Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City Airport

9550 NW Polo Drive , Kansas City, Missouri 64153

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 259 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Location great and easy access to Hwy.

By

20 July 2021

club

Our entire Baseball Team stayed at this facility 10 rooms for 5 days, approx. 51 people. Upon arrival we were told the pool was not operational and a repairman was scheduled to come in the morning. The pool was still not available during our stay. Needless to say all of the kids were very disappointed.
The pancake machine was broken the entire stay. On Friday morning several members of our party were filling their plates at 9:25 am and the GM Abagail started shutting down the food line. She was very rude not only too the parents but to two of our players while they were trying to get milk for their cereal. She was trying to lock the case as they were getting milk. She was in such a hurry to getting the milk case locked she left the keys in it and left. The staff had just filled the gravy, omelet, sausage and biscuit containers with fresh food. All of the food was put in the trash. What a WASTE of perfectly good food. If your food cost is out of whack this is why. On the third day of our stay the juice machine broke.
Kasey, the Older Gentleman Desk Clerk and Cleaning Personnel were fantastic. In review our Team spent a substantial amount money and did receive all of the benefits that were paid for. We would have to think twice before staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Not my favorite stay!

By

02 July 2021

Check in process took a little long. Front Desk problem solving and airing out dirty laundry to guests checking in and out. She definitely isn't happy with her job. The rooms were outdated and the bathroom was different and the shampoo and body wash was out. The rooms were bare with nothing stocked. Breakfast attendant was putting away food when people were coming down to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast buffet, rooms poorly cleaned

By

02 July 2019

Walking in front door, you immediately notice lots of small trash, and the floors definitely need to be swept and vacuumed.
Our room had lots of small candy wrappers, a couple bottle caps, and quite a few red bb sized (looked like red hots) on the carpet and tile floor. Definitely has not been vacuumed.
The breakfast buffet was really first class and very well attended. The lady running it was very friendly and very efficient.
In all our many years of traveling, this is our first negative review on a Holiday Inn Express, so all in all they have a very good track record.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed by this HIE

By

25 June 2019

club

I typically write more positive reviews, but this hotel fell short of my expectations. First, I booked this hotel because the website said it had a 24-hour shuttle to/from the airport. When I landed at the airport at 1:30 a.m., I called for the hotel shuttle, but was told that it didn't run after 1:00 a.m., and that their website was wrong. So, I was stranded in the middle of the night at the airport! Taxis and shuttles were few and far between. After many calls to no avail, I started to panic! Finally, I found a Taxi that ended up costing me $22. When I finally arrived at the hotel, it smelled musty throughout, and the decor was very bizarre and unpleasing. The next morning, I told Megan at the front desk about my ordeal, and she apologized and reimbursed me for the $22 taxi ride. Megan was the one bright light during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Room size

By

16 October 2014

club

Great.....................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Mr. Corson, Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you soon! Daniel F
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and confortable rooms

By

16 October 2014

We found the facility to be extremely comfortable and clean. The "suite" accommodations were just perfect for what we needed for our stay. Continental breakfast had a pleasing variety of items to select from. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it highly. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Sarg526, We are all glad that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites - KCI was enjoyable! Can't wait for your next trip to the Kansas City Area! Daniel F
Read More
Read Less

modern and comfortable

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

This hotel has a modern feel inside making it feel nice and new. The room was comfortable and aided in a great night sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
cooutdoorgirl88, Thank you for staying with us, and glad your stay was nice! Hope to see you soon! Daniel F
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and modern but nothing special

By

14 October 2014

club

Comfortable hotel with big rooms and good beds, but it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. Not the most exciting area, and further from the airport than some hotels. It feels like you're on the edge of a business park that's just been built, with some unfinished land around. So I wouldn't recommend it for romance.

The hotel lacks a bar or restaurant and you're a mile or 2 from basic nearby dining options. If you just want a quiet base and are happy to drive that's fine, and there's a gas station nearby for basic shopping. Buffet breakfast is very good apart from the plastic cutlery and paper plates which don't do much for the environment or eating.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Scottie88, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Kansas City. We are located close to the airport, and approximately 15 miles from Downtown Kansas City. Our shuttle does provide complimentary shuttle service to Zona Rosa shopping district which has many entertainment, dining, and shopping options. We hope your trip back home was pleasant, and can't wait to see you in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a pinch

By

13 October 2014

Very nice hotel, but the staff left much to be desired. No attention to detail when it comes to customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Hawkeye507, Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Kansas City. On behalf of the staff please accept our apologies as we are always wanting to improve on the level of service we provide. We do hope to see you in the future. Daniel F
Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous rooms with great comfort

By

13 October 2014

club

The guest suite was beautiful, super clean and very comfortable. The staff were all very kind, courteous, and helpful. The quality of the room and the quality of the service was the best I've experienced in my travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
JamieBB, Thank you for the nice compliments! We are glad to have been able to meet your expectations! Hope to see you soon your next trip to Kansas City! Daniel F
Read More
Read Less

Overall Service

By

12 October 2014

club

Based on my recent stay,I'll recommend this hotel to anyone. The Staff is outstanding, ready to accommodate
in any possible request. My only refrain regards the variety of the breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
AC01, Thank you for the recommendation! As well as the honest feedback about the breakfast variety; with IHG we are always trying to provide more items to cater to all guests. Can't wait to see you on your next trip from Canada! Daniel F
Read More
Read Less

UNFRIENDLY FRONT DESK STAFF

By

12 October 2014

The last 2 years we have come to KC for the NASCAR races and have stayed at this hotel only. The rates are ridiculous

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Husker Mom, On behalf of the Hotel staff I would like to apologize for any situations which may have rose during your stay. Our rates fluctuate on a regular basis based on the Supply/Demand of the Market. Being less than 20 minutes from the KC Speedway, and nearby the Airport; this placed a high demand on this area. We do hope to see you in the future, and provide a better service. Daniel F
Read More
Read Less