Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 143 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

143reviews

  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

BUYER BEWARE - Accused of stealing hotel property

By

10 May 2021

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Houston - Memorial Area for one night. This "staycation" was a special way for my son and I to celebrate Mother's Day together. The trip itself was decent, no complaints. OH HOW THAT CHANGED. The real issue occurred after I checked out, over 24 hours later. I was viewing my bank statement and I noticed a $50 charge from Holiday Inn Express & Suites. The charge for the actual stay and incidental fee had already posted, so I knew it had nothing to do what that. I called the hotel and spoke to the front desk employee who informed me that I was being falsely accused of stealing the hair dyer from the room in which we stayed. I was then transferred to the manager who was ZERO help. All he continued to say was "I understand", but offered no solution or proof that I had stole the hotel's hair dryer. When first arriving in the room, I did not notice that there wasn't a hair dryer in the restroom as I do not use a hair dryer. After this whole ordeal was brought to my attention, I can say with complete confidence that there was never a hair dyer in my room at any point during my stay. The manger informed me that the housekeeping staff keeps some sort of log, and that (his words) "the hair dyer was present before you checked in, and missing after you had checked out". We all make mistakes. It's obvious that there was a mistake within said log and that the missing hair dryer was never recorded previous to my arrival. I am completely insulted as I am not a thief and I would never steal anything. Who would want a used hotel hair dryer anyways? The management brushed it off, it was very obvious that this incident was of no concern to them. I am very disappointed in the lack of professionalism from Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am now out of $50 due to THEIR mistake and lack of due diligence. Holiday Inn Express & Suites never called or sent me an email to notify me of the $50 charge. They just took it. I only found out about this fraudulent charge as I was researching my bank statement the day after checking out. For those who don't often view their bank statement, they would have never known Holiday Inn Express & Suites took money from their account without any explanation. Just another money hungry corporation who has no problem taking money from (what would have been) a repeat customer. Stay far, far away.

Read More
Read Less

False charges

By

11 October 2020

club

When checking in, we were advised the Debit Card hold of $10 would be added to our credit card charge but would be removed when the room was actually charged. I told them I was using a credit card not a debit card. I was told this was policy and everywhere did this. I explained I am a seasoned traveler and this was not done everywhere.
I spoke with the morning desk person who tried to tell me the same thing. I have a receipt for $104 and change but the charge on my card is $114 and change. This is a scam. How many others have they scammed in the way???

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

Very good location by the Gallaria. Staff were great. Hotel needs a refresh, but it was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We do have plans to remodel next year. We hope you will come back to see the changes.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Decent Option for Hotel

By

06 October 2014

Overall good sized room and comfortable bed with decent internet speeds.
Desk chair needs to be replaced but probably not emblematic of the hotel furnishings as a whole.

Have a great deal with LA Fitness across the freeway really easy to get to and the staff there let me in without any hassles.
Always tough to get a good workout from standard equipment at hotels but this worked out great!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. We have a great deal with LA Fitness and I'm glad you were able to partake. We are changing our desk chairs as part of our routine maintenance.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

01 October 2014

The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. Easy to get to.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

nice room, close to everything

By

23 September 2014

club

We have stayed at this location numerous times and always leave pleased. We really like the lady who runs the breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. Our people make our hotel great and our guests make our day. We love to hear your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

23 September 2014

platinumelite

Our family stayed in a two-room suite and we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was. It was a great experience and couldn't ask for anything more. If there was any fault to be found, it was that the fitness center was very hot/humid, presumably because of its proximity to the pool right next door. We would definitely recommend this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. Our rooms are very spacious and our location is second to none. We invite you to come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and next to Interstate location

By

20 September 2014

platinumelite

Location was a plus being next to I-10. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Would not recomment going back to Houston for a football venue at Reliant Stadium.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Thank you for choosing our convenient location. I hope your team won the football game.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

20 September 2014

This is an old hotel but conveniently located - very clean - pool and breakfast room were great. It would need a nice facelift and put more electrical sockets in the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We value our guest feedback and have incorporated adding more electrical sockets to our rooms during our planned renovation.
Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel

By

18 September 2014

club

Es buen hotel, el acceso es fácil & relativamente cerca de lugares principlaes.

Sin embargo, la calidad de las toallas de baño era muy pobre. Es la primera vez que tengo esta situación en un Hotel Holiday Inn Express.

De igual manera, no contaban con un sacacorchos, por lo tanto no pude beber la botella que había comprado. También, el telefono de la habitación no le funcionaba bien el microfono, por lo tanto tuve que utilizar el del baño.

Read More
Read Less

Buen Hotel

By

17 September 2014

club

El hotel en general esta muy bueno, creo que es uno de los mejores Holiday Inn express en los que me he hospedado. Sin embargo, la calidad de las toallas es pésima, creo que ya están muy usadas y también son pequeñas. Es la primera vez que me sucede.
Por otro lado, necesitaba hacer uso de un sacacorchos, pero el hotel no contaba con ninguno! por lo tanto, no me pude tomar la botella de vino que había comprado.

Read More
Read Less

Check in service

By

11 September 2014

club

The check in associate was outstanding. Very friendly and warm to me after a long day. Her enthusiasm was awesome. It left a mark on me and I will come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Holiday Inn Express is about people. I'm glad you received a warm welcome and I look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less