Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 29 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

29reviews

  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    1

Mini vacation

By

21 June 2019

I would like to thank Mrs Nicole Jennett and staff for making my mini vacation such a wonderful stay. There was so much love shown toward me, and that made me feel very special. I am looking forward to my next Mimi vacation there to celebrate my birthday in September

Read More
Read Less

As good as new!

By

20 October 2014

club

Friendly staff, quiet, good coffee and a nice pool area for catching up with coworkers. overall a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and excellent service

By

20 October 2014

club

We are rewards members and always try to find a Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed at various HIE in the Houston area over the last few months because we have to bring our daughter to Texas Children's Hospital each month for appointments. This HIE is by far the best HIE in the area, and probably the best HIE we have ever stayed at, period. Granted the hotel is new, but the room was way larger than we expected and the amenities were excellent. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The breakfast is the normal HIE menu, which has a pretty good variety of hot and cold foods, and the breakfast area/lounge with big screen TV is very nice. The hotel is further out than we normally stay for the hospital, the maps say it should take 20-25 minutes to get from the hotel to the hospital. With the current road construction, it took about 45 minutes, but once the construction is finished it will not be that bad. Even my child said it was the best hotel she has stayed at and it was worth the drive to stay at this hotel over the others. There are also many eating establishments in the area so you don't have to fight the traffic downtown. The check in and check out was easy and the staff was excellent. The front desk personnel were very helpful to answer our questions about the area and even provided a list of restaurants. We will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Location

By

20 October 2014

club

The staff is exceptional and I look forward to my stay each week. The rooms are in great shape and I always leave well rested.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

19 October 2014

The front desk staff was excellent. Helped my cab driver and remembered me from a call hours earlier.

Read More
Read Less

A Ver Classy Hotel and a Very Cassy and Professional Top Notch Team

By

14 October 2014

I work 24/7 and 80% of that time is spent traveling so I am very particular when it comes to where I book. Prior to my first stay I was very loyal to another hotel but decided to try this one because it was brand new and had just opened. Considering that I have probably stayed here 20+ nights since then its pretty evident that I "broke up" with my other hotel. In addition to 5 stars on all of the above the IHG Rewards Club is the best on the market and I have enjoyed the benefits. Just make sure that you sign up on your very first stay because hypothetically speaking if you wait 10 nights before you sign up IHG won't retro the points :-(

In all seriousness this is a top notch classy facility and every person I have ever interacted with has been classy, professional and very hospitable.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I am pleased we did a great job and look forward to your next visit. Signing up for the IHG Rewards Program provides you with the added benefit of points never expiring.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

10 October 2014

club

Clean,comfortable room.
Slow internet, but all hotels are.
Good, simple breakfast.
Fridge and microwave in room is nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you for the comments. I would like to address the internet connection. We are working on the issue right now. I do not want to be like the other hotels. We will get it fixed and provide you with a great internet experience.
Read More
Read Less

great property

By

06 October 2014

great property at a good price for Houston. The traffic on 290 can be an issue but the rooms were quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you for thanking the time to write about us. I am glad we are priced right and a good location. See you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Property - Wireless needs work

By

30 September 2014

club

I travel and work at night when I am in the hotel. The wireless connection was less than dialup speed. I brought it to the attention of the staff; I'm confident they will follow up on it.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
We appreciate the feedback. We are addressing the issues with the inconsistent connection in out hotel. We are working on a long term solution to get the best signal possible. We understand the importance on have a great internet experience. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Felt very safe and service was excellent

By

30 September 2014

I was on a business trip and felt very welcomed when I arrived. When I left the next day the office person even remembered my name. I will make sure I stay at this HIE next time I have business in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
I am pleased the staff made every effort to make you feel welcome. That is so important in today's business climate. The simple aspect of using guest names is huge n customer service and making that connection. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 September 2014

Excellent Staff, new hotel and safe surrounding. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

25 September 2014

club

This hotel has only been open for 2 months when we stayed (9/14) so everything was new and shiny. Beautiful waterfall in the lobby and eclectic lighting in the dining area. The staff appeared to be very experienced at providing excellent customer service. This level of service is rare. Cudos!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Awesome! Our goal is to keep it new and shiny. Thanks and see you next time.
Read More
Read Less