Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingman

3031 E. Andy Devine Ave. , Kingman, Arizona 86401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 170 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

170reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    15

Unsafe area, negligent management

By

08 December 2021

My luggage was stolen from the lobby/front door area of Kingman Holiday Inn Express (KHIE), the contents worth $2K. Many attempts to talk with KHIE management on the day of the incident and daily for the next five days were very frustrating and fruitless. Desk clerks answering the phone seemed to be shielding any communication with management. A police report was filed the day of the incident.
Calls to the KHIE property owner, Advance Management & Investments, LLC (ami-pcm.com) provided the managers name Joyce M. but were otherwise fruitless. Calls were never returned. On one call to AMI I was told security video was turned over to Kingman Police. Kingman PD denied any video was received. Kingman PD reported that KHIE was not helpful in previous cases of thefts from vehicles in KHIE’s parking lot.
Communication with IHG Hotels and Resorts Guest Relations was also fruitless. This is the response from: hi-guestrelations@ihg.com
“Given the nature of the issue, it is important for this matter to be addressed directly on-property, and I have I shared your concern with Hotel Management. To make sure you receive timely follow-up, and still allow management enough time to look into the situation, they have agreed to contact you directly within 48 hours.”
I was never contacted by Hotel Management. The next correspondence was from IHG’s legal department.
“We appreciate your concern in bringing this matter to our attention. However, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites – Kingman (“Hotel”) located at 3031 E. Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, Arizona is independently owned and operated.
…InterContinental Hotels Group Operating Corporation has no connection with the hotel.
We are forwarding your correspondence to Mr. Nilay S. Patel, who is a representative of Sunshine Hospitality, LLC and request that he respond to you directly on this matter. Mr. Patel can be reached c/o Advance Management & Investment, 3023 E. Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, Arizona 86401”
I suggest staying far away from this hotel and the other properties owned/operated by
Advance Management & Investments, LLC (ami-pcm.com), Holiday Inn -Kingman, Temecula, North Phoenix; other hotels in Kingman, a couple next door; Hotel/Suites, Temecula, Flagstaff; Courtyard -Murrieta, Hesperia; -Havasu, -San Ysidro, Carlsbad CA, Surprise AZ.

Read More
Read Less

Traveller from California

By

11 November 2020

The staff and House Keeping Service were honest. Client’s are assured of safety of guests checking in. May you be blessed a hundred folds. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Service

By

11 November 2020

My son and I were scheduled to come to Kingman with our friends and their children for a baseball tournament on Oct. 16-18 2020. I booked my room at the Holiday Inn Express in Kingman via an online booking site on 10/4. I also called the hotel directly and asked if my friend and I could have our rooms close to each other (or connected if possible) because we were driving together and our 3 kids wanted to be near each other in separate rooms. The staff said "no problem", so we thought everything was set up.

We drove out to AZ from CA on Friday night and the drive took us almost 8 hours. When we finally arrived at the hotel, close to midnight, with 3 exhausted kids, I was told that my room had been given away, so my son and I had nowhere to stay. My friend and her 2 children had a room though.

The desk staff said that they had tried to run my credit card for the room (before I even arrived - which I have never had happen before at any hotel I've stayed at unless it was done at booking) and it didn't work. The card they were trying to use had been stolen earlier that week and I had received a new card that morning via FedEx and had it with me to check in. They also said they tried to call me twice and I didn't pick up. I looked at my phone and it had 2 calls, within 1 minute of each other, from an undisclosed number in Kingman at 7:15pm, with no messages left. At the time of these calls I was driving through the desert, with no reception, so had no idea they even arrived.

The staff was unapologetic and said "we tried to call you and it wasn't their protocol to leave a message and let me know the room was being given away". It was absolutely unbelievable! We were exhausted and livid and the staff did not seem to care at all.

There was a baseball tournament, so no rooms were available (which I'm sure is why they thought it was ok to give my room away), so my 13 year old son and I had no where to stay and it was midnight! They picked up the phone and tried to find me a room at another hotel - again, ridiculous! I drove with my friend and needed to stay with them. We were in one car!

She and I decided we would just try to all stay together in one room and leave the next day, but then "miraculously" a room became available and they gave it to my son and I. It was just for one night. It cost more than originally quoted, but I had no choice. We stayed in that room, then had to move to a different room closer to our friends the next day and left on Sunday.
I ended up paying more than I had originally been quoted and the service was the worst I have ever had at any hotel - and I stay at a lot of hotels around the country.

I will never stay at this hotel again and will avoid other Holiday Inn's in the future because of this horrible experience. ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE AND UNACCEPTABLE.

Read More
Read Less

Disregard for COVID-19 safety measures

By

08 November 2020

I would not recommend staying here if you have concerns about COVID-19, safety, or cleanliness. The front desk staff was not wearing a mask when I checked in (Nov. 6, 2020 at 7:30 pm), which is just inexcusable at this point in time. I also noticed that a cleaning staff person had her mask pulled down when she was in the hallway between rooms. The room itself was unclean, with fingerprints on knobs and the mirror, and the mattress was stained. As mentioned in other reviews, the carpet and furnishings were old and shabby, but this was less offensive than the blatant disregard for safety measures.

The advisory to wear masks posted at the front entrance is useless if staff aren't wearing masks themselves, aren't standing behind the plastic shield at the front desk, and aren't practicing social distancing. I stayed at five other hotels on this trip (most of which were IHG locations), and only at the Kingman, AZ Holiday Inn Express did I feel no concern for the safety of me or my family.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever at a Holiday Inn!

By

10 August 2020

There were unclean areas of deterioration on the wall behind the sink, on the ceiling, and the bottom of the bathroom door. The noise was terrible! Loud talking in the hall, stomping/running above the room. The remote controls did not work right and made any attempt to watch TV useless. We are aware you are still not serving breakfast even though your website says otherwise but you also promise that we can "expect daily complimentary grab & go breakfast found near the breakfast bar." I was told you don't really do that. You want us to wear masks and yet the cleaning staff does not?! The pool was no longer closed from our last visit but the Jacuzzi was still closed which we would have used. When walking out the front door we are met by disgusting smoke from smoker’s right next to the door! We stayed here also in spite of the fact your website is taking a political stance and supports the terrorist BLM organization but that really was overshadowed by the overall awful experience. You have certainly given us many reasons to never use IHG again!

Read More
Read Less

Internet

By

18 October 2014

platinumelite

I could not use the internet, as had to wait up to 3 to 5 minutes between screens. Very frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

Decent place to stay - I prefer to stay off of Stockman when in Kingman as there is less traffic and this place fits the bill.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

16 October 2014

Short visit, but worked out great. Quality property convenient to the highway. Hotel staff were great....even decorated for Halloween. Clean, safe, great breatfast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

16 October 2014

club

The staff were friendly location of hotel was good close to highway

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

15 October 2014

club

Would definitely stay again!
I think the price could have been a little better.
Restaurant should be open longer.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean and comfortable room

By

10 October 2014

We were greeted by a friendly staff and efficient check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff recommended a nice steakhouse nearby. The bed was comfortable and made for a restful night.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the timeout to review our hotel. It is always a welcoming to hear guests great time with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Andy Devine Days

By

09 October 2014

club

Good place to stay but a little pricy. Friendly staff and clean. It rained during the night and early morning and the roof leaked in the breakfast room but it did not impact any of the service. The staff was very matter-of-fact in dealing with this.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear everything was up to your standards during your time with us. It makes us happy and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less