter with me and this was all because they where rude and didn't want to do job. I suggest you don't stay here if you don't want to be talked to like dirt on the bottom of someone shoes. "Manager" also refuse to give me corporate number. I had to have him give it to cops to give to me. I called it and all's it did was ring and go to voicemail that sounded like a cell phone and not corporate number. So, I doubt I'll get a return phone call. If I don't find someone to make this right. I'll be seeing them in civil court as I have proof of everything including pictures and police report. Also, kinda funny they wouldn't let police see recording from camera because they don't have it in house. Apparently, it's a third party company. They want to play games then let's play. They can pay for my court costs and attorney fees. The cop was nice, helped as much as possible and even put in police report that this was done that we have a minor with us and still did this. Hopefully, someone from corporate makes it right and calls me to resolve issues. Now we are extra short on money as we didn't except this and have to find a different place that we can go to last minute as I have my 12 yr old daughter with me and on mother's day at that. Thanks for ruining my mother's day over not handling issues that could have been dealt with the right way with respect for your costumers.

Read More
Read Less

You should hope nothing goes wrong!

By

14 May 2021

club

I fell outside the lobby during my recent stay, sustained facial injuries (which have essentially healed, scars notwithstanding) and broke my kneecap. The staff in the evening and the staff in the morning were totally unhelpful, said I had to talk to the manager, AJ, who of course wasn't there. When I finally contacted AJ a week later, he all but said I was lying - claimed to have a video: I didn't fall and I wasn't limping. His staff could have told him otherwise; or my traveling companion; or my Dr!

The hotel website said free breakfast. I guess the website lies too!

Read More
Read Less

Great service; nice stay

By

06 August 2019

club

Called this place while traveling and Craig took great care of us. The location and hotel worked out great off the interstate. Room/hotel was clean and the place was quite. They had a nice workout area too. We came, we relaxed, we rested and got back on the road feeling refreshed/recharged and continued on with our vacation. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Company business

By

18 July 2019

I have stayed here many times since June 2018 for work at 20/20 Custom Molded Plastics and it has always been a pleasure. The rooms are very clean and the staff is great. I highly recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay BUT!

By

17 June 2019

Overall our stay was good. The lobby and room were well equipped, decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was great. However, when you travel a long way you expect a few amenities. All were there except for a microwave. You had to go to the lobby store to heat up your food. This was a disappointment, because of the distance I had to go to heat up the food and the time spent in finding out why there was not one in the room. Even cheaper hotels have a micro waves in their rooms. Had our room had this one amenity, our stay would have received all excellents.

Read More
Read Less

close to tollway and very clean,pool was great

By

18 October 2014

platinumelite

I will stay there again, by the way there is an excellent Mexican restaurant in downtown Bryan.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the pool! El Mariachi's is a great Mexican restaurant only 16 minutes away from us and we are so glad that you got to experience it while staying with us. We hope to see you again someday soon and until then we wish you safe and happy travels! Thank You, Melissa French Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

14 October 2014

The room was very clean and the refrigerator was a nice surprise.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We always like to hear from our guests and it was great to hear that your experience was a clean and happy one. We hope to see you again someday and until then we wish you safe and happy travels! Thank You, Melissa French Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Night Stay

By

13 October 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Accommodations were perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very proud of our staff and it's always great to hear that they have given us another reason for this. We are also glad that your accommodations warranted being called "perfect"! We hope to see you again someday soon and until then we wish you safe and happy travels! Thank You, Melissa French Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less