Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kansas City - at the Legends

1931 Prairie Crossing/Parallel , Kansas City, Kansas 66111

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 124 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Unhappy with front desk staff.

By

20 July 2021

We arrived at 2:30 and was advised we would not be able to check in until 4:00. Not a problem. We left and returned at 3:45 to find the parking lot full and people already checked in and retrieving their luggage from their vehicles. We went to check in and was told our room would not be ready until 5:00 PM. We had traveled all day and had two small children who were tired. The two individuals behind the front desk were talking back and forth about us and was rude and was not working on resolving our situation. While we waited for our room to be ready people still entered and was given their room key immediately. This is not how customers should be treated and it was very unprofessional.
I would like to give kudos to the lady who was serving breakfast on Sunday morning. She was vey polite and cheerful. The food was excellent.
Your review and response to this complaint is appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

They don't care

By

19 July 2021

We paid $235.00 for this !!!
We checked in and the building smelled of cleaning solution so we thought great good sign. We were wrong, we were tired from a long day and after we got to our room noticed a lot of debris on the floor but the bedding appeared to be clean .. so the bathroom had toothpaste in the sink. The shower I don't think was clean, the floor wasn't, the lotion in the bathroom was open.
The light around the sink wasn't working . The ice machine on our floor didn't work, the trash in the hall was overflowing.
On to the postage stamp sized pool the floor was nasty dirty it obviously hasn't been scrubbed in awhile . The pool was cloudy and the hot tub was cool and scum bubbles nasty!! We paid alot to stay here and at least it could be clean!!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

18 February 2021

DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION !!! My room had moldy caulking in the bathroom , hairs from the previous guest , a tub that did not drain leaving you to shower in a foot of water , warn out towels that were completely frayed on the ends , missing light cover leaving the light bulbs exposed and stains on the wall . During Covid times the last thing you’d want to see is a dirty room . On top of all that upon check out ( one night stay ) I discovered that someone had stolen the tailgate off my truck that was parked right in front of the building . When I asked the front desk if they had security cameras I was told they do not and that they do not monitor the parking lot and are not responsible for any damages or thefts while on their property . I then asked to speak to a manager and was told “ I was already speaking to the GM ( Stephen ) and he’s the one who would handle this “ . I then went outside to file a police report and immediately received an an email from GM Stephen ( less than five minutes after speaking with him ) again stating they are not responsible for any damages or thefts while on their property . I then replied that our conversation was over and I’d be addressing both the theft and his rude manner with corporate . Ignoring my request to stop communications with him he emailed me once again going off and stated he already reached out to his corporate and stated he was not rude to me at all then ended his email with “ good luck “ . I have now read previous reviews referring to vehicle break ins and Stephens lack of professionalism at this location . Long story short due to the location of this building and the fact there is no cameras or monitoring it makes it a prime spot for thefts . I reached out directly to IHG and was told to “ work it out with the property “ . As a spire elite member I am surprised to receive such poor customer service . I have left this same review on the IHG website and they have refused to post it as they only allow the higher rated reviews to post showing their level of honesty . I definitely would not recommend this location and will never stay here again . The owner has refused to respond to any of these issues and IHG stated they cannot get involved once again proving how pointless it is to be a member of IHG . I’ll be closing my IHG account and moving on to one of the higher ranked travel companies who actually care about their customers .

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

05 February 2021

DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION !!! My room had moldy caulking in the bathroom , hairs from the previous guest , a tub that did not drain leaving you to shower in a foot of water , warn out towels that were completely frayed on the ends , missing light cover leaving the light bulbs exposed and stains on the wall . During Covid times the last thing you’d want to see is a dirty room . On top of all that upon check out ( one night stay ) I discovered that someone had stolen the tailgate off my truck that was parked right in front of the building . When I asked the front desk if they had security cameras I was told they do not and that they do not monitor the parking lot and are not responsible for any damages or thefts while on their property . I then asked to speak to a manager and was told “ I was already speaking to the GM ( Stephen ) and he’s the one who would handle this “ . I then went outside to file a police report and immediately received an an email from GM Stephen ( less than five minutes after speaking with him ) again stating they are not responsible for any damages or thefts while on their property . I then replied that our conversation was over and I’d be addressing both the theft and his rude manner with corporate . Ignoring my request to stop communications with him he emailed me once again going off and stated he already reached out to his corporate and stated he was not rude to me at all then ended his email with “ good luck “ . I have now read previous reviews referring to vehicle break ins and Stephens lack of professionalism at this location . Long story short due to the location of this building and the fact there is no cameras or monitoring it makes it a prime spot for thefts . I reached out directly to IHG and was told to “ work it out with the property “ . As a spire elite member I am surprised to receive such poor customer service . I have left this same review on the IHG website and they have refused to post it as they only allow the higher rated reviews to post showing their level of honesty . I definitely would not recommend this location and will never stay here again . The owner has refused to respond to any of these issues and IHG stated they cannot get involved once again proving how pointless it is to be a member of IHG . I’ll be closing my IHG account and moving on to one of the higher ranked travel companies who actually care about their customers .

Read More
Read Less

In town for a funeral

By

16 October 2014

We were in KC For a funeral. Hotel made us comfortable, this was important due to reason for being there. Facility was clean, quiet, relaxing, and breakfast was good, lives up to what we expect at Holiday Inn Express.

Would not hesitate to stay here again if in area and also would recommend it heartily.

John

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Get away Hotel

By

16 October 2014

club

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn. Friendly staff and clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

DIRTY FLOORS.

By

16 October 2014

club

Dirty floors and kitchen area was not what I want to see when staying at a ,holiday inn. Also like for my bed to lay flat not like its worn out on the part where the upper body sleeps.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

15 October 2014

club

Good service and friendly people that do not sound like they are reading everything from a company approved script.

Read More
Read Less

Best palce to stay for Sporting KC Games

By

15 October 2014

club

Easy to walk to stadium and restaurants
Room is clean and comfortable and breakfast is good

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

12 October 2014

club

Excellent. It is a great hotel and the staff are great.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and pillows

By

11 October 2014

club

Need electrical plug on light or closer to bed for people who have to use a breathing machine. Really hard to make the cord reach to bed..

Breakfast was great except almost everything we had was cold................eggs, gravy, biscuits, sausage.. No microwave in lobby to heat things up an didn't want to have to go back to room.

Overall great and friendly place.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and efficient

By

10 October 2014

club

I have stayed at the propertyseveral times on business trips. Reservations are quick and easy, check in is quick and efficient, rooms are clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less